We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   623 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37219 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #51 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Recently refurbished , stunning reception , open glass lifts which may be off putting to some . A mistake had been made with our booking but the staff dealt with this brilliantly. The central booking listed our room as having a sofa bed which they don't have so they gave us another room free of charge plus complimentary wifi which is not normally free apart from public areas. 14 dollars a day for three devices otherwise. Room was really nice , very clean and comfortable. Breakfast staff where friendly but a little slow I asked for alternative yogurts on two different days and still waiting. Would stay again I am a spg member but only bottom tier and felt it was a good experience. A five minute walk to broadway where the honey tonk bars are

Room Tip: Join spg and complain if things not exactly as ordered they sorted us out
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! I am glad that we were able to accomodate you. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    33
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
12
29
2
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years. The hotel was undergoing some renovations but they did not affect my stay. All of the staff were great. Check-in was painless and efficient. There was a conference going on, so the elevators were crowded but I never waited more than a couple of minutes. The room was clean and tastefully decorated. The bed was very comfortable. There were free waters and a coffee maker with starbucks coffee in the room. The cups were not replaced after the first day and that was a bummer. The air conditioning worked fine but was loud. The location is close enough to walk to Broadway, the Ryman, Bridgestone Arena, and other downtown attractions. This hotel is becoming slightly dated and I hope that the renovations are addressing this. However, the hotel met our needs and we would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We came to Nashville for a 40th birthday weekend and our group stayed here. The rooms were all clean and no one had a complaint. The staff was so helpful when you needed a taxi or a picture taken! You are a few blocks from the action, but can easily walk or take a quick cab ride for cheap! Highly recommend and will Definately stay here again!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us for your 40th birthday! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Hill
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I stayed here for a business conference. The hotel was undergoing renovations so it may be unfair to judge at this time. The staff were very friendly so that was a huge plus in my opinion. The bed in my room was comfortable and the bedding seemed new. But I never could get the air conditioning right. It was either too hot or too cold. I heard other guests also complain about this. There were 2 work out areas and a pool. They were nice and seemed to meet the needs of others traveling with me. The main problem that I encountered as a conference attendee was that the elevators were too small to move large numbers of folks between floors. People got very frustrated and would leave a session early to try to get to the next one.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! You are right- we just replaced every single mattress in the hotel! We are also currently working on our HVAC units and will have this problem corrected very shortly. Please do come back and see us again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

We spent one night. The quoted price was $229 but with taxes it was about $260. To add insult to injury they charge another $15 for internet and self parking was $30. Spending $305 to spend the night was not worth it. I'm surprised they didn't try to charge me to use the gym which was above average.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We took a long weekend trip to Nashville and stayed at the Sheraton Downtown. The location was excellent, close to the music and shops on Broadway and Second streets. We were also able to walk to the Country Music Hall of Fame Museum and other downtown venues. We used the hotel shuttle a couple of times and it was very fast and easy. The facility is also very good. The view overlooking the city is spectacular. There is some construction being completed now in or near lobby but it was not a problem. We enjoyed Nashville and the Sheraton downtown.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your trip to Nashville! Come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterling
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was our second stay at this property. The first was 2 years ago. Loved the renovations. Rooms are very nice and location is great. The only issue we had was coming back to room late Sunday afternoon and room not attended to. We called and towels received within 15 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that your room did not receive service. We will follow up with our housekeeping department to correct this for the future. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Address: 623 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Nashville Downtown's multi-million dollar transformation, conceptualized by New York-based designer Anna Busta, is unlike any other hotel in Nashville. Guests will not only experience brand new guest rooms, but a completely transformed lobby, reception area, wine bar, and meeting space. 25 Million Dollar renovation - completed Spring of 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.