We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   720 Royal Parkway, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Plainsboro, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

I had to stay here for overnight to catch the early morning flight...very helpful & friendly staff...good location with all amenities near by...after coming back from the trip , i misplaced my receipt, the staff were helpful to email me back a copy...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    99
    94
    61
    56
See reviews for
127
66
37
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

I booked a room through priceline for this hotel in April. This was our first experience staying at a Super 8, and even in Nashville for that matter. The rooms were very clean, and the service overall was excellent. There is one person I would like to mention in particular, Dylan, at the front desk. She is the one who checked us in and checked us out. She gave us spot on directions which led us to the hotel in under ten minutes when we were completely lost. We were already having a bad day when we arrived, and her smile and friendliness completely turned our day around. It's funny how a simple thing like that can make or break someone. Long story short, we have stayed at a lot of hotels, and her service alone surpassed the competition by a landslide. The hotel overall was fabulous. We will DEFINITELY be staying with you all again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011 via mobile

Horrible customer service and very rude staff. We stayed here for 5 nights and they only cleaned our room once. They would only take our trash. They never left us towels or toilet paper. When we asked the front desk for towels they told us they do that when they cleaned our room.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

Great location, less than 5 minutes from the airport. Quick access to I-40. Very close to fast-food restaurants, K-Mart, and 24hrs-Walgreens. Everything is clean, the room I stayed is comfortable, nice bed. I was amazed with what I get for the price. Wi-Fi Internet is fast.

Not sure about breakfast, I didn't like. But it wasn't important for me.

I recommend this hotel for solo travels like me.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

I always try to stay at Wyndham Reward hotels, this is by far the best Super 8 I have ever stayed. The updated decor , cleanliness, help staff, the breakfast feast, beautiful pool and hot tub made it the perfect trip. When I return to Nashville, i will stay at this Super 8

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

We arrived early morning (9 a.m.) and asked if we could check in early. Our room was still occupied, but as soon as the people checked out, the staff got our room ready for us and we were able to check in by 10:30 a.m. They did not charge us for this extra service. My son had to have out-patient surgery and when we brought him back to the hotel the staff was so accommodating. They got us extra pillows and towels and said to be sure to ask for anything we needed. This is the second time we have stayed here and the staff was very accommodating the last time too. I hope we don't need further surgery, but if we do, we will stay here.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

I left diamond earrings, a personalized bracelet from my son (my first mother's day present), a necklace from my stepsons and an anklet from mine and my husbands trip to San Fran in a drawer. All had very large amounts of sentimental value. Nobody but hotel staff was in the room after we checked out and nobody has seen it....really????? NOBODY??? Nobody but the lousy good for nothing person who put those items in their pocket and never thought for one second that they might want to report them to the front desk. THe manager Pat is the poorest excuse for a manager I have EVER spoke to. yes...I called him ANGRY. VERY ANGRY...but you know what....the manager is SUPPOSED to handle angry customers. He hung up on my everytime I called back. Not to mention this place was the WORST place to stay. We have stayed there many times as we travel to Nashville on a regular basis. we started staying at the RADISSON but decided to try and save a few bucks...well ya know what....staff at the RADISSON report left items to their front desk, they are clean, they are friendly the breakfast is worth the time. THIS HOTEL SUCKS!!!!!!! spend a few extra bucks and go to the Radisson. THey have ALWAYS got me good rates. Shame on me for trying to say about $50 for the weekend.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area

Address: 720 Royal Parkway, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Super 8 Nashville/Music City/Opryland is 100% Smoke-free hotel, conveniently located just a mile from Nashville Airport, 5 miles to Grand Ole Opry and 8 miles to downtown Nashville. With entire hotel renovations completed in April 2008, we offer the following Amenities:100% smoke free hotel,Interior Corridors, Complimentary 24 hrs Airport Shuttle (daily), Park and Fly Packages available, Complimentary Breakfast (sausage, biscuits, gravy, eggs, make-yourself waffles, Fresh fruits, cereal), Indoor Pool, Pool side Jacuzzi & Fitness Center,Complimentary Business center & Complimentary Wireless Internet throughout hotel, Group rates available, and Lots of restaurants within a block to satisfy every palate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Airport - Nashville / Music City Hotel Nashville
Super 8 Nashville
Super Eight Nashville
Nashville Super 8
Nashville Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.