We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice rooms/high price, parking trouble” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Nashville Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Auburn, Alabama, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location, nice rooms/high price, parking trouble”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I was here for a conference. Centrally located in downtown Nashville, there is a lot to explore right within a block or two. The rooms were nice. I was on the 10th floor, and the view kind of sucked - faced old building. Higher floors would give a better view. The murals in the room were really cool. I was told that this floor was recently renovated. I'm glad that I called ahead to ask about parking. They only offer valet parking at about $32/day. There is a parking garage across the street that connects with the hotel that charges $10/day, but you have to pay out every time that you want to leave. This garage also has no affiliation with the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor offers better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences while staying at The Renaissance Nashville Hotel. It sounds like you enjoyed the our new guest rooms and our great location to just about anything in downtown. Your comments are fair regarding the parking options at our hotel. We do provide a fantastic 24 hour a day valet parking option with unlimited access for a flat rate. City parking is also available, at numerous locations at their prevailing rates. I hope you were able to find a suitable fit for your parking needs. Thank you again for being our guest and let me know if I can further asssist you.
Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    514
    361
    168
    46
    28
See reviews for
125
247
48
416
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Really nice spot for lunch, but what makes it even nicer is the staff. I'm singling out Amanda here, but everyone is super-nice and generous with samples. OK, back to Amanda. Sometimes you make your eating-out choices based on the food, sometimes it's the atmosphere, sometimes it's the staff, and sometimes it's all three of those things. I'd put The Bridge in the latter category, but Amanda's friendliness and service is no small part of it. Great representative for an outstanding hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Good afternoon and thank you for discoveirng The Bridge at The Renaissance. Not only the bridge, but you were able to find one of our hidden gems, in Amanda. She is a fantastic ambassador and I was thrilled to read that you had the chance to get to know her.
Thank you for sharing these kind words and I look forward to thanking Amanda for a job well done.
Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This review is regarding the employee Amanda.
I work on the Tower Office side of the Hotel. I get my lunch there quite a lot & she has taken my order several times. She is nice, polite, professional, patient, & fast. She has the perfect personality, every time I see her she is in a good mood & always being friendly making conversation. In conclusion, people like Amanda are the reason why clients would still be going back to the same place to eat.

-Jocelyn

Room Tip: I didn't stay the night. I work on the Tower Office side.
See more room tips
Green Features: Everybody that works in the Hotel are very nice. They always smile & are polite.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Indeed, Amanda is a Superstar!! Everyone in town needs to come meet her. Thank you for recognizing her fantastic work, and I will share your kind words with her. See you for lunch tomorrow at The Bridge.

Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOVER
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We travel to Nashville once a month and stay a weekend at a hotel. This paticular hotel has the perfect location to downtown, but in the past has not been our favorite. The rooms are on the pricey side and the rooms do not live up to the price. But to our great surprise, when we stayed this weekend, the rooms have been remodeled and they are wonderful!! They are modern and new, this has been a long time coming!! We loved the hotel and will be back again for sure!! We went out at 9 pm to go to a club, and as we walked out there was a shuttle driver driving a new Escalade, He took us at no charge, just a tip!! Love it!! You will be happy with this hotel!!

Room Tip: Always ask for a high floor so you have a view of the city!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Great to have you back at our hotel and I am excited to hear that you loved our newly renovated guest rooms!! We are very proud of them, and love talking about them with all our arriving guests. Come back often and please let me know how I can further assist you.

Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We love this hotel, but really love the people more. Claudette and Angela at the bridge are the biggest reasons we love going there. They always greet us my name and hug us and make us feel like we are rock stars(and we are not...) I own a small service business and would love having them on my counter representing my company. They are just wonderful, they know our children and always ask about our family. They go beyond the call of duty and Renaissance is always are first choice when we book in Nashville.
In addition to Claudette and Angela, Stanca Nan (Check-in Sales Rep) is always wonderful and assisting us and making our reservations. I always wait to get in her line, she knows me and my preferences and always greets us with a smile...... She is awesome.

Lastly there is a gentleman there name Gee?? I call him G-baby---- he works out front and drives people back and forth from the airport. He always remembers us to and takes care of our bags, etc..

You are very blessed with a great staff, thank you for your wonderful service. Have a great day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
What a great post! You are very kind to recognize the outstanding work of several of our Ambassadors to include, Claudette, Angela, Stanca and of course Gee-baby. Reading your review made me smile and I thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences. Rest assured I will be sharing this post with our entire team! Come back and see us soon!
Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

I also visited the hotel at the Renaissance Hotel on 611 Commerce St in Nashville, TN where Justin was my waiter and he was outstanding. Very polite and cheerful. I am very satisfied with Justin's service.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Good afternoon and thank you for sharing your great experiences while dining in our hotel and for especially recognizing Justin for his outstanding service. All feedback it important to the success of our operation and we share it weekly at our staff meetings. Thanks again for being our guest and please let me know if I can be of further assistance.

Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I like this hotel. It's in the heart of the touristy area of Nashville with all the clubs, Bridgestone arena...everything. The parking situation is horrible. I believe in order to park at the hotel it is $18/day. If I had one thing to change it would be the parking and to make it more affordable for the guests who are staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for providing valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate your comments and will share them will our team. Parking in downtown Nashville continues to be a premium, however, to your point, we need to look at ways to offer the best parking options to our arriving guests. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you back in Music City soon!
Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#6 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Marriott, BookIt.com, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Nashville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.