We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First family visit to Nashville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203 (Formerly Union Station - A Wyndham Historic Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #26 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cheshire UK
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“First family visit to Nashville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights over a long weekend in Nashville. The hotel is in a great position, within 5 minutes walk of Broadway bright lights, but far enough out to not be disturbed by the nightlife. We dined in Prime 108 the food was good and we had snacks in the bar, all very good. All the staff were very helpful and nothing to much trouble. The rooms were clean and tidy, with reasonable size, comfortable bedding and good amenities generally. The business centre is quite small but well appointed – 2 stations. Small simple gym. Free internet.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    186
    85
    42
    27
See reviews for
64
300
20
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Like everyone else said building service etc, very good.

Only 2 drawbacks. Wait staff in 108 Prime while cordial is incredibly poor ....the only way I can describe it would be to say they have no actual experience waiting tables or running a restaurant. It shouldn't take 6 min to seat a person when restaurant is only 1/4 full. Observed that much of that time was used to work the computer system that they use to manage seating .....It shouldn't take 10 min for someone to knowledge that you're sitting at the table and take a basic coffee order. It shouldn't take flagging a person from across the room to get a refill on coffee. 2 days in a row....Will be walking the 1/4 Mike to the McDonald's tomorrow, although the breakfast food isn't quite as good, it will take less time to walk there eat and walk back that it will to place an order here.

Also and I am sure this is nit picking ...but a 4 star hotel when they run out of umbrellas .....It is understandable .....but when they then tell you they have some they can sell to you .....the fact is that they haven't run out.. poor form...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melanie F, Area Director/Marketing at Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Daniel, thank you for taking the time to share this review about your recent stay with us. We’re very sorry to hear about the lack of service and attention provided in the restaurant as well as not providing an umbrella for temporary use. Your comments have been shared with leadership of both areas and guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we continually work to improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area and we welcome any additional feedback.

Sincerely,

Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

What an exquisite hotel with the most helpful employees, gorgeous ambiance and comfortable sleeping rooms. The food in restaurant and in room dining were excellent. When visiting Nashville again, I would definitley stay at Union Station in a heartbeat!

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I attended my niece's wedding held at this hotel. The expansive and elegant lobby was converted into rows of chairs, and is very nicely decorated. The dinner was held in the other half of the lobby. The meal was very good. The wedding party rate of $209 felt like a fair value for this elegant hotel with well appointed rooms. The staff was very courteous and very helpful. It's kind of isolated in terms of immediate surroundings. But, walk a mile and tour the lovely Vanderbilt campus. Or six blocks the other way and you're in the heard of bars/restaurants/tourist sites.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is a really unique hotel to stay. The lounge area is perfect , like a piece of art. Unfortunately we didn't have the opportunity to stay in these high ceiling rooms we have seen in the photos. Our room was in the second floor and it was quite small and nothing special. The location of the hotel is nice, just 10 minutes from Broadway bars, but parking is difficult , so if you have car you have to use the valet parking service. In general it was a nice hotel but because of the room we stayed i don't know if we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Avoid Second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Standing in the lobby of this converted 19th century railway terminal, it feels as if you're stepping back in time. Gorgeous appointments and decor everywhere. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful in every aspect. The location is perfect.....about a 5 minute walk to Broadway (if you're in Nashville for the honky-tonks) and close to the interstate (if you're traveling the area by car). Our room was on the street side of the hotel so there was absolutely no hint of rail cars. There is an active freight line that comes through along the rear side of the hotel, but it moves so slowly that I can't imagine that it would have disturbed us had we been on that side of the building. If Nashville is in your plans, rather than stay at a big "glass & steel" name brand complex, do yourself a favor and stay here!

Room Tip: stay on the street side just to be sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My wife is a Marriott Lifetime Platinum Elite Member so we make it a habit to stay at their properties whenever we travel stateside and abroad. The Union Station Hotel in Nashville is an Autograph Collection renovated railroad terminal done in a magnificent manner. The spacious luxurious lobby with its stained glass roof reminds one of the glory days of the past. There is a nice lobby bar and excellent restaurant. Our room was very large with super king pillow top bed and floor to ceiling windows and an alcove to store our bikes, which go with us on all our road trips. The marble floor and tiled bathroom was large with double sink and large closet. We love the Nashville music and all the music joints as well as convention center and sports arenas are five (5) blocks down Broadway. The staff was very polite and accommodating. If you plan to visit Nashville for a night, week or month, this is a must stay establishment!

Room Tip: Ask for room 606 or one like it as it looks out the building instead of windows that open to the atr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

Address: 1001 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203 (Formerly Union Station - A Wyndham Historic Hotel)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#16 Business Hotel in Nashville
#16 Family Hotel in Nashville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection is located In the business district in central Nashville. There are no other Nashville hotels that compare to Union Station's stunningly restored, 100 plus year-old railway station. Union Station Hotel is the modern incarnation of Nashville's iconic railroad station that originally opened in 1900. Now a sophisticated boutique hotel from the Autograph Collection by Marriott, the grande dame property is celebrated for its castle-like limestone exterior and Romanesque interiors that include a magnificent lobby with a 65-foot barrel-vaulted ceiling, 128 original Luminous Prism stained glass panels, 20 gold-accented angel of commerce figurines, marble floors and stately limestone fireplaces. Union Station Hotel offers 125 elegant guest rooms, some of which were the offices of railroad executives and with no two exactly alike, the award-winning Prime 108 restaurant and lounge, fitness and business centers, and more than 12,000 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Union Station Wyndham Historic Hotel
Wyndham Nashville
Nashville Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.