We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Super 8 ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   720 Royal Parkway, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #83 of 150 hotels in Nashville
In
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Best Super 8 ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

I always try to stay at Wyndham Reward hotels, this is by far the best Super 8 I have ever stayed. The updated decor , cleanliness, help staff, the breakfast feast, beautiful pool and hot tub made it the perfect trip. When I return to Nashville, i will stay at this Super 8

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    88
    87
    51
    51
See reviews for
121
60
29
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

We arrived early morning (9 a.m.) and asked if we could check in early. Our room was still occupied, but as soon as the people checked out, the staff got our room ready for us and we were able to check in by 10:30 a.m. They did not charge us for this extra service. My son had to have out-patient surgery and when we brought him back to the hotel the staff was so accommodating. They got us extra pillows and towels and said to be sure to ask for anything we needed. This is the second time we have stayed here and the staff was very accommodating the last time too. I hope we don't need further surgery, but if we do, we will stay here.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

I left diamond earrings, a personalized bracelet from my son (my first mother's day present), a necklace from my stepsons and an anklet from mine and my husbands trip to San Fran in a drawer. All had very large amounts of sentimental value. Nobody but hotel staff was in the room after we checked out and nobody has seen it....really????? NOBODY??? Nobody but the lousy good for nothing person who put those items in their pocket and never thought for one second that they might want to report them to the front desk. THe manager Pat is the poorest excuse for a manager I have EVER spoke to. yes...I called him ANGRY. VERY ANGRY...but you know what....the manager is SUPPOSED to handle angry customers. He hung up on my everytime I called back. Not to mention this place was the WORST place to stay. We have stayed there many times as we travel to Nashville on a regular basis. we started staying at the RADISSON but decided to try and save a few bucks...well ya know what....staff at the RADISSON report left items to their front desk, they are clean, they are friendly the breakfast is worth the time. THIS HOTEL SUCKS!!!!!!! spend a few extra bucks and go to the Radisson. THey have ALWAYS got me good rates. Shame on me for trying to say about $50 for the weekend.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

After reading the other reviews here, I was expecting the worst, with no time left to change! My husband and I were REALLY surprised at how great it was. Especially for the price we paid! I have stayed in far less for a bigger price! Glad I didn't change. Next time I go to Nashville, I will most definitely stay here again and I will recommend it often. What a great value for a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

When I reserved this hotel with my family, I reserved a (prepaid) room with two queen beds and some other amentities. When I arrived, my room had only one double bed and hardly any of the listed amentities. When I complained about the room, the front desk said there was nothing they could do. They would not refund my money so that I could go to another hotel for the night. I ended up sleeping on the floor for the night with my family slept in the double bed. I have stayed at my first and last Super 8 hotel. If it were convenience to the airport alone, then I might suggest this hotel. But there are others in the area that are closer. As far as satisfaction, service, and getting what you reserved, you should pan on another hotel. I will never stay at this hotel again. I have photos of the room tha I got for comparing to the what the reservations stated (in case anyone doubts this terrible experience). If you are smart, you will find another hotel

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2009

Booked through Hotels.com for handicap accessible room 12/ 1 & 2/ 2009. I have stayed here numerous times in 2009, most recently 11/23/09. Upon arrival 12/1/09 I was refused access to the only remaining (they have only 2 handicap rooms) room--129. I was refused access to ANY room and told to go elsewhere based upon my pysical disability, (along with morbid obesity, and ethnic origin: Native American-White). The owner has refused my attempts to contact him and I was humiliated, embarrassed and treated as a non-entitiy on 12/1/09 by his on-site managing partner and his director of sales. At present I am filing a formal complaint with the U.S. Dept. of Justice as it was OBVIOUS the hotel did not rent to me based upon my physical limitations due to the lesser price that was secured through Hotels.com (and had been paid for in full on 11/23/09!). Instead, the management there humilated me in front of other guests in the lobby, forced me to wait nearly half an hour while Hotels.com attempted to work on my behalf--to no avail, and the matter of my size and skin color, while not a disability, was a consideration in their refusal to rent to me. AS A DISABLED TRAVELER, I WOULD AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS! If you have any physical limitations, DO NOT attempt to book at this hotel. You will be humiliated and made to feel as a complete non-entity by management and the owner--who had adamantly REFUSED to consult with me regarding this serious infraction of the Civil Rights Laws governing Title III of the ADA!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago IL
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2009

The pool and fitness center close at 'dusk'. The wi-fi doesn't work. The TV only has 12 channels. My non-smoking room reeks of cigarette smoke. The staff are rude at best. What a horrid hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area

Address: 720 Royal Parkway, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Super 8 Nashville/Music City/Opryland is 100% Smoke-free hotel, conveniently located just a mile from Nashville Airport, 5 miles to Grand Ole Opry and 8 miles to downtown Nashville. With entire hotel renovations completed in April 2008, we offer the following Amenities:100% smoke free hotel,Interior Corridors, Complimentary 24 hrs Airport Shuttle (daily), Park and Fly Packages available, Complimentary Breakfast (sausage, biscuits, gravy, eggs, make-yourself waffles, Fresh fruits, cereal), Indoor Pool, Pool side Jacuzzi & Fitness Center,Complimentary Business center & Complimentary Wireless Internet throughout hotel, Group rates available, and Lots of restaurants within a block to satisfy every palate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Airport - Nashville / Music City Hotel Nashville
Super Eight Nashville
Super 8 Nashville
Nashville Super 8
Nashville Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.