We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 For a Hotel Stay, 4 For a Meeting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Nashville Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #12 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“5 For a Hotel Stay, 4 For a Meeting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I just held my Sales Kick Off at this hotel and it was a terrific experience. The hotel staff was engaged and friendly all the way to the room service and housekeeping. They seemed to have staff everywhere always ready to help, and always on the look out proactively for guests who may have questions. The rooms were very nice and clean, the bed comfy which are all important when you're in day long meetings.

For meeting space, it wasn't as 5 star. The rooms are a bit dated and dungeon like feeling, but thankfully the windows weren't too far of a walk away. The location can't be beat. It's walking distance from almost everything you'd want to experience while visiting Nashville.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    414
    183
    49
    29
See reviews for
144
279
52
513
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skokie, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This Hotel is very beautiful, and is immaculate. Their staff are especially people-oriented, and Chase at the Front Desk and Darren who drives the shuttle impressed me very much. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and will stay here again if in downtown Nashville.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The view and the company at the bar was very inviting and quite enjoyable.

Nashville is a great town. Amazing restaurants, live music everywhere - awesome. My experience was second to none.

Thanks Laura!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vian, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed here with my two sons and we really liked it. The downtown Nashville location was perfect for walking everywhere. Be sure to use the garage parking across the street instead of the outdoor lots. It was $20 cheaper for the 24 hr rate. There was a Starbucks on site which I really appreciated. The indoor pool was just ok but the fitness center was nice.The room was very nice with fluffy comforters a and everything you will need but there is no microwave. We had a room on the Broadway side of the hotel on the 18th floor and we could here the music from the street until late at night. It didn't bother me but I could see that it might bother a light sleeper.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, KY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Third visit to this hotel and haven't any complaints. We were given a recently renovated room which is quite modern and lively. Favorite aspect of this hotel is its proximity to restaurants and nightlife on Broadway. Walked to one place for a cocktail, then to another for dinner, Panera for a coffee, a concert at The Ryman, then off to Broadway. SO much to do and all RIGHT there. If you are visiting Nashville, definitely consider Renaissance Nashville.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niantic, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed at the Renaissance Nashville on May 31st due to a cancelled flight. I was traveling for business but enjoy the city so it was actually a bonus all around. The hotel was very quick to book my reservation online and welcomed me very kindly with the front desk staff having my keys ready and all my info at their fingertips before I even arrived. How nice after such a long day!

Planned on a quiet night 'in' but in Nashville, I think now that's truely impossible. The city was packed with partiers arriving early for CMA fest. We closed the honky tonks and headed back to the Renaissance. When I prepared to leave the next morning I found that I had a bit of a 'dilemma' that put me on the spot and would have made it hard to travel home that day. I presented myself to the gentlemen at the front desk and after a quick call my hero Mr. Calvin Palm appeared. Mr. Palm is the Lead Loss Prevention Officer for the property. Mr. Palm made a call or two, put his creativity to work and with a great deal of kindness and friendly laugh helped me resolve my challenge. I can't thank Mr. Palm and the rest of your staff enough for their assistance after a surely true Nashville kind of night and hope that you'll pass along my thanks to him.

Best regards from a true fan-
Mrs. Kelly Cormier, Niantic, CT
kelly.cormier@intermedix.com

Room Tip: The view from the front of the hotel that faces downtown is beautiful but with the pure nature of Na...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrijig, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Marques, {Navigator extraordineer} Claudette {the Bridge waitress with extra pizazz} and Michael {Valet at front} and the people from Starbucks really impressed us with their total dedication to our relaxation and enjoyment of your beautiful city and hotel.
Being Aussies we were unsure of the tipping protocol in the US, so if we tipped a bit light it wasn’t because of your lack of diligence or any other reason, just our lack of understanding of your general social mores.
Once again thank you all for your help. And we will be back at soon as possible!

Room Tip: Any room, any level. All exquisite views!
See more room tips
Green Features: All good. Very environmentally friendly. We could not fault anything or anybody at this superb hotel in Nashville, Tennessee!
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Nashville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.