We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Nashville Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #12 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great stay ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very reasonable rates, clean rooms and friendly staff. Only complaint was trash man at 4 am banging the dumpster. My room was on the 22 floor so I feel for the lower levels. Bar was great had live music and good choices on the menu. Starbucks in the lobby and panera bread on the corner. Great view of the city from my room

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNash... M, General Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Jsaleeby-Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about the Renaissance Nashville. We try our best to keep the city noise from disturbing our guests, sometimes the city view can be quitter but I prefer to be on the Broadway side, even though it’s noisy you get to see Nashville. We hope your travels will bring you Nashville and the Renaissance.
John Fleming-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    414
    183
    49
    29
See reviews for
144
279
52
513
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The staff at this Renaissance shows true southern hospitality! The rooms are average but seems time for an update, however they are clean and comfortable. The location is perfect within walking distance of everything. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNash... M, General Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
ItsAboutTheTravel-Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about the Renaissance Nashville, I glad you were able to experience our Southern hospitality. We are currently under a renovation and have about 90% of the hotel complete. Next time you come back make sure you ask for a renovated room.
John Fleming-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Renaissance December 28, 2014. We were checked in by Chase, who asked if we would prefer a king room or an updated double queen. We chose the updated room, and he immediately upgraded us to a newly renovated corner-king room. He also gave us free wifi for our stay. He couldn't have been more pleasurable to deal with! When we got to the room (which has a HUGE bathroom), we found that it was not feather-free. Not to worry, because the front desk sent someone right up to fix that. The housekeeper on duty was wonderful, and quick. We got good night's sleep, and had some delicious breakfast courtesy of room service. The Renaissance is a beautiful property, with gorgeous views and an excellent staff. We will only stay here when in town.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNash... M, General Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Heather J-Thank you for taking your time to leave your comments about the Renaissance and Chase. He is always great to our guests and it sounds like he took great care of you. I am glad you were given the option of a renovated room, and we were able to take care of your feather-free request right away. We look forward to seeing you soon.
John Fleming-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Compared to other medium sized cities with a hotel connected to the conference center, Nashville lacks a bit in a quality hotel. I stayed here for the first time 23 years ago when I was a high school student in town for All-State Choir and then again 23 years later as a convention chair and Nashville resident.

Since the late 1980s, the hotel has certainly changed for the better. The lobby decor and amenities have great improved. The views from every elevator shaft could possibly be some of the very best of the city landscape and beyond.

The Skybar which used to connect the hotel to Church Street Station Mall is now a sleek vibey lounge with great views east and west.

While the rooms have been updated, you'll still see the remnants of an aged hotel (stained tile grout, brass door hinges with layers of paint colors, cloudy window panes). The joy is, even through the cloudy windows you still get a spectacular view from almost any room and vantage.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNash... M, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
NashvilleBrian-Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about the Renaissance Nashville. We have certainly made changes since the 80’s and I am happy you agreed they were an improvement. I apologize our renovated rooms were not as clean as they should have been. Can you please let me know what room you were in so I can look into it, please feel free to contact me at Jennifer.frandsen@renaissancehotels.com .
Jennifer Frandsen-Manager Room Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Great location,within walking distance to bars,restaurants. Normal Marriott rooms. Clean, kind staff, professional, updated rooms. You usually can't go wrong with a Marriott. Breakfast bar/coffee served daily in lobby. Valet parking and bellhop service.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNash... M, General Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dkharrell-Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about the Renaissance Nashville, I am glad to hear you enjoyed the Renaissance brand of Marriott. We hope your travels will bring you back to Nashville and the Renaissance.
John Fleming-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is a great choice in downtown Nashville. We stayed in a recently renovated room and I was absolutely pleased! The staff was very friendly and amazingly helpful. Can't say enough the manager John--we worked very hard and I will definitely stay here everytime I come to Nashville.

The location is very ideal. Close to the Ryman and Broadway. You can't go wrong with this place!


Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Rather than brave a rainy evening several of us got together in the hotel restaurant after a conference session. Our server (Rachel G.) was extremely attentive and helpful in meeting the needs of the group, particularly in accomodating our request for individual bills. Very patient and helpful.54

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#5 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Nashville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.