We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly staff, great location, watch out for drink prices at the bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   623 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37219 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #44 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Super friendly staff, great location, watch out for drink prices at the bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a girls trip to Nashville last week. Check in took a little longer than expected but most likely because we were a group. Rooms were nice & clean with a great view (20th floor room 2007). Staff were extremely friendly. Breakfast on the 2nd floor restaurant runs $17.95 for the buffet but you can get your eggs cooked to order & includes OJ & Coffee.
Bar staff were lovely but watch out for the cost on some of the drinks, a double mimosa is $30 dollars we found out the hard way & the house sauvignon blanc is $18.
The hotel runs a free shuttle to drop off and pick up to most of the hotspots in town which is really great, big shout out to Charlie our driver who was fantastic. Shuttle service ends at 11ish. Uber service is fantastic in Nashville so in the event you can't get a shuttle hop an uber.


Don't forget 9% sales tax everywhere you go in Nashville.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    105
    45
    19
    9
See reviews for
24
90
6
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Usually we avoid chains like felons avoid prison - but we got a great rate on an executive floor and we're loving every minute. having the exec room for breakfast and an early evening snack has been great. Try the sliders in the bar. Last night kids were playing the piano in the lobby. Cool rooms. Great vibe.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here last week while in downtown Nashville. The room was fine, but nothing special. (The blue chair that's shown in the online photos is horrifically uncomfortable and you will struggle to keep your balance when you sit in it, as it's flimsy and tends to tilt and nearly fall over! NOT built for comfort!) And don't bother paying the extra for the 'city view,' because it's nothing special and you can look at rooftops in ANY downtown city! Very disappointing & anticlimactic!

Beds were very comfy with ample linens and pillows and the room was very clean upon arrival. The room decor was simple, almost bordering on 'sparse,' I felt.

BUT the bathroom is showing signs of age, and the shower tiles need to be replaced. The paint around the bathroom doorframe and in spots in the bathroom and near the closet needs repair, sanding and repainting…..just little things, but they show the 'lack of attention to detail.' (And these things are inexcusable in MY book -- especially given the 'surprise ending' to my visit, as you will read…)

* Here's the clincher: When I booked the hotel online, I agreed to the $229 room rate, of course. Well, by the time I checked-OUT, my total bill for one night was $387 --- self-parking was $28/day and I watched a $16.99 movie in the room…. BUT, by the time they added on all the fees, taxes and 'fluff,' I was gouged for $387 for one night in an average hotel.

As I walked out to the parking garage with another couple and a single business traveler, we all discussed how we felt we'd just been pick pocketed and robbed; so I know I'm not alone in my assertions that this place is ridiculously overpriced and has obscene hidden costs! I'm a frequent traveler and I've stayed in top-notch hotels; and this place isn't even close to being able to merit $387 a night, I assure you!

* * * * * * * "BUYER BEWARE, FRIENDS!" * * * * * * *

Room Tip: TIP: Stay elsewhere or keep your hand on your wallet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
515 reviews 515 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived here at around 4p, they did not have our room ready for us to check-in. Their solution was to give me drinks and let me sit in the lobby. We had been sitting in a car since 6a and the last thing I wanted to do was sit in the lobby. It took them about 15 minutes but they finally found a room for us. I normally stay at Marriott’s and have never had this problem. The staff here is very friendly but it just seems like it is a bit slow. The hotel itself is nice, although a bit out of the way from downtown (not a difficult walk from it at all). One of the great perks was that Frothy Monkey is only a couple of blocks away so we were there for breakfast every morning.
The room was large and it was very clean. It did not have a mini fridge. The bed was a bit high off the ground. Everything was comfortable (bed, pillows, chairs). The bathroom was a nice size and also clean. The rooms were quiet.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannes D, Manager at Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your feedback and your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently got a great deal on Hotwire for this stay and were very pleased with our experience. Beds were comfortable, great view of the city and the hotel was clean and nicely maintained. No complaints here and the lobby is beautiful! Check in was sort of in an odd place. I thought it was pretty cool they as if you want to "be green" and refuse room service in place of a 5$ gift card for the gift shop or something of that sort and you could pick up more towels from the desk. Not everyone needs their sheets changed daily! Would def stay again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannes D, Manager at Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We appreciate your kind feedback, come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerepis, NB
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with a crowd for fan fair in 2002. Accommodations were perfect. Loved the glass elevator. Adjoining rooms made it easy to travel with a crowd. We asked for extra cots and pillows and all was provided at no extra cost.

Room Tip: Long walk up hill to get back after a little nightlife, a cab is a great alternative.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannes D, Manager at Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are glad you enjoyed yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for business in March 2015. Cons: When we got up to the room we realized we had been given a room with 2 full size beds when we had reserved a king sized bed. (I didn't even know hotels still used full sized beds anymore - I thought they had all switched to queen or king.) When I went down to the front desk to inquire about changing rooms I was told the hotel was 100% booked for the entire time we were at the hotel. So, we were stuck with beds uncomfortably small for 2 adults. Housekeeping didn't visit our room until early evening - around 5pm or 5:30pm. So, if you are planning on having guests to your room, plan ahead. The 2nd day of our stay I had gone shopping and purchased a pin which was in its souvenir bag. I put the bag on top of my husband's papers on the desk. When we arrived back from dinner, housekeeping had finally arrived but they had thrown away my bag and my husband's 2 plastic water bottles,which he was re-using, and were also sitting on the desk. I immediately called the front desk and the person said they would call housekeeping and give me a call back. No call that evening. Next morning I checked with the front desk and they didn't have any record of my call but said they would check into it and call me back. That evening I did get a call from the hotel saying they would have housekeeping call me. I also asked about it at check-out and was told someone would call me. I have yet to receive a call. And, at no time did anyone ever ask me about the value of the pin. I only paid $3.00 for the pin but it is the point of the matter. I contacted the hotel 3 times while staying there and received only one call back and all she had to say was that someone would contact me. Housekeeping should throw away trash that is in the trash can. The bag may have looked empty and the bottles were empty, but they were on the desk with our other personal items, such as papework, etc. I put the items there specifically so that they would not be thrown away. They were NOT trash. (All the hotel would have to done is contact me, apologize and maybe give me a free juice or something and I would have called it good.) When I was packing up to leave I always check under the bed to make sure nothing got kicked under there. Under the bed was a pair of someone else's socks. I left them and they are probably still there! Pros: The room was clean, and the view was nice. The hotel had several teenagers staying there and making a lot of noise - but I didn't hear any of it in my room. The hotel interior is very impressive and you ride in glass elevators so you have a neat view from the higher floors. The hotel is located within easy walking distance to the Ryman, the music district, state capitol, etc. Note: Food in the immediate area seems to be limited if your are looking for something to eat either late (10pm) or early (7am) Sicilian Pizza is nearby, is good and does have food late, unfortunately we didn't discover it until our last day.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Address: 623 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#29 Family Hotel in Nashville
#35 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#38 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 474
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Nashville Downtown's multi-million dollar transformation, conceptualized by New York-based designer Anna Busta, is unlike any other hotel in Nashville. Guests will not only experience brand new guest rooms, but a completely transformed lobby, reception area, wine bar, and meeting space. 25 Million Dollar renovation - completed Spring of 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Starwood, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.