We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Again- Look for Cheaper Rates or Package” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203 (Formerly Union Station - A Wyndham Historic Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #29 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Waterdown, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Would Stay Again- Look for Cheaper Rates or Package”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The location is very good. It's an easy walk (less than .5 mile) to all of the downtown action, however the hills can be a challenge after a lenghty night in the honkytonks. If you don't feel like walking, the free Music City Circuit (bus) has a stop pretty much right outside the hotel. We used it extentsively on the different routes offered. Hotel was close to expressways and it was easy to navigate to different sites and attractsions.

The room is spacious, and very nicely furnished/decorated, fridge was provided. House keeping was a little hit and miss with dirty towels left in the room when we checked in, missing robes and no towels. Quick call rectified the problem immediately. Room was on the 1st floor and extremely quiet despite a Titans game on the Sunday and a Wedding in the hotel on the Sat. evening. Unlike other hotels, we were not restricted by the wedding and allowed to move through the hotel and areas being used.

We ate breakfast in the hotel on a couple of occasions and the food and preparation was very good. Would stay again however we would look for a package deal with cheaper price or inclusive of parking , breakfast etc....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    197
    87
    45
    27
See reviews for
65
309
22
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

A lovingly refurbished train station, now a charming hotel, perfectly situated to all the great downtown/Broadway attractions. Room was very modern and well appointed. Staff was incredibly gracious and helpful. A beautiful find!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The Union Station was so pleasant, just charming. Spent one night at the hotel for a birthday/girls trip. Staff were wonderful and the room was perfect. Location is just a short walk from all the fun in Downtown Nashville.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Having visited many of the "tourist" spots in town, I asked one of the volunteer guides at the Country Music Hall of Fame what site's were a "must see" before I left town. She said to take a walk up Broadway to the Union Station Hotel. She was absolutely right! If you like stained glass, there's plenty to see here. We ordered drinks from the bar and took them into the atrium lobby where we enjoyed friendly conversation with other hotel guests under the expansive arch stained glass ceiling. It was a nice respite on a warm August day. This hotel is part of the charm of Nashville and well worth seeing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I used my Marriott free night to stay here this month. I am glad I experienced Union Station but would probably stay elsewhere next time. We had a room on the 2nd floor, no view at all, but no train noise either. The rooms were your typical upscale hotel rooms---nothing outstanding there. The lobby is beautiful and worth a visit even if you are not staying there. The staff was accommodating and the bellmen were helpful with places to go and distances. We were close enough to walk to downtown & enjoyed that area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh, nc
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Spent two night in September at the hotel. Enjoyed it tremendously. What a nice change from the chain hotels. It was as if going back in time to a different era. The lobby consists of lots of seating and elegant surroundings. Staff was exceedingly nice and solicitious. Our group had one meal at the hotel restaurant and we all said that was the best meal we've had at a hotel restaurant in a long time. I had an upper room and it was spacious and well furnished. No problems with sound. AC worked fine. I'm someone who prefers to walk, and we were pleasantly surprised that the hotel is in such a good location for walking to the local restaurants & bars on Broadway and to the riverfront.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed for one night while visiting Nashville.

It's a beautiful hotel. I love that they made the hotel out of an old train station. It's enjoyable to just look at the lobby.

The location is very good. It's an easy walk (less than .5 mile) to all of the downtown action. If you don't feel like walking, the free Music City Circuit (bus) has a stop pretty much right outside the hotel. We didn't take advantage of that, but it was a consideration when we selected the hotel.

The room is spacious, and very nicely furnished/decorated.

The downside:
1. The layout of the hotel is a little strange since it's an old train station. The lobby (street-level) is on the 3rd floor. Our room was on the 2nd floor. From our window, we looked down (we couldn't look straight out as the view was blocked) onto some gravel. That was all we could see.
2. I don't understand why any upper-level hotel charges for wireless internet. But, this one did as well. You could pay $49/night at a Super 8 and get free wifi, but not when you spend $300/nt for a room at a place like this. Ridiculous.

Room Tip: You have to get a room above the 2nd floor...if possible. There is also some (slight) train noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

Address: 1001 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203 (Formerly Union Station - A Wyndham Historic Hotel)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#17 Business Hotel in Nashville
#21 Family Hotel in Nashville
#27 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection is located In the business district in central Nashville. There are no other Nashville hotels that compare to Union Station's stunningly restored, 100 plus year-old railway station. Union Station Hotel is the modern incarnation of Nashville's iconic railroad station that originally opened in 1900. Now a sophisticated boutique hotel from the Autograph Collection by Marriott, the grande dame property is celebrated for its castle-like limestone exterior and Romanesque interiors that include a magnificent lobby with a 65-foot barrel-vaulted ceiling, 128 original Luminous Prism stained glass panels, 20 gold-accented angel of commerce figurines, marble floors and stately limestone fireplaces. Union Station Hotel offers 125 elegant guest rooms, some of which were the offices of railroad executives and with no two exactly alike, the award-winning Prime 108 restaurant and lounge, fitness and business centers, and more than 12,000 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Union Station Wyndham Historic Hotel
Wyndham Nashville
Nashville Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.