We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous, gorgeous hotel in perfect position” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   623 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37219 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cyber Monday Exclusive
Ranked #44 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, gorgeous hotel in perfect position”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Not only was Nashville one of the best places I have ever visited the Sheraton hotel is also beautiful - and a lot cheaper than the Omni I seem to remember. Our bedroom was gorgeous -very stylish and in keeping with the rest of this wonderful refurbishment. The bar was buzzing and stylish and the hotel was conveniently placed for us to stagger back from Broadway after a few G and T's listening to the bands!! The beds are also fantastically comfortable - a first class experience from beginning to end.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    61
    29
    13
    5
See reviews for
18
50
3
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As part of a long road trip, my girlfriend and I decided to stop in Nashville and stay over at the Sheraton. I was blown away by how great the staff was. Everyone greeted us with a smile, asked us how we were doing and always offered help. We were traveling with two bikes which they stored in the back room for us which was very appreciated. The renovation is simply gorgeous. We also had drinks at the bar which were also great. I would absolutely stay here again in a heartbeat!

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We recently stayed the night at the newly renovated hotel for my wife birthday surprise and must say, the hotel looks fabulous!... The new interior has a fresh modern euro look to it..very appealing. We did have a few drinks and appetizers at the bar and were not disappointed... The issue we did have was that as with Sheraton ( in the USA) the staff failed to have knowledge of the American Express Business Platinum card holder benefits that are associated with Sheraton during check-in. I literally went to the customer computers and printed off the benefit page so the staff did not think I was pulling their leg.....and that it sad...shows a corporate training gap...at least in the USA....for in Europe..we had ZERO issues ...maybe our USA Sheraton’s could learn a few lessons from their EU counterparts on staff training...... Nevertheless, we had a great stay and as always, we enjoy the Sheraton hotel experience...

Room Tip: Get a room on the high floor...great view of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Sheraton for business. Found the front desk staff, club staff, and bar staff to be attentive and helpful. What is lacking? Although the facility recently went thru a major update and looks attractive in the lobby, the small details that make a stay comfortable are lacking.The fan in my room sounded like a helicopter whenever it turned on, heat was inconsistent. The blue chair in the room was the most uncomfortable chair ever, it is only inches off the floor -it is easier to set in a bean bag. Same with all the low furniture throughout the lobby, all close to the floor and very uncomfortable. Bottom line, balancing the staff, location, and facility inconveniences-such as a fire alarm evacuation at 2 am which meant I had to walk 23 flights of stairs to vacate the building, followed by 3 additional false alarms keeping me up until 5 am, and then a maid knocking on my door at 8 am, I will choose a different hotel next time I travel to nashville.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Loved our stay at the Sheraton. Hany in the bar was our new best friend for keeping us in drinks. Eat in the bar and got a great sandwich . . . .

Still trying to figure out how hey replace burn out light blubs in the lobby ceiling light fixtures.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in September. The hotel was apparently redone , a bit sterile but acceptable. When I called to confirm the morning of arrival, thebooking I made through a third party booking agent could not be found even though I had a confirmation. The staff rebooked the reservation through Sheraton. Everything seemed ok. I was double billed for the stay. Well stuff happens. But my complaint is the billing folks were nasty and kind of rude, right up to the Management folks in San Francisco who called and left a message saying " No, problem, I could cancel my reservation."
The problem was I had already stayed and been billed twice. I left a couple of messages but was blown Off.
Bottom line Hotel was 5, just hope nothing goes wrong, you"ll get no help.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEVELAND, TN, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you have not seen the New Nashville Sheraton Downtown, you owe it to yourself to visit.

Every inch of this hotel has been transformed. Floor to ceiling. Door to Door. This ain't your father's Oldsmobile any more.

And not just the rooms and rugs, but the people have been rejuvenated as well. The team takes pride in their new hotel and it shows in the level of service.

Kudos to the new owners and SPG. Your new look will keep you in front of the new "It" City of Nashville.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Address: 623 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#31 Family Hotel in Nashville
#40 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 474
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Nashville Downtown's multi-million dollar transformation, conceptualized by New York-based designer Anna Busta, is unlike any other hotel in Nashville. Guests will not only experience brand new guest rooms, but a completely transformed lobby, reception area, wine bar, and meeting space. 25 Million Dollar renovation - completed Spring of 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Odigeo, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.