We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sleep ive had in weeks...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Nashville Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #13 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Best sleep ive had in weeks...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We got this through Priceline great deal & upgraded once there to a corner king room. The bed is yummy no better way to describe it. The bedspreads are laundered upon check out so dont be afraid of wrapping yourself and getting cozy.
King bathroom was huge & handicapped ready. It was clean & a soft bathrobe is provided.
This is the perfect location for a night of honkytonk & moonshine its such a close walk.
Staff is fantastic, the elevators are slow so avoid check in/out time. Your in nashville chill listen to the lobby music enjoy the cucumber water & itll be there soon enough.
They are renovating the elevators. I would highly recommend naming your own price we got an amazing deal, even with upgrade.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    386
    175
    48
    29
See reviews for
133
259
50
453
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clover, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Rooms were fine, comfortable good pillows soft bead. Had a bit of a hard time getting the room temp low enough. We had a convention here and the hotel is attached to the convention hall by a short walk- that was great. At $150+ a night you get an in house Starbucks and a couple of bars. Parking is extra per night (which is expensive) and Internet is $15 a night-yikes! Internet , anymore is like a sink (you have to wash your face) and should be part of the cost of the room. Seems like these big expensive hotels in metro areas could cut you a break and give you free Internet or parking- just a thought! Normally this drives me to hotels who do.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My co-workers and had had the best dinner at the Commerce Street Grille on Wednesday, April 30, 2013. The food was delicious, the service was impeccable and the atmosphere was amazing!.. Harold Summer, Kenna and Cody did an amazing job taking care of all three of us. When we didn't finish our meal, they offered to box it up and send it to our room, they even had a refrigerator put in the room for us.

Room Tip: The views were amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel was in a great location only blocks away from the action. This hotel needs some major updating and repairs. The room looked old and worn out but the worst part was the elevators. There were 6 elevators to support 25 floors but only half of the elevators were working. Every time we left our room we waited 5 minutes for an elevator to open that was already full of people. For the price of this hotel, Marriott should be ashamed of this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We wouldn't stay here again. There simply isn't enough elevators to deal with the hotel crowds which means long waits. Valet parking during early evening was similarly annoying. Our room was small with very little room to unpack our family of four. Bathroom was average but missing a hair dryer. TV was full of static. The hotel had limited dining options given its large size. The pool was freezing!! We stayed on the 24th floor but still heard a lot of noise from outside. The only open outlet in the room was the bathroom.

On the plus side, the front desk staff presented as friendly and helpful. My little boys also loved the glass elevators despite the long wait for them. The hotel is in a nice location.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Bend, Kansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Rooms were extremely clean, and quiet. Only thing was that their elevators took forever (I was on 25th floor). In their defense, they are currently updating the lift systems so this will be resolved soon. Food on "the bridge" was awesome and the entire staff was great.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this location. All been stated before. The location is perfect if you want to be in the center of it all in Nashville. The lounge and staff that run it are second to none. As we all know, the lounge is generally closed on the weekends but they set up a larger conf room on 3 to accommodate all the guests that were there for the CMAFEST on Thursday and kept it open through the weekend. FANTASTIC. They even had security near the entrance to screen out folks without status or that did not pay for access through their room rate. Crowded the whole time but the team managed it well. We needed a refrigerator, no problem. Asked for a quieter room (I know, it was CMAFEST Weekend) and got one. Staff is very attentive. And the valet parking staff, top notch, quick, and very helpful with bags, directions, and overall great moods (it was crazy there for 6 days!).

Many portions of the hotel can use some renovation and they are making progress (won't keep us away from the property). My biggest complaint is the elevators. We stayed here last spring and again this last week/weekend and the problem is the same (big crowds or not). The elevators are slowwwwwwwwww and many times out of service. They really need to get this under control (14 months between stays and still a problem?).

Otherwise, I would not hesitate in the least bit recommending this property to anyone coming the Nashville. We stayed at the Union Station in September 2012 (Carrie Underwood Blown Away at the Bridgestone). Nice property, a lot of character but walls paper thin and not as central a location (but very nice).

Have fun Y'all!

Room Tip: If you like to see it all and even hear music, ask for a view of the Bridgestone arena and lower Bro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter and HotelsClick so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Nashville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.