We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Convention Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Nashville Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #12 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Convention Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Overall I was very pleased with the Renaissance Nashville. I was in town for a convention, and really appreciated that it was connected to the convention center. The proximity to Broadway was also great, I had no need for a car once I arrived, and I loved the artwork in the rooms! If I ever get back to Nashville, I would definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences while staying at our for your conference. We certainly have great meeting faciliites conveniently attached to our hotel. it sounds like you had a productive meeting while also having time to enjoy downtown Nashville.
Thanks again for being our guest. I look forward to seeing you again soon at The Renaissance.
Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    409
    182
    49
    29
See reviews for
139
272
52
501
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Just returned from a four day conference at the Renaissance Nashville, TN and have nothing but good things to say about the hotel and its staff. There was at least one other major conference in the hotel at the same time and both were handled smoothly, professionally and without a hitch. Without exception, every hotel employee we encountered was personable, pleasant and very helpful. Although conference business took most of the available time we had in Nashville, the hotel was located near many excellent restaurants and other "Music City" points of interest.

Room Tip: Hotel has been recently renovated and room appointments are excellent.
See more room tips
Green Features: Typical options for towels/housekeeping. Also hotel trash cans are separated for paper/plastic/trash.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Outstanding comments and thank you for being with us for your 4 day convention. We strive to priovide exceptional service to all our guests and I was excited to read that we were able to meet your expectations. Also glad to hear you were able to find a few "hidden gems" in our backyard that you could explore. Thanks for being our guests and we look forward to your return visits!
Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were in town for one night to see a show at the Ryman and we loved this hotel! The staff was amazing and accommodating in every way, everyone from the car valet to the front desk staff to housekeeping to the restaurant and bar staff. We felt so welcome and well taken care of!
We reserved room rates with breakfast included and the morning buffet was wonderful. We had beautiful, well appointed rooms with superb views of downtown (including the Ryman). The beds were very comfy and it was quite peaceful. We were on the 18th floor.
When we return to Nashville we will be staying at the Renaissance!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Great location to see a show at the Ryman, just around the corner from us. Excited to read that our hotel and staff exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your visit to downtown Nashville. I will share you comments with our entire Operations team, with a big thank you as well. Please let me know if I can assist you with future reservations at our hotel.
Thanks again for being our guest!
Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

What a fabulous hotel! Great location, friendly staff, and clean/comfortable rooms! The Club Lounge was a bonus! Catherine and Tim were very helpful! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning to visit downtown Nashville! My only complaint was the 3rd floor bridge restaurant... I grabbed a BBQ sandwich on my last day there and it was terrible. However, the restaurant on the 1st floor was nice and has delicious steaks!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Good day and thanks for the comments. it sounds like we hit a home run, with the exception of 1 area which I will personally follow up on. I was glad you had the chance to meet Catherine and Tim in our Club Lounge, both are fantastic Ambassadors and I appreciate your recognition of their efforts. Looking forward to your return trip, please let us know how we can assist in that process

Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Spent a couple of nights here, room very clean and modern, a great nights sleep. Staff very friendly and professional. Really enjoyed our breakfast a good selection. Ideal location for exploring Nashville. We enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for discovering the Renaissance Nashville Hotel and for being our guest. Your comments are well received and will be shared with our team. Glad you enjoyed our menu offerings for breakfast, it is the best in Nashville. Come back often!

Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very nice hotel, clean and services were excellent. There were a great number of sights within a few blocks walk. The food at the hotel was excellent an there a number of Honkytonks within a few blocks walks with great music and food.

Room Tip: The higher up your room is the greater the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Location, Location, you cannot beat our location and amenities provided at The Renaissance. We have so many options to explore just outside our doors, which I am excited you were able to enjoy. Hope to see you back real soon!
Let us help you!
Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The Renaissance Hotel is located close to Music City center, Ryman and Broadway Street in Nashville! Walking distance to all those locations. The hotel itself was very comfortable and the
restaurants and business features are all there. Staff was excellent and the room was great. I upgraded and received a room with great panoramic views of the city! typical Marriott standards
and very comfortable!

Room Tip: Corner suites have great panoramic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Otel, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Nashville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.