We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Nashville Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #13 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Hainesport, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

First let me start off by saying that what a wonderful city Nashville is. As a first time visitor I was extremely impressed by the city as a whole and the warmness of the people. Now to the Renaissance, the rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. Are room has a lovely view, big bathroom and closet. I would completely recommend this hotel, it was walking distance to the center of the city and great places to eat!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    387
    175
    48
    29
See reviews for
133
259
50
458
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Comox, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The hotel was ok, the restaurant was dismal at best and very costly. The cost of the hotel did not reflect the amenities and $13.95 a day for wi fi is a horrible cash grab. The beds were comfortable but for a place with a pool there was no where to hang a wet bathing suit or fan in the bathroom. The elevators are SLOW and we ended up stuck on the 10th floor for over an hour. What honestly made it was a young man named Justin who worked in the upstairs bar/restaurant. Man was he a sweetheart and hard working. He remembered us, what we wanted and was so personable and good... just a great guy. If you are planning a trip to Nashville stay at the Gaylord ...worth the money!

Room Tip: Stay at the Gaylord instead ...sorry but THAT is an experience and the Renaissance is just an every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

+'s
- Location is great and minutes away from Broadway
- Check in quick and easy
- Greeted by no less than 5 people
- Room was updated and clean

-'s
- Parking additional $35 a day. Park across the street for $10.00 a day
- $250 a night and no wifi?
- Location is great, but associated noise isn't so great at 11:00p.m. Noise comes through clearly.

Overall, hotel delivered on providing a good location and comfortable nights stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing Broadway for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
317 reviews 317 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

In this day and time, a full service hotel provides everything. I am shocked that they charge for wifi...really! The room was nice, clean and well appointed. Location is very good and close to everything downtown. The buffet breakfast was quite good but pricey.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingram, Texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I just returned from a convention at this hotel and found it to be a superb hotel. The accommodations are very good but the location makes it just wonderful. It is right downtown in Nashville where you can walk to lots of restaurants and entertainment. The staff at the hotel is exceptionally nice. I can't say that I enjoyed the restaurants in the hotel that much, but the hotel itself is one of the best I have stayed in at a convention. It is probably the ONLY hotel that I've checked into my room to have the air conditioner set at 68 degrees in the summer. That was wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I was at the hotel for eight days and encountered problems from the time of check in. We had reserved a three room suite (2 bedrooms, living room and kitchen area). Marquis was at first accommodating but soon became belligerent and required us to prove everything promised. In order to get club access I had to go into archived emails from October. There were no notes on the file. We checked in got to the rooms and had no internet access. Another thing that was promised at the time of reservation. This issue was resolved by Liz at three the next morning. The shower in the middle room was so filthy that we had maintenance come and replace the shower head completely. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and all seemed capable except for the front desk and group planner. There was no communication. Finally got our role away bed at four in the morning. Overall the stay ended ok. Upon getting home and tweeting about experience corporate comped two nights. I wouldn't pick this hotel again if I had a choice.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, at this point I believe we have spoken with your party and resolved any outstanding issues, to their satisfaction. I certainly apologize for these inconveniences, yet pleased we were able to make right with it. Thank you again for being our guest and we hope your travel plans bring you back to Music City in the near futrure.

Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My wife & I held a conference for 150 people the week we were there. I know we may have been treated better than most due us to having so many people there but we felt that everyone in the hotel was very personable & helpful. A little difficult checking in because of the small front area where we had to wait a short time for someone to leave before we could get a spot to unload but once we parked the valet service & bell captain service took over & they were top notch. Checking in was easy & the front desk personell were very helpful on restaurant suggestions. We dealt with Jacque Thompson pre-conference & she was wonderful to work with. During the conference we worked with Caroline Wright who was great to work with, bringing her enthusiastic personality into supporting all our needs. Kim in the banquet department got our employee of the week award because she always seemed to be there for us when food issues were going on & she was very personable the way she treated us. The in house restaurant & bar areas were ok but the restaurant was outdated & the menu was limited & not what we saw on the website. Its still good they had in house food but most people can't wait to eat at all the dowtown venues. The food that the hotel provided for our reception & our breakfasts/lunches was awesome especially the jumbalaya & gumbo. Desserts were to die for. We had an issue with the pool area as people were allowed to bring in coolers of what ever they wanted & some of the people who may not have been registered there got a little rowdy before security showed up. A couple of teenagers were in the pool that sneaked in but security told them to leave. An isolated incident probably but made us uncomfortable as they should not permit alchohol in the pool area where families hope to enjoy the facilities. Rooms were nice & clean. Bed was very comfortable. Great views from all of the rooms. We will be back for sure since in the grand scheme of things this hotel treated us well & our attendees were very satisfied. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Choose high floors to avoid noise. Get a suite if possible for maximum comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Nashville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.