We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SERVICE - Women's Final Four” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Renaissance Nashville Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a Free Night!
Ranked #13 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“GREAT SERVICE - Women's Final Four”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This is the best hotel in Nashville. Along with the friendly staff and courteous valets they have a nice atmospehere.

Special shout out to Amanda Koops, whose food served in the restuarant located on the Skybridge was absolutely wonderful. Amanda is a friendly and fun person to be around. She makes the Skybridge a wonderful place to sit and eat without all the hustle and bussle. The skybridge is the place to eat. Thank you Amanda for all that you do. YOU ROCK!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for what you want.
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel is not only a green hotel, they care about your health too. They serve healthy drinks in mid afternoon as a pick me up.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Amanda does ROCK!! Thank you for the big shout out. The Bridge is a fantastic spot to enjoy a light lunch or sip on a cocktail at the end of the day. Thank you for discovering our hotel and for recognizing our staff. We look forward to your return.

Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    401
    179
    48
    29
See reviews for
135
265
50
489
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waynesboro, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The staff was helpful and the room was comfortable! Awesome pillows and comfy bed.mThe bar on the bridge was so relaxing and with a friendly staff. The location couldn't be better, though we did hear noise from music row! Housekeeping came late on our first day and early on checkout day, but not really an issue.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The Renaissance Nashville Hotel, Nashville, TN has excellent service throughout the hotel. Especially high marks to Sameh Melika who put a lost article away for us and retrieved it the next morning. Sameh provided excellent service throughout our week long event. Always with a smile and greeting!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

My family and I had a wonderful night at this hotel. The room was clean and beds very comfortable. The bar downstairs had outstanding food for a reasonable price. The rate was more then we would have liked to pay and you still have to pay for parking which is really sad.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The hotel's guest service was exceptional because it was attentive and appeared sincere (not some canned script that the employees were forced to memorize). The new rooms look great. I like the location because it was walking distance to the new convention center, shopping, Country Music Hall of Fame, and the Bridgestone Arena. What I also liked was the lunch buffet because of the mac and cheese station! I have already recommended it to all my colleagues. Great job!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This being my first trip to Nashville, I was excited to see the city, culture, and down to earth people whom I always heard lived there. Upon arrival I was very pleased with the hotel, accommodations, and the staff. They made you feel right at home from the start, and I believe, made everyone feel like a star. Being that this was a business event for me, I did not have the ability to get out and into the town. Because of this, my meals were all internal dining experiences. In many cases the so called "Lil People" or average workers in these kind of hotels don't always get the attention they deserve. I am going to make sure that doesn't happen now. While dining in the downstairs hotel restaurant, I had the pleasure of meeting two workers that deserve recognition. During the week I had the opportunity to meet Nicole (my server), and Rashad (my host). These two made a great team, went above and beyond in making my stay the best that it could be, and went from strangers to friends during the week. I truly believe that it is these type of workers that make a hotel such as the Renaissance Nashville Hotel, the great place to stay, that it is.

Room Tip: My room was great, but I would have preferred the AC went cooler than 65 degrees. It was cooler in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences while staying at our hotel. We truly enjoyed hosting you and the entire boating safety convention. Your recognition of Nicole and Rashad will not go unnoticed as I will personally thank them for making a difference during your visit. I hope your future travel plans lead you back to Music City and The Renaissance Nashville Hotel. Please let me know if I can further assist.
Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Staff extremely friendly in this hotel.
Room was good sized, bed was hard.. Pillows are those small type, My biggest complaint was noise from the nearby bars.
Wanted to use the pool but there is a glass wall between the pool and the exercise room with the treadmills facing the pool.

Room Tip: Don't get one facing the strip get an inner room.
See more room tips
Green Features: There wasn't any towel racks so how do you dry your towel?
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for being our guest at The Renaissance Nashville hotel. I appreciate you feedback and recommendations regarding your stay and will share them with our team as we are always looking to improve the services and amenities for our guests. I was glad to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms and that your experience with our staff was positive. We are currently in the process of upgrading all of our bedding, to include the pillows which will be a nice upgrade once complete.
Thank you again for staying with us, and please let us know how we can be of further assistance.

Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#5 Business Hotel in Nashville
#10 Family Hotel in Nashville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Otel, Despegar.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, BookIt.com and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Nashville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.