We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a Gem in downtown Nashville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203 (Formerly Union Station - A Wyndham Historic Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #29 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“a Gem in downtown Nashville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was our address during our first trip to Nashville. The hotel is a beauty- so glad that they chose to restore it. Overall service was very good, friendly staff( as we found during our entire stay all over in Nashville) Resturant served well prepared. delicious food and the rooms were roomy and so very comfortable. We were albe to walk - safely- right into the downtow area to take in all the sights and music. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    182
    80
    42
    26
See reviews for
60
287
19
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Beautiful architecture, lovely helpful staff, clean spacious room but noisy. We asked for a quiet room, this was acknowledged, we were away from elevators and non track side but we did have the fitness suite directly above us which meant that we heard every step of each runner on the treadmill - inc at 530 on Sun morning! The room was spacious and clean but had very little storage space. It was in a fab location just a few min walk from all the bars etc. The restaurant served fantastic food however the service was hit and miss. We arrived the first night and the maitre d asked if we'd booked, we hadn't, she said she would see if she could sort something out. The restaurant was mostly empty and we could see her few bookings on her PC which was customer facing, while we waited. We were then led to a huge table meaning my 3 and 6 year old were a long way from us and we all had to re arrange ourselves to suit. This happened again at breakfast - baffled! We ordered room service one evening and a meal was wrong, when I called back there was no apology, they just re sent the correct meal - a shame that my family had to eat separately. Overall I would recommend this hotel though, especially due to its location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

First trip to Nashville. On our weekend getaways we like to stay at top hotels. The hotel was lovely the room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was very, very comfortable. There was an issue with the clerk when we checked in, it was corrected but the experience was not up to Marriott standards.

The first night in the lounge, we had a great server, one of the most helpful, professional and friendliest I've seen in my travels. The second night, it took 15 mins for us to be served. The lounge was practically empty. It seemed like there was an issue between the server and the bartender. Fifteen minutes seems like a long time after a long, hot day of sightseeing. It is a shame because the cocktails were lovely.

Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was delicious but we were surprised to be charged $6 for two coffees when it was complimentary right outside of the door in the lobby.

With a few service adjustments, this hotel could easily earn a five star rating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Thank you to the Union Station for a wonderful stay! The rooms are gorgeous, and not cramped, the bathrooms modern and very clean. The lobby is breathtaking and reminiscent of the old days! You could imagine people wondering through the lobby from a bygone era! We were greeted warmly, with good old fashioned southern hospitality. We had ordered the romance package and our champagne was on ice and in our room when we arrived! Sandra our concierge was so helpful while I was planning our stay, down to the chocolate covered strawberries! Adam our bartender was very welcoming and makes an amazing Sidecar! It was awesome, we've even been back just for the drinks! Thank you to everyone at Union Station, we are looking forward to another stay in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bocas del Toro
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

A beautiful hotel with great historic details, we enjoyed a wonderful night in one of their suites overlooking Broadway. Staff was very engaging and accommodating and the suite was outstanding with great amenities. One of the most comfortable sleeps I've ever had on the road. And its a short couple of blocks to all of the major restaurants and music venues along Music Row. We really loved this hotel!

Room Tip: We enjoyed having a view of Music Row down Broadway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Union Station Hotel in Nashville Tn was the most beautiful hotel I've ever stayed in! The suites were amazing and provided everything you could think of! The staff were courteous and helpful and always trying to make your stay as elegant as possible! I loved the room, but the building was immense and awe inspiring! Stained glass cathedral ceilings, just an extremely impressive building! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

As a Marriott frequent guest, I have pretty high standards for their properties and this one does not disappoint. I stayed here for a weeklong business meeting and this hotel has all the comforts you would expect from a Marriott property (except concierge lounge and pool), plus, a unique and historic beauty that is unmatched anywhere. From the moment you arrive, you are struck by the absolute grandeur of the building and the meticulous attention to detail in the restoration of this ornate train station. The rooms are nothing short of stunning and all, just a bit different in layout and size but uniform in their tasteful, comfortable furnishings. My room had 22 foot ceilings and giant arched windows on two sides. An absolutely lovely hotel that I would visit again for personal or business travel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor have the super high ceilings, but some have no windows at all, so make sure y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

Address: 1001 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203 (Formerly Union Station - A Wyndham Historic Hotel)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
#25 Family Hotel in Nashville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection is located In the business district in central Nashville. There are no other Nashville hotels that compare to Union Station's stunningly restored, 100 plus year-old railway station. Union Station Hotel is the modern incarnation of Nashville's iconic railroad station that originally opened in 1900. Now a sophisticated boutique hotel from the Autograph Collection by Marriott, the grande dame property is celebrated for its castle-like limestone exterior and Romanesque interiors that include a magnificent lobby with a 65-foot barrel-vaulted ceiling, 128 original Luminous Prism stained glass panels, 20 gold-accented angel of commerce figurines, marble floors and stately limestone fireplaces. Union Station Hotel offers 125 elegant guest rooms, some of which were the offices of railroad executives and with no two exactly alike, the award-winning Prime 108 restaurant and lounge, fitness and business centers, and more than 12,000 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Union Station Wyndham Historic Hotel
Wyndham Nashville
Nashville Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.