We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Cooperative” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Nashville Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Extremely Cooperative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

After having stayed at this hotel several times for past conventions, we once again were welcomed by very courteous, personable, and efficient front desk personnel. We were impressed with the recently remodeled and newly decorated room that we requested looking over the Broadway street side of the hotel. However, the room's view was obscured by a wall which was immediately adjacent to the left which completely blocked our view. Upon registering our concern, Lee, the front desk person, was very apologetic and stated that she would change and upgrade our room to the concierge floor which offered an excellent view and included complimentary wi-fi and breakfast. Because of our relatively short stay, they even offered to assist with the move which was unnecessary because of our minimal luggage. In addition to the front desk personnel, we found everyone in the hotel to be extremely cooperative--including the concierge folks, the shuttle drivers, and the restaurant servers.

Room Tip: Rooms that overlook the activity on Broadway
See more room tips
Green Features: Every floor had a depository for recycling waste, whether it be paper, plastic or just plain waste.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    843
    522
    202
    59
    32
See reviews for
177
370
63
648
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I was in Nashville for a conference at the Music City Center and stayed at the Renaissance. The location is great, you are in walking distance to the Bridgestone Arena and just around the block from Broadway where all the action is.

The rooms were modern and clean, the housekeeping team were very attentive and ensured all toiletries were stocked.

Good place to stay as it is not the most expensive hotel in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
109 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Would have given 3.5 stars if could. Pros: Convenient to downtown, walking distance to restaurants, concerts & attractions. Inexpensive public parking across street (can fill up quickly if an event). Room clean, well appointed. Bed comfortable. Desk & door staff courteous & professional. Late (noon) check-out time. Cons: Connected to convention center so hotel & elevators can be very busy. Pillows awful- worn-out, flat as pancake & too small for king bed. Bartender in lobby bar gruff & unprofessional: used 4 letter words & lewd comments while talking to another couple seated next to us.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, we truly appreciate all feedback and will look to make some improvements upon you next visit. I appreciate your kind words regarding our desk staff and the quality of your guest room. All comments will be shared with our team while areas of note can be addressed.
thank you for being our guest and I hope to see you back soon
Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Recently attended Barbie Collectors Convention at the Renaissance Nashville Hotel. 5 stars - one of the best hotels to host our convention yet. Excellent downtown location and just a short walk to Broadway!

We were picked up at the airport by Mark White and felt right at home immediately. From his restaurant suggestions ( Hattie B's hot chicken - oh yes) to the pleasant conversation it was a nice introduction to the friendliness that Nashville has to offer.

Super friendly staff all around. Great food in the 3rd floor bar - mahi fish tacos are delicious.

I must give a shout out to several employees in the Banquet Setup Department that went above and beyond the call of duty: Damon Morris, Caylum Jackson, Ryan Shelton, Terron Rucker, Travis Heyward, Frederick Meyers, Shay Davis, Michael Jones and a big THANK YOU to Mario Stratton who got tasked with clearning the carpet after boxes had been unpacked. He is probably no longer a fan of any type of confetti. Damon, your staff is amazing !!

Room Tip: The suites are spacious - the adjouning bedroom with the king size bed offered a HUGE bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Great to hear that you enjoyed the Barbie Doll convention here in Nashville, and you were able to take in some of the local flavors. I will share you nice comments with our team and in particular our Bell Captain who make the difference with your stay.
Thanks again and hope to see you soon!
Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great location just blocks from honky tonking on Broadway. Parking to check-in was almost non-existent--must pull in over the sidewalk. Even though 5 clerks at desk, the check-in process seemed long(and there were only a few in line in front of us. Liked that they took our cell # to call when our room was ready so we could go on down and enjoy Broadway. LOVED our room!! Requested a capital view and got it. Lots a "little extras": postcard on bedside telling location of all outlets in the room, a box full of all kinds of charging cords for your phone(not for my Iphone 5 though), decorator box for extra roll of TP, comfy robe in a dry cleaning bag, white leather look tissue box & ice bucket/tray. And the sheets were the softest I have ever had at a hotel--not stiff and scratchy from harsh detergents! BUT I paid the extra fee for Club Level(high floor and breakfast) and it was NOT worth it! Breakfast did include many pastry selections and fresh fruit and a fancy Starbuck coffee dispenser but the rest was lacking. Liquidy eggs and we were informed "no meat weekends" so no bacon or sausage!! The staff was not attentive to the needs of the guests and empty food trays/bowls nor washing off the table between guests. The lounge did not have adequate seating nor was what was available good for eating except one table. The "wall" of pastries was a nice display but for families with small children who like to see their choices, the high shelves were not good. This was quite a disappointment but the room was wonderful.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the capital view but would say that we were hardly in our room except to sleep since ther...
See more room tips
Green Features: Did have sign in room to put towels in the shower if you didn't want to reuse. Did see recycling waste cans in hall by elevator.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I didn't stay at this hotel, but my tour picked up here, so we went to their Rlife Lounge and enjoyed an upscale dining/drinking experience. They were crazy busy the night we stopped in, and the waitstaff was still friendly and helpful. We ordered sandwiches and a cheese plate, and everything was delicious. I also had a glass of wine and some shots. It was a wonderful experience with a live band and comfortable environment. Great spot!

Room Tip: The hotel seemed to be upscale and pristine. I don't think the rooms would be any different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Great to hear that you joined us for an R Life Live Event on our Bridge! Your comments were well received and will be shared with our entire Bridge staff.
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we look forward to your return visit.
Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Was here for a function. Awesome staff, the service was great!Magdi was so on top of everything at our event. The rooms were very clean and the food was great. The elevators worked great wile I was here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#3 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,978 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#9 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,122 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Nashville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.