We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic building” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203 (Formerly Union Station - A Wyndham Historic Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #30 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic building”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Nice friendly hotel in the old station building, a must see in Nashville. 10 min walk to downtown Nashville and Country music hall of fame. The hotel is also situated beside one of the best beer places in Nashville, The Flying Saucer.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms towards the railroad can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    186
    84
    42
    27
See reviews for
64
296
20
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Sycamore, Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Spent two night here and the staff was excellent. From the moment you arrive you feel like you are being taken care of. From attentive valets, offering water or staff asking about new paper preferences. The location is very good and you are close to Honky-Tonk bars or Vandy. You may even get a taste of the visitors who turn on your lights during the night...

Room Tip: Rooms on the other side of the tracks may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

First half of the rooms are in the basement and there are trains running all the time right next to the hotel. I had to turn up the tv to drown out the noise but there was no way to block out the vibration. I the rooms by the train were discounted then there would be nothing to complain but they are the same as the other rooms almost 400 a night and if your paying that much stay at the Hutton or the omni.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie F, Area Director/Marketing at Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay. Please accept our apologies that the guest room you stayed in did not meet the expectations you expect and that we are committed to providing. This historic building does provide unique opportunities accommodations and intermittent train noise. Your comments have been shared with leadership and guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we continually work to improve our on-property experience.

Sincerely,

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The Union Station Hotel in Nashville is a charming place to stay. Since it has the history of being a repurposed L&N Passenger Train Station there always people in the lobby taking pictures and walking around, however this did not limit my ability to enjoy a good nights sleep. It really is a treasure of history for Nashville. Overall my stay was great and I enjoyed my meeting there. Just to be fair you should have some knowledge of a few things, first the Valet Parking is less than perfect, I really take good care of my car and the valet is exposed to the elements and people walking around the parking lot. Fortunately I had no scratches or dings but there was bird droppings to deal with. I had to pull out the Griots Garage products each evening. The other item is that this is an old train station and as such you will immediately get stuffed up if you have mold allergies, bring your Claritin or whatever works for you. With those things in mind you should have a great experience.

Staff is cordial enough and they do a great job to take of you.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire UK
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights over a long weekend in Nashville. The hotel is in a great position, within 5 minutes walk of Broadway bright lights, but far enough out to not be disturbed by the nightlife. We dined in Prime 108 the food was good and we had snacks in the bar, all very good. All the staff were very helpful and nothing to much trouble. The rooms were clean and tidy, with reasonable size, comfortable bedding and good amenities generally. The business centre is quite small but well appointed – 2 stations. Small simple gym. Free internet.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Like everyone else said building service etc, very good.

Only 2 drawbacks. Wait staff in 108 Prime while cordial is incredibly poor ....the only way I can describe it would be to say they have no actual experience waiting tables or running a restaurant. It shouldn't take 6 min to seat a person when restaurant is only 1/4 full. Observed that much of that time was used to work the computer system that they use to manage seating .....It shouldn't take 10 min for someone to knowledge that you're sitting at the table and take a basic coffee order. It shouldn't take flagging a person from across the room to get a refill on coffee. 2 days in a row....Will be walking the 1/4 Mike to the McDonald's tomorrow, although the breakfast food isn't quite as good, it will take less time to walk there eat and walk back that it will to place an order here.

Also and I am sure this is nit picking ...but a 4 star hotel when they run out of umbrellas .....It is understandable .....but when they then tell you they have some they can sell to you .....the fact is that they haven't run out.. poor form...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melanie F, Area Director/Marketing at Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Daniel, thank you for taking the time to share this review about your recent stay with us. We’re very sorry to hear about the lack of service and attention provided in the restaurant as well as not providing an umbrella for temporary use. Your comments have been shared with leadership of both areas and guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we continually work to improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area and we welcome any additional feedback.

Sincerely,

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

What an exquisite hotel with the most helpful employees, gorgeous ambiance and comfortable sleeping rooms. The food in restaurant and in room dining were excellent. When visiting Nashville again, I would definitley stay at Union Station in a heartbeat!

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

Address: 1001 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203 (Formerly Union Station - A Wyndham Historic Hotel)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#16 Family Hotel in Nashville
#16 Business Hotel in Nashville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection is located In the business district in central Nashville. There are no other Nashville hotels that compare to Union Station's stunningly restored, 100 plus year-old railway station. Union Station Hotel is the modern incarnation of Nashville's iconic railroad station that originally opened in 1900. Now a sophisticated boutique hotel from the Autograph Collection by Marriott, the grande dame property is celebrated for its castle-like limestone exterior and Romanesque interiors that include a magnificent lobby with a 65-foot barrel-vaulted ceiling, 128 original Luminous Prism stained glass panels, 20 gold-accented angel of commerce figurines, marble floors and stately limestone fireplaces. Union Station Hotel offers 125 elegant guest rooms, some of which were the offices of railroad executives and with no two exactly alike, the award-winning Prime 108 restaurant and lounge, fitness and business centers, and more than 12,000 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Union Station Wyndham Historic Hotel
Wyndham Nashville
Nashville Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.