We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Renaissance Nashville Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a Free Night!
Ranked #12 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Waconia, Minnesota
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Awesome location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is in the perfect location for enjoying everything that downtown Nashville has to offer. the hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. The king size room was quite spacious BUT, our room was closest to the elevator and in a town where the bars stay open until 3 -- we were awakened each night that we were there but other hotel guests coming home and not even considering the guests that may have been sleeping. The self parking ramp is right across the street - very convenient - but no in and out privileges.

Room Tip: try to get a room at the end of a hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thanks for the great feedback, it is much appreciated! It sounds like you were able to enjoy the hotel and downtown Nashville. I was glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our courtesy shuttle. Looking forward to your return visit.

Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    398
    179
    48
    29
See reviews for
135
264
50
482
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newnan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Got in to late for a two day business meeting. The front desk was very quick and got me to my room very fast. It seems like the elevators run a bit slow even though there are six of them. The rooms are very spacious and I lucked out and got a higher room with a great view. Will stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Great to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated guestrooms and took in the great view of Nashville from your room. Thank you for being our guest and I hope your travel plans bring you back to Nashville soon!
Regards,

Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had an absolutely fantastic stay at the Renaissance. We had booked a standard double room, however when Jason at the front desk asked why we were in nashville and discovered it was our honeymoon we got a fabulous upgrade. We were given a suite on the top floor (25th) with a stunning view of the city and complimentary access to the club lounge, we felt rather out if place but loved every minute of it! I couldn't stop admiring the view! On arrival back from our first night at the Honky Tonks, there was a complimentary bottle of champagne on ice and a plate of chocolate dipped strawberries from the hotel management in our room.

These extras on top of what was already a very friendly, helpful and spotless hotel made this leg of our honeymoon in the US the most comfortable and special! From my wife and I, thank you to all the staff!

I would recommend this hotel to anybody staying in music city, it's very central to downtown, right around the corner from the Ryman Auditorium and Honky Tonk Row.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Congratulations on your big event and thank you for allowing The Renaissance to be a part of it. It sounds like you had a fantastic time and I hope you make this an annual event. I will share your kind words with our staff and thank them for making your stay a great experience.
Looking forward to your return visit.

Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great first impression based on the location and the lobby. The hotel has some very nice amenities on the first and second floors. The rooms are nice, clean, and comfortable, but I wouldn't say lavish. Valet parking is more expensive that parking in the parking structure across the street, but it is nice to avoid having to shlep your luggage to/from your car.

As other reviews say, the location can't be beat. You are 3 blocks away from the Broadway music scene, so you can walk there, have fun, and walk back. This location also has the advantage of being pretty quiet despite being this close to the entertainment district.

I would give this hotel 3.5 out of 5 if I could.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for providing your detailed feedback from your visit to our hotel. We continue to explore new opportunities to improve the guest experience, and feedback like yours, assist us in doing so. I was excited to hear that you truly enjoy your time in Nashville and we look forward to your return visit.
Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel is within easy walking distance of several nice restaurants, Pucketts and Morton's, and sights like the Country Music Hall of Fame. We also discovered the FREE buses that run from the depot near the river and Broadway. The valet parking was pricy, so if you bring a car, beware. There is a self-park option, but there are no in-out privileges. The garage is attached to the library, and there is sort of a discount if you get a library stamp.

Room Tip: If you are on the side facing Broadway, you will hear the party noise until 2am some nights. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for your candid feedback, it certainly helps us improve our operation moving forward. Overall it sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know if we can assist you with future reservations.

Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed at the Renaissance Nashville hotel for 2 nights to see a concert at the Ryman. Everyone from the valets (friendly and helpful even after I took the keys), to the front desk staff (told us of a great place to eat late - Pub5 - delicious and mostly locals), Starbucks barista sent us to Puckett's for breakfast outside - went there twice - amazing food and fun staff, bartender at the bridge was great...everyone was so friendly and willing to point us somewhere we'd like. And we did - we loved it all AND the hotel was walking distance to everything we wanted to do. Stay at the Renaissance - walk to Pub5 for a drink and dinner - see a show at the Ryman - sleep in the cozy bed - then walk to Puckett's and sit outside for breakfast. Best short trip ever!

Room Tip: high rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Agreed, The place to stay :)... Thanks so much for sharing your experiences while staying with us for your short visit. Loved to hear that you were able to explore some hidden gems within our city. There are many more, so please come back quickly.

Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Yolanda R. was our housekeeper and she was consistently wonderful! Daily breakfast buffet was great and our omelettes were terrific. Hotel staff were very accommodating and facility was clean and well kept.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thanks for the shout out to your ROom Stylist Yolanda, she isa true professional and we are lucky to have her. Thank you for being our guest and sharing your feedback. we look forward to your swift return visit.

Regards,

Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#5 Business Hotel in Nashville
#10 Family Hotel in Nashville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Otel, Reservation Counter, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Nashville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.