We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms very clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   720 Royal Parkway, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #86 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Alger, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rooms very clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The maid service was very good and the rooms were clean. The free breakfast was excellent with a variety of choices. The staff were friendly and helpful. The motel was full and the pool was crowed so I didn't swim or use the hot tub. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    90
    89
    54
    52
See reviews for
122
62
32
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Generally good. My only suggestions would be: one, to increase the van service between the hotel and the airport and to be sure that it has enough space for everybody's luggage; and two: to fix the dryer so that it does not make a lot racket that could disturb guests who had rooms on the same floor (did not apply to me, as my room was on a different floor).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

I will start out on a positive note. The Hotel staff was friendly enough and we were able to check into our room early.
When we walked into our room the wood flooring was so sticky. I didn't feel like I could take my shoes off .... The one time I did my socks were black in minutes. The bathroom was tiny and the towels we had to use after we showered were like hand towels. We had to pull the cover off the toilet after each flush to stop it from running. Not to mention hair all over.
The room itself was tiny. We were on top of each other in the room and walking over bags.
We went to the pool area that first night after a long day of walking hoping to relax in the hot tub and pool. The condition was concerning to me and we decided not to use the facility.
We went to the front desk after leaving the pool area and gave them notice that we would be checking out early.
I did get a good nights rest. The beds them self were cozy.
Breakfast was not so good. Eggs were not so good. I don't do biscuit with gravy. A few cereal choices, small muffins, toast or sweet rolls from a package were the other choices. The juice machine was not working either. The OJ was so strong it made your toes curl and the apple juice was water. I never did see a attendant taking care of the food area the 2 days we stayed there.
The tiles need to be grouted to the floor in the lobby too. Odd!
I personally would not stay here again. If you are a small group and don't need a lot of space in a room and don't want a pool area or are not a breakfast person....it maybe a good fit for you.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8nashvilletn, Webmaster at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments, both positive and negative. I’m very glad to hear that my staff was friendly and that you were allowed into your room early. We strive to provide the best customer service possible. I’m sorry, however, that other issues arose during your stay that prevented you from being 100 percent satisfied. That’s simply unacceptable, and we hope you will, indeed, try us again. We’re changing and improving every day, and hope to provide a better and better experience with each passing day.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calumet City, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I have been staying here weekly for business.I take the shuttle they are always on time and greet me with a smile upon picking me up.They get to hotel very timely.The front desk greets me with a smile and knows me by name.They make sure my room is clean and neat.It is very comfortable.The breakfast is great and always fills me up.Thanks super 8 for being my home away from home.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirksey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

My daughter came in on the plane, she called the super 8 shuffle to pick her up. We stayed the night in your room. Very nice' comfortable. Every body there wasvery nice. We have stayed in this same hotel four times. Would not stay any where else in Nashville.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area

Address: 720 Royal Parkway, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Super 8 Nashville/Music City/Opryland is 100% Smoke-free hotel, conveniently located just a mile from Nashville Airport, 5 miles to Grand Ole Opry and 8 miles to downtown Nashville. With entire hotel renovations completed in April 2008, we offer the following Amenities:100% smoke free hotel,Interior Corridors, Complimentary 24 hrs Airport Shuttle (daily), Park and Fly Packages available, Complimentary Breakfast (sausage, biscuits, gravy, eggs, make-yourself waffles, Fresh fruits, cereal), Indoor Pool, Pool side Jacuzzi & Fitness Center,Complimentary Business center & Complimentary Wireless Internet throughout hotel, Group rates available, and Lots of restaurants within a block to satisfy every palate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Airport - Nashville / Music City Hotel Nashville
Super Eight Nashville
Super 8 Nashville
Nashville Super 8
Nashville Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.