We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe more like a 3 Star” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   623 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37219 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #47 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Maybe more like a 3 Star”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It's been renovated and it's quite nice but, we didn't have robes for us in the closet and my husband ended up stuck in the first elevator for 20 minutes between floor 11-12 for 25 minutes until they prayed the door open and brought a ladder for them to get out.

Room Tip: Rooms facing north had nice big windows but no sunshine coming in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    45
    25
    11
    4
See reviews for
15
42
2
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel a few times but this was the first visit since they're remodel. It was beautiful. Very updated and upscale. Amazing beds that make you wish you could take them home. Close to everything while still removed from the hustle of Broadway. Definitely check this one out!

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

No complaints except the lobby was very small and cramped, but they were in the middle of renovation when I went so it may have improved. Everyone from the Front Desk Agents, to the Breakfast Attendants, to the Bellman, to the Valet, to the person who sells snacks were friendly. Like I said they were in the middle of renovations when I was there but we got a renovated room and it was everything we needed. I liked the set up and overall feel of the place. Breakfast was fabulous and I liked it. I would stay again if in the area! It is really close to Broadway. Just a few short blocks and there is a Walgreens close as well! They have a shuttle that took us to the liquor store......so how can you go wrong with that kind of service! We had so many activities planned I didn't see the pool or gym, but I am sure it is nice!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your review! We have since completed renovations and our new lobby is amazing! Please come back and check us out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just stayed at the Sheraton Nashville after a family reunion. Impressive lobby and great room. The hotel is in walking distance to downtown which can come handy after spending some quality time in the honky tonks on Broadway. The staff was great, warm and welcoming. Also, they have a shuttle that can take you downtown and get you when you are done. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is within walking distance of downtown. The view was breathtaking! The hotel bar was open and rocking all day/ night!! Would love to give a shoot out to our fabulous bar tender Heather:) My boy Terence and I will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thanks your your review! I am glad that you enjoyed our new lounge! I will be sure to let Heather know! Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I came to Nashville Sheraton for conference, and was amazed at both the city and the hotel. Both were friendly, trendy and exciting. The hotel has been recently remodeled, and is pure upscale. The food was fresh and modern. The conference meeting rooms were perfect and staff was accommodating. The only issue I had was being accidentally overcharged for room, and having to get that settled.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your review! Come back and see us again soon! Do you mind if we use this in our testimonial publications?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The newly renovated rooms are amazing! I felt like I was in Paris instead of Nashville. The other rooms were nothing special so make sure you ask for a newly renovated space. Super nice, lots of fun during the music city bowl with all the Ole Miss fans running around. It's a walk from the action but that's OK if the weather is nice.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you had fun! Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Address: 623 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 474
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Nashville Downtown's multi-million dollar transformation, conceptualized by New York-based designer Anna Busta, is unlike any other hotel in Nashville. Guests will not only experience brand new guest rooms, but a completely transformed lobby, reception area, wine bar, and meeting space. 25 Million Dollar renovation - completed Spring of 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.