We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Sweetheart!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Nashville Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Couples Getaway
Ranked #21 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Richland, Washington
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“What a Sweetheart!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in at the Renaissance Nashville Hotel to have lunch. Our server, Janet Cullen, was so pleasant and so helpful. She certainly did extend the Southern hospitality. Whenever we are back in the city, we will certainly make it a point to sit in her section. She knows how to make one feel welcome.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    391
    323
    161
    43
    28
See reviews for
98
214
42
357
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Nice clean room, but for a high end Marriott, it was disappointing. Had to use public parking lot at $10/day. In room Wi-fi was $14/day. The number of electrical outlets was ridiculously low, that the few they had didn't work. It's 2013 Marriott. People have laptops and cell phones nowadays. Of course, it's still only 1953 in Nashville. The best part of the trip was our wait person in the lunch restaurant, Leann. She was wonderful. I'd go to the Sheraton to sleep but have lunch with Leann.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Had lunch at The Bridge today and I have to comment on how great the service was! Amanda and Margie were absolutely wonderful. Both of these ladies really enjoy their job and it shows. They were very helpful in recommending a tasty and health lunch.
Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We were there for the 2013 Nashville marathon and the staff couldn't have been better. Ashley at the front desk was great from the second I walked in the door. Mike Mason was shuttling runners to the start so we had no logistical nightmares at 5am which is always appreciated. Ron Sapino in housekeeping was waiting for us when we got back with hot towels - which was awesome after the cold, pouring rain. And Stephanie Mikos served us in the restaurant and was super nice. The staff was amazing and I wanted to give each of them kudos to making our first trip to Nashville so memorable!

Room Tip: Try to get get one that isn't facing the bars where they play live music every night until the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

The stay at the renaissance was very delightful. I had a really good time. But Jessica made the whole trip worth while. She provided excellent service and had some.great suggestions for things to in Nashville as well.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Bridge, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Had a wonderful race weekend for the St. Jude's Country Music Marathon. James in the lobby was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Whoever's idea it was to have warm towels for the runners in the lobby after the race - I could have kissed you - that was just awesome! We were all so cold and tired and how nice it was to wrap up in a warm towel - the nice man handing them out even wrapped them around us! And I had wonderful service from Driton Sunday morning for lunch. Overall a great experience. My only comment for improvement would be to get all the elevators working, but overall it was a great experience.

Room Tip: The higher your floor the better the view - I was on the 11th floor and the view was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The Bridge Restaurant and the Starbucks in the Renaissance are regular stops for me since I work in the area. Amanda and Margie at The Bridge do a great job keeping our office well fed and provide friendly, quick service. And Teianna and Jamelia at Starbucks provide necessary coffee with a smile. I come back to these establishments for the friendly people and great service. They are awesome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance
Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Business Hotel in Nashville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#25 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Nashville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.