We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, superb service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Nashville Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #12 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great location, superb service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Had a few nights of business in downtown Nashville, used Priceline, as every downtown location was charging +200$, got a great deal and gave it a shot. Easy valet parking, but pricey. Super easy check in and very nice room with a view of the football stadium and downtown Nashville. I would repeat the stay for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences from your recent visit. We love to hear feedback from all of our guests, it is truly the only way we can improve our hotel for the future. Please let us know how we can further assist you with reservations back at our hotel.
Have a fantastic summer.
Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    409
    182
    49
    29
See reviews for
139
272
52
501
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ronkonkoma, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I thought this was a first-rate hotel, nice accommodations, friendly helpful staff, good hotel restaurant, I would definitely stay here again. Excellent location to walk to downtown Nashville. Stayed for a Civil War Conference and the activities at the hotel were also terrific. The only negatives for me were that one day the housekeeper didn't vacuum the room as a plastic wrapper was still on the floor and one day there was hot water coming out of the cold water faucet in the bathroom but it was fixed quickly.

Green Features: Very good, had helpful signs as to how help the environment while staying there.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent comments. I was glad to hear that your stay was "Excellent in every way". I did note the couple of room issues that you encountered and will quickly follow up with our Director of Housekeeping to ensure steps are taken to correct in the future. Thanks again for your candid feedback and we look forward to your return.
Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel sits in an excellent location downtown. For those complaining about the price, you're not only paying for the Renaissance brand but more importantly paying for the location. If your wallet can swing it, it's worth it. Keep in mind this is a very loud hotel with a lot going on all over. There was a concert going on at the time, so people were coming in at all hours of the night and I called the front desk to ask them to quiet down the room next door. Of course they can't MAKE them be quiet at 4:00am but they did all they could do and the next morning I had a coupon for a free Starbucks and free breakfast. Totally unexpected! When something goes wrong with your stay, it's important to be reasonable and ask yourself what the hotel at least tried to do about it, then from an opinion. Menu items or drinks being too expensive isn't a reason to give a place a bad review. It's a Renaissance! The Day inn will be cheaper but you'll probably hate your stay!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Great to hear you loved our central location the convenience of being within walking distance of just about every spot in downtown Nashville. let me apologize for the noise disturbance during your stay, I was excited to hear that our Loss Prevention team was efficient in responding to your concern and even left you a little surprise for the next morning. There is alway something going on in Music City, and I hope you make a return visit quickly!!
Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

For $300 a night plus $35 for parking, I expect a little more. You really can't beat the location, so we were happy with being able to walk everywhere. However, the rooms are small & the bathrooms smaller. There is often a line for the elevators - both waiting to go up & if you happen to be in the middle floors - trying to catch an elevator down at a busy time. We also struggled with the A/C...we had it set very low at night, but it kept turning off completely and the room would get warm, no fan or anything.
Also, the pool is indoor, with doors opening outside to a patio area. It's definitely nothing speical if you are interested in spending some time relaxing at the pool. The fitness center is very nice, though, good size with a nice amount of equipment.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We truly enjoy and welcome learnings from our guest's stay, for this is the only way for us to improve upon our operation. I would definitely love to hear more about your stay and see what changes we can potentially make to improve for the future. If you have time, I can be reached at mark.giovetti@renhotels.com, where we can continue our conversation to ensure any outstanding issues have been resolved. I look forward to hearing from you.
Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

My mom, sister and I started coming to Nashville every year for the CMA Music festival 4 years ago. The Renaissance was our hotel 3 of those 4 times. It's a great location, located only a block from the Broadway Street festivities and walking distance to LP Field. I remember the first year (2011) we were able to get a honeymoon package with our room which included two free breakfast buffets every morning and a bottle of champagne with chocolate covered strawberries upon our arrival. We would just do the buffet every morning and only have to pay for one. We had Driton for our server almost every morning and he was awesome! I couldn't make it the second year because I had training for work but my mom and sister still did and said he remembered them from the year before. When we saw him this year we didn't think he'd recognize us because it was two years since we had seen him last. Not only did he remember us, but he asked me how my new job was! My mom and sister must have mentioned the reason for my absence the last time. Driton is definitely a great asset for the Renaissance brand.

We will be back to visit Driton, however, we will be exploring other options for next years CMA Festival. The price for the rooms have nearly doubled since our first stay!! Plus, there is no more honeymoon package. I have paid less to stay at a Hyatt, in a suite, in Hawaii, on the beach. It is ridiculous how they have gouged the prices for that weekend. Plus, we booked it super early only to find out someone who got a last minute room was paying $150 less/night than us. The rooms do seem like they were remodeled, which was nice, but the pillows were horrible!! None of us slept well the entire time and we asked for their foam pillows thinking they would help, they didn't. I travel for work 3-4 days a week so I'm always at a hotel and I can honestly say these pillows were one of the worst I have ever had.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Excellent feedback on your stay and thank you for being with us for 2014 CMA Music Fest. Driton is certainly one of our superstars, and I was pleased to read that he remembered you from years past. Great comments on the pillows and we agree with you, in fact we are just about complete with upgrading all pillows in every one of our newly 673 guest rooms. I hope you change your mind and allow us to have you as our guest for future years. I realize the rates have grown over the years, however with you really cannot beat our location and hotel amenities in downtown Nashville. I look forward to seeing you next year.
Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed during CMA fest. Well located for downtown and the honky tonks, I recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Nashville for business or pleasure.

One of the few negatives was that breakfast was expensive (although there is a decent coffee shop less than a block away).

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during this year's CMA Music Festival. Nashville had a great crowd of people and it has turned into one of the largest Music Festivals in the country. Reservations for next year should open very soon and I look forward to having you back again. Thanks for the great comments and enjoy your summer.

Regards
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here during the CMA Music Festival and had an excellent experience. The staff just were amazing and so helpful. We especially had great service from Wally (guard), David (all over the hotel) and Debra and Jennifer in the concierge lounge. They made it a great experience.

The elevators were so much better this year, thereby greatly reducing congestion after the show each night.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool area
See more room tips
Green Features: Green-related signs were all over the hotel emphasizing water and resource conservation.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for being our guest during 2014 CMA Music Festival. It was a great week and I was excited to read that you truly enjoyed your visit to our hotel. You personal shout out to Wally, David, Deboarh and Jennifer is much appreciated and I look forward to personally thanking them for taking great care of you. We look forward to your return for 2015 CMA, it should be bigger and even better than this year. Thanks again for your positive comment.

Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Otel, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Nashville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.