We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nearby construction site” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Downtown to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Demonbreun Street, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #86 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good location, nearby construction site”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The hotel was reasonably priced and our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ok, but no great. It is a 10-15 minute walk downtown. Since we didn't spent much time there during the day, the construction site didn't bother us, but I guess it can be tiring during the day (but, there's nothing one can change about that). Very friendly and helpful staff

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    127
    135
    60
    90
See reviews for
86
156
32
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The Comfort Inn Downtown in Nashville, TN is not a luxury hotel. It can only offer the basic quality of a Comfort Inn. Plus, roughly a third of the price of 100 USD/ night is not for the hotel itself, but for the central (right by I-65) and convenient (walking distance to many places downtown) location.

The rooms are a little run down but clean enough for an inexpensive hotel. TV, Microwave, fridge, and coffee pot in each room. Breakfast is included and of good quality. In addition, guests get free water (in the lobby) and free Internet as well as access to the outdoor pool when the weather is nice. The hotel also offers free parking in the hotel parking lot.

During the summer, people will be partying at the pool well beyond the official closing time. If you travel with children and/ or you are looking for a quiet place, this hotel is probably not a good choice. This hotel serves people who want to party downtown and are looking for an inexpensive place to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mac K, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest
Thanks for staying with us in Comfort Inn Downtown, Nashville-TN.
Our goal is to offer every guest a great stay.
Our hotel has a largest pool when compared to any near by hotels. It is one of our biggest attractions. And also request patrons to keep the noise down in the pool area.

I apologize if we fell below your expectations.
Any feedback you can offer me will allow us to improve our performance.

Thanks again for your review and I hope to have opportunity to serve in the future.

Sincerely,
Mac Kharat.
Comfort Inn Downtown,
Nashville-TN-37203.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Staff were very helpful on arrival, gave us some good advice about tours etc. the hotel is clean, good pool which gets the sun all day. Breakfast was much more than I expected for a budget hotel...waffles, eggs, sausage, fresh fruit etc and even the random biscuits and gravy they seem to like here! Located about 10-15 min walk from downtown and the bars etc. we like walking so this wasn't a problem for us. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Springs, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

After being unhappy with the Days Inn downtown, we gambled on this hotel and we were pleasantly surprised by how OUTSTANDING it was!
The front desk staff was cheerful and accommodating. The room was clean, the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. We spent some time escaping the hot Nashville sun in the pool. VERY nice area. There's 6 or 7 restaurants on the strip right across from the hotel, all within walking distance. We even walked the short half mile to Broadway to do some shopping and see the Country Music Hall of Fame. The offer laundry service for only $1 to wash, $1 to dry! I didin't have to come home with a suitcase full of dirty clothes! Love this place!! We will definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. Very nice view. Quiet room and very lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My husband and I stopped in Nashville on our way to North Florida. We had never been to the city and wanted to check it out.
We pre-booked the Comfort Inn as we didn't want to spend a ton of money staying downtown and we wanted easy access to highway and the Grand Ole Opry.

The hotel suited our needs. Friendly check in, free on site parking; comfortable bedding, clean room, enough towels (would gave liked thicker ones), working air conditioning, TV, small refrigerator in the room, pool (we did not use it but many people were enjoying it), washer and dryer on site, only had coffee and grabbed a few items to go for breakfast - area was pretty conjested.

If we were staying in the area we would stay here for the price.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corryton, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My family and I stayed here for a week while my mother was at Vanderbilt Hospital having heart surgery. The hotel room had bugs under microwave, there a hugeneral cockroach in the bathtube one day when I went to shower. They were not accommodating with rates since my Mom was having surgery. We had no water one night for 6 hours do to construction in the area.They did not offer to knock off some of the room rate. We extended our stay by one night advised it would be 99.00 but when we checked out it was 129.00 the people at the counter could not tell us why we were told the 99.00 rate. My mother left her billfold there and we were 3 hours away they were not any help with trying to get that back to her. I called FedEx and arranged for her billfold to be picked up they were not going to help with this even after I told them all they had to do was give the driver my credit card.
These are foreigners running the place. Hard to undestand. Poor customer service.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mac K, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of entire staff and myself truly apologize for the water issue while you were staying at our hotel.
City did shut down the water without notifying us, due to a construction in one of our neighborhoods. Our maintenance crew co-ordinate with city plumbers to recover the water in couple of hours.

Regarding your lost and found billfold, as per your request hotel try to deliver to you, thru a Fed-Ex driver, which was scheduled thru you, unfortunately Fed-Ex is entirely a 3rd party which requires you’re prior pre-paid air bill which they were looking for.

As a hotel we can co-ordinate to recover your lost & found item, box/package the item and give to the corresponding delivery driver.

We do sell rooms to distressed passengers at discounted prices. However all of our rooms and corresponding prices/discounts are subject to availability. If you have reserved in advance and confirmed with a Credit card, you have gotten you’re discounts.

We do hope you will give us another chance and come back to visit us again soon.

With sincere apology,
Mack
Comfort Inn Downtown,
Nashville-TN-37203.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This place was horrible! We showed up after a long day of work and we were greeted by bugs, mould and urine stained mattresses. The rooms also had a horrible odour, masked by a very strong perfume smell. I strongly suggest looking elsewhere when trying to stay downtown Nashville.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mac K, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay.
Again, I am very sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are a completely smoke free property and those who choose to smoke in the room incur a $250 fine.
I also apologize that the housekeeping service did not meet your expectations and I have spoken with our executive housekeeper regarding these issues.
We very much appreciated the opportunity to rectify these problems and we look forward for the opportunity to improve upon your next stay!

Thanking you
With Kind regards
Mac Kharat.
Comfort Inn Downtown,
Nashville-TN-37203.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown

Address: 1501 Demonbreun Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) hotel is ideally located in the downtown area, providing easy access to all major interstates. This Nashville, TN hotel is less than one mile from the Bridgestone arena, the New Music city Center and the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. The campuses of Vanderbilt University, Belmont University and Tennessee State University are only minutes away. Tourists will enjoy shopping a wide variety of specialty stores and visiting local museums. There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area, including "Nashville's #1 Dining and Entertainment Destination," the Wildhorse Saloon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Nashville/Demonbreun Street Hotel Nashville
Nashville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.