We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203 (Formerly Union Station - A Wyndham Historic Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #29 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
wisconsin
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Wow, great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We were visiting Vanderbilt University and stayed here and loved it! Wonderful setting, especially the lobby, but the restaurant was fantastic as well. Big clean rooms. A very fun and different place to stay. And just down the road from Vanderbilt (less than 1 mile). We would definitely stay there again. And the Vanderbilt visitor rate made it very affordable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the trains (for a more quiet night)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    182
    80
    42
    26
See reviews for
60
287
19
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Great property! REALLY GOOD staff..

Ok. My 1 (sort-off) complaint. The trains may get you. Otherwise, I absolutely loved it.

The staff took REALLY good care of me. ESPECIALLY Robert Fuller!!!!! (I only wish I had a chance to thank him personally.)

The parking valet guys were great. The FD staff were great. Nice bar.

I will definitely stay there again. My room was great.. nice size... very clean.. Only caution would be if you are a light-sleeper.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We had a very nice stay at this hotel during July when we were celebrating a friend's 50th birthday. The hotel is very expensive, more so than the Ritz Carlton we'd stayed at in New Orleans the previous weekend, however it is beautifully kept and very clean. The rooms were surprisingly stylish with a lovely palette. We had 4 rooms in the hotel, so we would arrange a time to meet whenever we went out and would congregate in the main area of the hotel. On the Saturday evening there was a wedding in that same area so we had to wait in the very small cramped space beside the elevators and reception desk. I understand that weddings probably bring in a very large revenue but it made things inconvenient for guests. Although we didn't use the actual restaurant, we were looking for some late night snacks after a visit to the Grand Ole Opry, so we ate in the bar, the food was excellent. Two of the rooms we had reserved were for the younger folks in our party. Originally they were on opposite ends the 6th floor but the friend we traveled with wanted them to be closer together, so they were moved to the dungeon... ooops sorry I mean the basement. The rooms were still as far apart as they had been upstairs, and now had the added "advantage" of being on the same level as the passing trains so they didn't have a great nights sleep. I wish they had offered to let us see the rooms before moving them, mea culpa, it was "us" who wanted them to be moved. The only one problem we had was when we were checking out. My husband is a bit of a organisational nut, I had gone down early in the morning to have coffee and read without disturbing anyone else and charged the coffee to my room. When we went to check out my husband asked for a revised bill since the one which had been put under the door that morning was incorrect. It seemed like a very big deal for the woman who helped us to take care of this for him and he ended up becoming frustrated with her poor attitude. This was probably the only really disappointing part of our stay. We'd probably stay here again, but not if there was a wedding, is was just a really odd thing to have in the middle of the reception area.

Room Tip: High floor front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

The staff is very accommodating here. Our two rooms had comfortable beds. Everything worked fine. I just turn the fan on so that its sound blocks out any off and on noises from the AC (in reply to another guest's problem). We always stay here when going to Vanderbilt for medical services. Vanderbilt is only a few blocks away. The restaurant is nice and an added bonus is that the art museum is right across the street. Interstate access is nearby, too. Love this beautiful historic hotel!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennesaw, ga
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

First and foremost, this is a beautiful historical train station that has been converted to a hotel. It is absolutely beautiful. It has a tremendous amount of character with archways, 20 foot tall ceilings in the rooms, stained glass windows...just beautiful! There is so much charm packed into this place. While I loved the common areas and the bedroom itself, the bathrooms are tiny. It is fairly common to find that in converted buildings. I would not discount this hotel for that reason, only because the good far outweighs a tiny bathroom!

On the other hand, the hotel is only a block or two away from Broadway and all the happening bars and shops...not to mention, there is a modern bar down in the lobby of the hotel if you choose to stay in instead of heading out on the town. The hotel is also close to the interstate. We were in town for a long weekend and were able to hop on the interstate and head up to Opryland Hotel to visit friends.

While it is close to the crowds and activities of Nashville, it is enough removed that you do not have to fight crowds, deal with crazies running around the hotel at all hours of the night, or any of the things you may think of that create a distraction. We spent a few nights on the town and enjoyed on night in at the bar in the hotel.

It really is a treat to stay and the options are endless when it comes to how you'd like to spend your time while you are there in Nashville.

I love this place and I hope we get to enjoy it again sometime.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

A friend and I went to Nashville on a lark. Quick, two-night trip in the middle of the week. We bid on Priceline and got Union Station for $140 a night in July. This grand hotel is in the perfect location - walk to everything in downtown Nashville, yet far enough away that you aren't bothered by noise or late-night partying. We (two girls) walked from downtown to the hotel after 1 a.m. with no problem at all. This is not a luxe, 5-star hotel a la the W or Four Seasons. It is, however, a breathtaking, beautiful old building, very clean and with a friendly staff that is earnest and very eager to please. I will go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The wife and I stayed at this property during CMA Fest. An absolute hidden gem. Short walk on Broadway to the heart of town, nice rooms (every room is different) and OUTSTANDING staff. All employees are exceptional helpful and happy people to deal with. EXCELLENT house restaurant, never had anything less than 5 star meals. Great bar with full menu items. If you are ever in Nashville, do not hesitate to stay at the Union Station.

Room Tip: This is a Marriott property, take advantage of any promos. Rooms on the NORTH side are a bit quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

Address: 1001 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203 (Formerly Union Station - A Wyndham Historic Hotel)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#17 Business Hotel in Nashville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#25 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection is located In the business district in central Nashville. There are no other Nashville hotels that compare to Union Station's stunningly restored, 100 plus year-old railway station. Union Station Hotel is the modern incarnation of Nashville's iconic railroad station that originally opened in 1900. Now a sophisticated boutique hotel from the Autograph Collection by Marriott, the grande dame property is celebrated for its castle-like limestone exterior and Romanesque interiors that include a magnificent lobby with a 65-foot barrel-vaulted ceiling, 128 original Luminous Prism stained glass panels, 20 gold-accented angel of commerce figurines, marble floors and stately limestone fireplaces. Union Station Hotel offers 125 elegant guest rooms, some of which were the offices of railroad executives and with no two exactly alike, the award-winning Prime 108 restaurant and lounge, fitness and business centers, and more than 12,000 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Union Station Wyndham Historic Hotel
Wyndham Nashville
Nashville Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.