We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   720 Royal Parkway, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

As for the price, location, and cleanness its great. My husband and I were staying in Nashville for 3 nights for our anniversary. We booked at another hotel that was very bad for 1night and left to come to the Super 8 for the other remaining nights. Best decision made!!! Doesnt take long to get places like downtown, Opry, and zoo etc. Recommend and will be going back when we return to Nashville.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    99
    94
    61
    55
See reviews for
127
66
37
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for the country music marathon on April 27 and 28, 2012. Very clean, friendly service. Nice breakfast each morning. Rooms are simple yet nice. Our king room even had a fridge and microwave. If we are in the Nashville area, we will stay here again. Close to everything!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

My sister booked two rooms through a 3rd party site and got two single queen rooms for $51 plus tax. The room was on the small side but still clean and comfortable which was all we needed for a 1 night stay. The room was near an entrance so it was a little noisy so none of us got a great night sleep, though, but that's not the hotel's fault (just rude people who come in at 3:30 a.m. and think no one is sleeping so they talk loud and bang doors). The breakfast was o.k - don't look for meat in the biscuit and gravy, though.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is smoke free, the pool does not heat up, the breakfast is terrible, the cleaning service is very slow, and the restaurants around the area are very stupid. Arriving at the hotel check in goes smooth. Check out is smooth. All they have for breakfast is white gravy and biscuits. The pool is suppose to be heated/ that's a lie!!! Tv didnt work!! Overall this hotel SUCKS!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed here because we were flying out of the Nashville airport the next morning. I was actually not expecting much since it was a Super8, however I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms seemed to have recently been updated and everything was nice and clean. The airport shuttle was prompt at both dropping us off and picking us up.

The only thing negative I can say is that the website states there is free parking, and there is as long as you stay there that night. We intended on leaving our car in the parking lot while we were gone and my wife encouraged me to inquire about leaving the car there before we did. Turns out there is a $4 per day charge for leaving your car there. Not terrible considering the use of the shuttle and similar lots charge twice that... you just need to be aware that this is the case.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was clean & the bed comfortable. The breakfast was just what we needed to start our day. The desk staff, Monica in particular, was informative and friendly. It's close enough to enjoy what downtown has to offer, at an affordable price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville, GA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Nice Nashville hotel, convenient to most anywhere, especially the airport. Price was right and the room was clean and comfortable. The staff allowed me to check in early and were very friendly and attentive. Can't beat the value you get for the price. Also, the indoor pool and breakfast are two big plusses.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area

Address: 720 Royal Parkway, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Super 8 Nashville/Music City/Opryland is 100% Smoke-free hotel, conveniently located just a mile from Nashville Airport, 5 miles to Grand Ole Opry and 8 miles to downtown Nashville. With entire hotel renovations completed in April 2008, we offer the following Amenities:100% smoke free hotel,Interior Corridors, Complimentary 24 hrs Airport Shuttle (daily), Park and Fly Packages available, Complimentary Breakfast (sausage, biscuits, gravy, eggs, make-yourself waffles, Fresh fruits, cereal), Indoor Pool, Pool side Jacuzzi & Fitness Center,Complimentary Business center & Complimentary Wireless Internet throughout hotel, Group rates available, and Lots of restaurants within a block to satisfy every palate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Airport - Nashville / Music City Hotel Nashville
Super 8 Nashville
Super Eight Nashville
Nashville Super 8
Nashville Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.