We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location just off broadway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Nashville Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sleep and Starbucks
Ranked #13 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
London, Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great location just off broadway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

spent a short weekend at renaissance for the first time in Nashville . I parked in the garage opposite (saves 20 $ a day instead of paying valet 26$/day) and walked into the hotel through the sky bridge with a gorgeous view of downtown Nashville. Checkin was short and Marquee was very helpful in getting us corner room for 20$ extra but with early check in at 12 instead of 4 pm. I was surprised at the short distance walk to Broadway and theHonky Tonks. The rooms were quiet at night and would definitely visit again

Room Tip: corner room on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    760
    466
    190
    54
    30
See reviews for
157
331
59
586
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

This is a hotel I have stayed at several times for pleasure. Great location in downtown Nashville. Easy to walk to restaurants on Broadway/Second Avenue. Staff is nice in a reserved way. Rooms are clean and have been recently renovated. However, no extra blankets/pillows are placed in rooms. Asked for one on a previous stay and it was full of holes. Valet parking area is very small and limited. Bar is nice but has odd hours for serving cocktails. They are not available in the afternoon. Bar has varied closing hours depending on business. Starbuck in lobby is usually busy. Halls and elevator areas on floors on extremely cold. Other guests can be relatively noisy due to the party atmosphere of downtown Nashville close to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

The Renaissance in Nashville starts with a fantastic location. From our window, we could see the Ryman Auditorium next door, Tootsie's Orchid lounge and the main strip. Country Music Hall of Fame is withing walking distance and the Bridgestone Arena is right behind the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The first thing you notice is the smiling valet staff as you pull into the hotel. Valet service was quick and our vehicle was always waiting for us as we made the call before hopping on the elevator. The facility is clean and our room was wonderful. The concierge staff helped out with a special request for a birthday surprise and made great suggestions for a local florist. The location is great, and you can enjoy the Honky-Tonks without worry of driving back. The area is safe and Nashville as a whole is a very clean city. You won't go wrong here.

Room Tip: We were on the 23rd floor and it allowed a great view of Nashville.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

I was there for 3 days. I like the hotel is close to everything.
Don't pay for parking you can park you car right across from the hotel for $10.
The concierge lounge was clean and very busy. Great food.
Speaking of food they have the best peach pie with vanilla ice cream salted I have ever tasted. Will most diff go back for that. I'm not sure why they don't warm it up I didn't like that it would be so much better.

The only the I didn't like was they didn't have much LifeTime nor could you move TV to hook up gaming systems. I would stay for a long visit. I need to be able to hook up ports to the TV to do special work out from my doctor.

But all over it was a great stay I would recommend and return.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Nicely furnished hotel conveniently located in the heart of Downtown Nashville. You can easily walk to Broadway to check out all the live music. On weekends there's a spike in people traffic for bachelor/bachelorette parties.

Room Tip: If you can get a good deal on a room ($160 or less), I'd recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. Not a far walk from Broadway. Its got some spectacular views of the downtown area. It does tend to be on the pricey side for a hotel stay.. however, you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: There are rooms overlooking Broadway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I stayed here for a four day conference. The meals were provided by the hotel. Being a Celiac I have to watch my diet closely. The hotel prepared my dishes and kept them separate from the buffet lines. The food I received was hot and tasted very good. I had zero reactions to everything I ate. Thank you very much for catering to those of us with special diets!

My room was very clean and all the hotel staff I encountered were positive and friendly. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Nashville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.