We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bridge Bar Girls Are Awesome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Nashville Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Couples Getaway
Ranked #21 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Franklin, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The Bridge Bar Girls Are Awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I am a regular at the Renaissance and always enjoy a stop at the Bridge Bar on the third floor. Amanda and Marge always treat me well and the views are spectacular. I recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Nashville or to locals looking for a spot to stay after downtown'ing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    389
    323
    161
    43
    28
See reviews for
98
213
42
356
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This Marriott property, located in the heart of Nashville, is perfect for business or pleasure travel. In less than five minutes you can walk to the Ryman, Broadway, Printers Alley, Bridgestone Arena and more. The amenities are on par with other Renaissance properties and the service is outstanding. I left a bag in the backseat of the car when we valet parked and the bell boy ran all the way to our car in the parking garage to retrieve it for me.

One issue with this hotel is the elevator service. There are five elevators, but only three were working during our three day stay. There was no sign alerting to delays or explaining the outage. The hotel was completely booked, needless to say there were times when we waited 15 minutes for the elevator and then stopped on every floor on trip. As we were on the 23rd floor, this turned a simple trip too the lobby into an hour long ordeal. One other issue is the lack of trash cans. We couldn't seem to find them anywhere except our room and one at Starbucks. Others must have the same problem because we noticed empty beer bottles and assorted garbage near the elevators on every floor.

The restaurants, lounges and Starbucks are all excellent.

Room Tip: Choose a room numbered 01-17 for the best view of downtown. If you don't want to spend a lot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was our 3rd time in Nashville & our 2nd time staying @ the Renaissance. The hotel is in a great location & in very short walking distance to downtown & all the great attractions. Our flight got in @ 8am & the hotel was very accomodating to checking us in early. The room was clean & quiet and we had an amazing view of the Broadway strip. The fitness center had more than plenty machines & free weights to use. The Bridge Bar in the hotel quickly became our favorite spot & Jeremy the bartender had the best customer service we'd ever seen at any bar or restaurant. He was very fast, friendly & attentive to everyone who was sitting @ the bar. We were able to get a late checkout with no problems. I'd never stay anywhere else in Nashville!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of Broadway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My second to visit to Nashville!!! I love the Renaissance. I will say the elevators need help or a turbo booster. The staff, especially Mark at the driver and Liz at the front desk make up for that. My first visit was my bachelorette party and Mark took us where we needed to go with a smile on his face. This last visit was for a friends bday party and Liz made sure my groups were all close together. It just makes the visit so much better. Can't wait till my next reason to come back to NashVegas!! Keep up the good work it does make a difference!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNash... M, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
lovinnashvegas
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about the Renaissance Nashville, we would like to also thank you for your comments about Liz and Mark we will make sure they are recognized for their outstanding service.
Thank you
Jennifer Frandsen-Manager Room Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Hotel was very nice .. The Staff was happy and friendly. Really enjoy the resturant and the food... Janet Cullen helped us in the restaurant and was so friendly and helpful.
The main Bar was nice Frankie Gioetti was making some awesome drinks and was a joy
to visit with. We are ready to go back !

Room Tip: great location and worth the price !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Had a quick drink and a bite to eat in the lobby bar. Hopefully Frankie is there to take care of you, he's a sweetie! Very good food,and conversation in a quiet corner of the hotel. I also had a few drinks on the 3rd floor at The Bridge, Zack was very polite and pleasant. Very cool watching the sunset. I will definitely be returning for an actual stay at this hotel. Amazing experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I would highly recommend staying at the Renaissance Hotel in Nashville. My girlfriends and I stayed here for the weekend, the rooms were cozy. The only downside were the hallways, they were oddly cold. Other than that this was the best location to stay and play. Just a block up from Broadway, we rarely had to take a cab. Walking distance to all the world famous country bars! We thoroughly enjoyed the Lobby bar, our bartender Frankie took great care of us Northern ladies. He was very friendly, attentive and joked around with us. He was such a great bartender we visited him twice in one night. Also the Mac N Cheese with shrimp was delicious. We made a stop at The Bridge which had a great ambiance. The fact that there was a Starbucks inside the hotel sealed the deal for me :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance
Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Business Hotel in Nashville
#25 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Nashville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.