We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent service, QUIET, convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   623 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37219 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #39 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Chicagoland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent service, QUIET, convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was really impressed with how friendly and responsive the employees were. The room was comfortable and spacious. I especially enjoyed the complimentary apples and warm cider in the lobby in the late afternoons. The hotel is walking distance to just about everything on Music Row (if you don't mind the walk uphill back to the hotel), and there are some great restaurants within a three-block radius: Puckett's, 417 Union, Frothy Monkey, and even a very upscale Capitol Grille.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    67
    30
    13
    5
See reviews for
19
57
3
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cibolo, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location is perfect for those who want to be walking distance to Broadway, or LP Field.
It's very nice and clean and the service was great. I got confused with their description of a "Sweet Sleeper Bed" meant that it had an extra Sofa Bed in the room. The manager understood and helped accommodate my needs. I appreciated that.
They have a nice bar & grill at the lobby which we hung out at a lot.
I recommend this hotel

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and accommodating, rooms were clean and comfortable. It would have been nice to have had a microwave and refrigerator in the room; there is no restaurant in the hotel, had to get in the bar/lounge. The food was okay, nothing to write home about. Parking is very expensive, however, there is a public garage two block down from the hotel.

Room Tip: If it is an expensive hotel ask if there is a microwave and refrigerator in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I spent 2 nights here on business in November. The staff couldn't be more courteous and attentive from the valets to the front desk to the cleaning staff. The facility is well situated and appears to have been recently renovated. Heading back to Nashville for the Music City Bowl with my kids in 2 weeks. Sheraton was an easy choice.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We found the downtown Sheraton to be absolutely perfect! It was within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We couldn't have asked for anything better. I've recommended this particular hotel to several people who will be visiting Nashville soon.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I only had one night here but the experience was great. My stay started with a warm curbside greeting, immediately followed by another warm reception and efficient check in process. That warm feeling continued with each encounter throughout the property with various staff members. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming.

The common areas seem to be finishing up a renovation - warm and modern. The rooms seem to be recently renovated. They were bright, very modern and had decor localized to Music City, which was a nice touch and departure from the typically generic hotel rooms that you often find. Beds and pillows were comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was on the low side but probably just because it had an energy efficient shower head.

The location was great. It's roughly a 5 minute walk down to the Bridgestone Arena, convention center, and Broadway. For those using Uber, rides were available within just a few minutes. There was also a courtesy shuttle that was offered for local transportation.

The only down side was that I wish my trip had been longer.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, MS
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

One night stay, booked thru HotWire. Requested change from double to king and got it easily, thanks to courteous, smiling front desk employee, Calli. Valets out front, super hospitable, arriving and departing. Room with a view of the Capitol was great: large, clean and comfy bed with luxury linens. Breakfast buffet ($18) worth every cent; USA Today and Wall Street Journal complimentary. Superb breakfast service with Robert and Jeremy. Only 2 disappointments: lobby couches sit too low--hard for senior travelers to get out of; food service slow in lounge both for simple dinner and late night dessert and coffee

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannes D, Manager at Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you so much for your feedback.
Fantastic to hear you had a great arrival experience and Callie is indeed a superstar.
I am so sorry for the slow bar service and will share your comment with the team.
Have a great weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Address: 623 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#36 Family Hotel in Nashville
#40 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 474
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Nashville Downtown's multi-million dollar transformation, conceptualized by New York-based designer Anna Busta, is unlike any other hotel in Nashville. Guests will not only experience brand new guest rooms, but a completely transformed lobby, reception area, wine bar, and meeting space. 25 Million Dollar renovation - completed Spring of 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.