We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay. Very good location. ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   623 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37219 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #90 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great stay. Very good location. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with my husband on recent trip to Nashville.
Pros:
1. You are downtown and you can walk to Broadway
2. Hotel is very nice and seems to have been remodeled because it is very modern and clean


Cons:
1. Far enough from Broadway you may want to take a cab back after drinking
2. Bar and room service closes very early

Overall really like this hotel and would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Sheraton Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    263
    200
    130
    101
See reviews for
94
233
32
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros: rooms clean and modern
Front desk and concierge service excellent
Free shuttle to downtown areas and great shuttle drivers
Quiet, we were never disturbed by noise from halls or other rooms, even in a fully booked hotel

Cons: small details in room...no pen, no do not disturb sign, awful view of roof next door
Under renovation, restaurant closed
Ice machine not working
Always long wait for elevators
ONE computer available to guests in a large hotel, completely inadequate and inconvenient
Charge for wi-fi

Overall, with the price this hotel charges I would have expected much more and was disappointed. But, it was music fest week and the whole town was fully booked, so we were grateful to have a decent place to stay.
Location is not as convenient to all downtown areas as you might expect, very long walk or short cab ride to get anywhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We have since upgraded our business center toi include 3 computers. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I checked in to the Sheraton after experiencing an awful hotel the night before. I stayed there about a year before, and didn't recognize it when I came through the lobby. They recently renovated the rooms and the lobby and it looks great. The room was extremely clean and modern, and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel in June 2014. The staff were very accomodating and friendly. The lobby was amazing from an architectural standpoint (you can see straight up 20-some floors to the ceiling). I was concerned about the noise factor since the lobby is so wide open, but it was not an issue. Room had obviously been renovated lately, although bathroom could have used to TLC (tub and tiles were worn). It was overall a pleasing, modern room. A few things could be improved. For some strange reason there was no mini fridge in my room. Also, the TV remote was terribly frustrating. My one concern was that the hotel, although located close to the main drag (Broadway), was a bit off the beaten path and there seemed to be a large population of homeless people in and around the hotel. I was not harassed, but since I was on my own didn't feel 100% comfortable walking around after dark.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments! I am glad that you liked our renovations! I am sorry you had issues with your TV- we are currently replacing all of the televisions in the rooms. Please come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room renovations are a vast improvement on the worn condition of a year ago. USB power points at desk and next to bed a huge plus. Wifi was fine on laptop and tablet, but didn't re-connect on phone when I left and returned to hotel. A constant hassle. This worked fine for me at MGM Grand in April, so it's not the phone.

They seem to have changed the elevator settings, because there wasn't a wait over a few minutes in the 9 days I spent at the hotel. I was on the 6th floor, so that might have had something to do with it. The lobby is more Kraftwerk than Ryman Auditorium, very cold feel to it. The new bar is nice, the library and pool table vibe is a big improvement on last year.

Customer service still needs improvement. When I checked in I offered credit card, but the staff said they didn't need it. Mid way through a very busy week there was a message on my phone saying they wanted a credit card to cover charges. I was unable to provide due to busy schedule. On day 7, I returned to my room and was locked out. Went to front desk and was told this was their way of getting me to present my card. I was locked out for 30 minutes, and repeated trips to front desk. Frustrating. I shared my frustration and staff left some nice craft beer in my room. Training needed, but fundamentally nice people.

Some construction is still taking place around conference rooms. During the day mostly, but the noise does travel right up the atrium. They would have been better off jjust closing for 2 weeks and getting it all done at once.

Moving valet to front of the hotel is a pain. Not enough spots out the front for all of the cars. But the valet crew were great.

TV in rooms is still poor. Around a third of available channels barely watchable due to fuzz. ABC and NFL Network were "no signal".

Room Tip: The elevator bells were muffled on 6th floors, but avoid being near elevator if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you experienced some issues during your stay but we are working on fixing these. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bed is soooo comfy! The rooms have been renovated and they did a good job. Pretty roomy. This location is great- just a stone's throw from the library and TPAC, and close to everything downtown- 2nd Ave, Bridgestone, Convention Center. Indoor pool, good gym. Great view from the room! Staff was pleasant, check-in easy. Parking is expensive, so if you're traveling light, you might drive around just to see if there's any street parking. Oh, and there's a great Y within walking distance too if you're a Y member- this one has racquetball courts and a great track and pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

As of May 2014, this hotel is great! They renovated the whole hotel, and it really looks good and modern. We were treated great by the staff. Apparently they hired a completely new staff a week before I stayed there. Everyone was pleasant and seemed genuinely concerned that the guests were happy. I fully recommend this hotel and would stay there again for sure. The only ting bad is the $30 parking charge. I complained since I was not made aware of the charge, and the desk attendant took the charge off with no question.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a capitol view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Address: 623 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Nashville Downtown's multi-million dollar transformation, conceptualized by New York-based designer Anna Busta, is unlike any other hotel in Nashville. Guests will not only experience brand new guest rooms, but a completely transformed lobby, reception area, wine bar, and meeting space. 25 Million Dollar renovation - completed Spring of 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.