We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything you'd want in downtown Nashville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Nashville Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #12 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Natick
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Close to everything you'd want in downtown Nashville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I was in town with a friend for the CMA award show. We wound up staying here and because of his Marriott affiliation, we were upgraded to the concierge level. The hotel has 25 floors and is attached to the Convention Center (not to be confused with the Music City Center a few blocks away). Check-in went smoothly. The room, with 2 queen sized beds, was a bit small, but was otherwise well appointed. The room had a safe, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board all as standard equipment. The only real complaint about all those items is the fridge did not keep things very cold.
On the concierge level, there is a room dedicated to the needs of the guests. In that room, breakfast is available (not made to order, but there is a hot entree, a variety of juices and fruit, as well as bagels and other baked goods. The coffee is made by a machine that grinds the beans and will make a variety of types of coffee. The coffee was hot, but the time needed to make each cup is longer than having pots already available.
There is a dining area on the first floor, as well as another space on the 3rd floor. I did not use either of those. There is a gift shop, which closes before 11, which I also did not visit. There are soda machines on most floors, but no other vending machines. Check out was as easy as check in was.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNash... M, General Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Jimc1956-Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about the Renaissance Nashville. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay during the CMA award show and were able to enjoy the club lounge upgrade. We hope your travels will bring you back to Nashville and you will choose the Renaissance Nashville.
Thank you
John Fleming-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    414
    183
    49
    29
See reviews for
143
278
52
513
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I thought the hotel could have done a bit better with their service. I was never offered help with my bags and ended up transferring to a different hotel because of problems with management. The property was nice. But you are paying for the location more than anything else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNash... M, General Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
246johnnyboy-I would like to first off thank you for leaving your comments and I would like to apologize for the lack of service you received while staying with us. I would like to speak with you about your experiences while staying with us please feel free to contact me john.fleming@reniassancehotels.com.
John Fleming-General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I've been coming here a couple times a year for the last 8 years. They are redoing the rooms and I stayed in one of them recently. A very nice upgrade to the dated rooms. Great location. The staff are very friendly, with a nice reception at the front desk upon check in.

Room Tip: During the CMA and Fanfare weeks, choose a room facing north, not facing Broadway, unless you really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNash... M, General Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
utahrigger-Thank you for leaving your comments about the Renaissance Nashville. It’s nice to hear you stay with us often and this trip you were able to experience one of our newly renovated rooms. I am happy to hear our staff is very friendly during your stay. We hope to see you again, soon!
John Fleming-General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was our first visit to Nashville so we had no idea where to stay. Being a part of the Marriott we knew details were going to high and service exceptional. From the location to the warm welcome from Ashley at the front desk. She was very helpful from taking care of my room request to getting around town. Cathryn in concierge made us feel special and will always appreciate her thoughtfulness.
The recently renovated rooms were very comfortable along with a feeling of WOW what a nicely decorated and clean room.
Thanks for the great southern hospitality. Can't recall staying at a hotel and finding that we remembered the names of the staff-right down to our bell girl Jacqueline.

Room Tip: Caring staff - location - newly decorated floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNash... M, General Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Shirley S-Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about the Renaissance Nashville. I am glad to hear about your great experience with us. I will make sure to tell Ashley, Cathryn and Jacqueline thank you for taking such great care of you during your stay. I am also happy to hear you were able to enjoy one of our newly renovated rooms.
John Fleming-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I am employee of Southwest Airlines. My crew arrived at hotel on 11/3 in the mid afternoon. We had a long day, kinda tired and mostly hungry. Limited menu in the bar, but by the time we had enjoyed a glass a wine the bartender, Garth, told us that his chef, Keenan, had arrived early and would be able to prepare a salad for us. That was such a nice gesture of customer service. Our salads were fabulous. But more was the extension of customer service. Also, in conversation, the restaurant manager, Novel, came and talked with us. Gave us great information about the upcoming music festival and. Even printed out a flyer about the event that occurred today..

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNash... M, General Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
gpat54-Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about the Renaissance Nashville. It sounds like Garth and Keenan were able to get you taken care of after a long day. I am glad to hear Novel was able to speak with you during your lunch too. We hope your flights will bring your back to the Renaissance Nashville.
John Fleming-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenster, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Ok, I stay in hotels at least 3 times a week, this hotel staff was beyond the best I have ever encountered!! Be sure to visit with Garth at the Lobby Bar, try some awesome food from Keena, and listen to any travel tips from Novel! All three. Went hove and beyond, tans for making my Nashville Tay an excellent one!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNash... M, General Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dixie G-Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about the Renaissance Nashville. It sounds like Garth and Keenan are always taking care of you! I am glad to hear Novel was able to give you great travel trips. We hope your flights will bring your back to the Renaissance Nashville.
John Fleming-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Garth was so friendly and nice. He gave great service and went above and beyond his job description. CMA was the weekend we were there and he looked up tickets to purchase for us, played music on his personal I-pad, and engaged us in conversation the whole time. Great service with a smile!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNash... M, General Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Stephwar-Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about the Renaissance Nashville. I am glad to hear Garth was able to take such great care of you during your stay. I hope your travels bring you back to Nashville and you will stay at the Renaissance.
John Fleming-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Nashville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.