We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203 (Formerly Union Station - A Wyndham Historic Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #29 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Berea, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one-night for a romantic weekend getaway and it was the perfect hotel for this! We were upgraded to a King Executive room that had high ceilings and looked out onto the beautiful open gallery. There was complimentary good coffee and scones available in the lobby in the morning and cheese and crackers in the evening for all guests. The hotel is a few blocks away from the downtown nightlife scene, but we were able to walk there easily. All of the staff were very friendly and accommodating and helped us really enjoy our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first and second floor are pretty standard hotel rooms. The lobby is on the 3rd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    199
    87
    45
    27
See reviews for
66
310
22
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights during a family wedding weekend. I thoroughly enjoyed the historic and unique setting of the hotel. It really is a beautiful, cool hotel. After hearing from someone who had stayed here before, we did request a room on the front (ie where you can't hear the trains that run behind the hotel). This definitely made our experience better. I will say the parking rates and taxes are high which decreases the value in my opinion. That being said the proximity to downtown (being right on Broadway by the Honky Tonks) can't be beat...

Room Tip: Request a front room away from the trains
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We were travelling to Chicago and decided to stay one night in Nashville. the Union station is a converted railway station. The reception area is large and looks like the station booking hall. The outside has a gothic look to it and is something of a landmark in the area.
Five minutes up the road are lots of Broadway bars and music venues. Even on a Monday aftrenoon, there was quite a choice.
The hotel provides snacks and drinks in the lobby. A welcome treat after travelling or sightseeing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in Oct, 2012. Room are large, and nicely furnished, old, but very nice. Building is outstanding. Elevators very small, and in 3 day use, there was always a housekeeping person on them, makeing for very little room in the elevator. Rooms not made up until very late in the day (4-5 pm)

You need to go to the lobbly (the old train station) for wi-fi and everyday I tried to set up in the lobby, the managment came and made me leave, as they were have an event of some kind, in the lobby, making it impossible to use your wi-fi

Front desk very unhelpful on any request. Valet people great and always ready to help. Managemnt people very unfriendly, almost to the, point of being rude.

I would not recomment staying here, for the prices of the room. Get a hotel closer to downtown, that is more concerned about their guests, rather than the group renting out their lobby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
will f, General Manager at Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
I read your comments and want to thank you for your kind words related to the furnishing of the building. However, I was concerned about your comments regarding service and our inability to make accommodations for you.
We do on occasion have events in the lobby but work toward providing alternate accommodations to guests that are not involved with the events. Unfortunately in your case it seems as if we fell far short of our commitment.
Our service levels and hospitality are of paramount importance to us and comments like “unhelpful and rude” are of particular concern and I will personally look into. I would also like to thank you for your comments about valet and I will be sure to share your observation with that team.
I hope you will provide me the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your stay. Please call the hotel at 615-726-1001 and asked to be connected to my office. I look forward to hearing from you.
Sincerely,
Will Freeman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Hotel was very nice. The lobby was very beautiful and had an old fashion feel to it.

We were in town for the Chicago Bears game. The hotel only had suites left. The room was not that great. Restuarants and Bar were very nice. The bar tender makes a good Bloody Mary.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

This is a lovely looking hotel in a really convenient part of town. Service is v good and the staff are v helpful. Only issue was our room, which was on the 1st floor and next to generators - we were so tired after a long flight that we didn't ask to be moved however would of if staying longer

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here from Uk, for five nights and we both loved this very interesting hotel with all its charm and fasination!!
Arrival and check in very efficient and the lady on reception was very helpful as regards to attractions etc.There is also complimentary scones and coffee served in the mornings , a really lovely welcoming touch to a truly great stay. I was very pleased with our room , the bed was so comfy with fresh linen and plump pillows!! As regards to noise we wasnt disturbed at all and i dont sleep very well, a little train noise early on in the evenings but that added to the quaintness and charm of this facinating hotel. During the night we never heard a thing, wasnt disturbed at all. And no rowdy guests in the corridors either!! The breakfast was delicious and the staff so polite and helpful. The breakfast/ dining room was great, the downstairs bar was gorgoeus and again the bar staff were so nice!! You are only about a ten minute walk from the lively honky tonk music scene as well, it was a truly enjoyable stay. Not many people seem to visit from the Uk but i thoroughly recommend a look around Nashville and a stay at the historic Union Station!! We visited Opry land hotel for a day , well worth a vist , you can take a bus for 5 dollars , and just have a look around yet another great hotel, and lots do to as well.Also the Grand ole Opry land is close by .
I did prefer Union Station though, I miss it, want to go back one day hopefully!!
.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

Address: 1001 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203 (Formerly Union Station - A Wyndham Historic Hotel)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#17 Business Hotel in Nashville
#21 Family Hotel in Nashville
#27 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection is located In the business district in central Nashville. There are no other Nashville hotels that compare to Union Station's stunningly restored, 100 plus year-old railway station. Union Station Hotel is the modern incarnation of Nashville's iconic railroad station that originally opened in 1900. Now a sophisticated boutique hotel from the Autograph Collection by Marriott, the grande dame property is celebrated for its castle-like limestone exterior and Romanesque interiors that include a magnificent lobby with a 65-foot barrel-vaulted ceiling, 128 original Luminous Prism stained glass panels, 20 gold-accented angel of commerce figurines, marble floors and stately limestone fireplaces. Union Station Hotel offers 125 elegant guest rooms, some of which were the offices of railroad executives and with no two exactly alike, the award-winning Prime 108 restaurant and lounge, fitness and business centers, and more than 12,000 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Union Station Wyndham Historic Hotel
Wyndham Nashville
Nashville Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.