We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Nashville Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #16 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
new york city
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a conference. My company hosted an event in the hotel so I had to work very closely with the event staff. Linda and Jamil were AWESOME. Jamil went out of his way to ensure the party was a success. He had a great attitude and always found a way to handle my requests - quickly and professionally.

We also had to dine a lot at the restaurant and the service was great :) Yasser Girgis was very attentive and enhanced our breakfast experience. He made good recommendations and got us fed quickly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNash... M, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Erinnd920-
Thank you for taking the time to leave comments about your recent stay at the Renaissance Nashville. I am so glad to hear three key members of our staff were able to go above and beyond to make your convention and stay a success. I will be sure they are recognized for their great work.
Jennifer Frandsen-Manager Room Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    817
    510
    200
    59
    32
See reviews for
169
365
60
629
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East coast
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

My family and I had an impromptu trip to Nashville. We called multiple hotels and after spending 20 minutes on the phone with reservations, settled on a concierge level king room. We arrived to find an extremely chaotic and somewhat dirty lobby filled with convention attendees. A very nice bellman helped us up a back service elevator to our room due to the extreme elevator wait. We arrived to find an extremely small room with 2 queen beds jammed into it, certainly not something anyone would pay a premium rate for. We opted to leave the hotel, late at night with 2 small children. The front desk manager , Justin, had little flexibility to work with us due to the conventions. He did offer to call other hotels on our behalf which we declined. I would absolutely avoid this hotel unless attending a meeting there.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNash... M, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
EastCoastGray-
I apologize we were unable to meet your travel accommodations while traveling through Nashville. There are times when conventions keep us very busy, at this time we do use a back of house elevators for our bellmen to help with the wait time. I am glad to hear our bellmen was nice and offered that service. We always try our best to accommodate non-convention guest, I am sorry we were unable to make your stay memorable.
Jennifer Frandsen-Manager Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Renaissance Hotel for MTAC 2013. The hotel is very accommodating towards this group. The staff is overall very friendly and accepting of this fanatic group. We ate at the hotel restaurant every night during the convention, because after vending all day, we needed a close yet yummy place to eat. Together, my husband and I tried nearly everything on the menu! I especially liked the bacon wrapped meatloaf, which our server, Kelly, informed us was the chef’s personal recipe. We really enjoyed getting to know Kelly over the weekend. She served us at last years convention and remembered us. She supplied a relaxed and caring environment after dealing with hundreds of excited youth all day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Perfect spot for everything you want to do in Nashville.
Pros: Location. wonderful beds, pay the extra for the vip floors. Amazing night time snack is a meal, and wonderful breakfast.
Cons. elevators SLOW, Valet is disorganized and trying to get into it or get your car is a mess!
I would stay again but self park.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I have been staying at the Renaissance Nashville for the past eight years at least twice a year and have found the staff to be excellent on every visit. On my first visit, I met a waitress in the Bridge Lounge who over the years has become a friend. There are other staff members that recognize me from previous visits who acknowledge me with each visit. There is not a member of the staff that treats you as if you are someone special; I may not be a Country Celebrity but when I stay at the Renaissance Nashville that i the way the staff makes me feel. The rooms offer all of the amenity anyone could expect and I have always had a room with a great view of the city.

Room Tip: If you are going to Nashville for CMA Fest or any other time, I recommend requesting a higher room f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I always enjoy staying at Renaissance Hotel-Nashville when I am in town for business or pleasure.

The staff is outstanding. Most importantly, Jessica Fry in the hotel's restaurant provides excellent service and is always smiling (something that feels good after a long day).

I encourage the staff to keep up the great work!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

As a frequent traveler and a loyal Marriott customer, i feel uniquely qualified in making the recommendation of this hotel to any person traveling to the Nashville area. I have had the pleasure of staying with this property for almost 8 years on a frequent basis and would not blink an eye in staying there another 8 years continuously. The rooms are above average and make me look forward to laying down after a long day on the road traveling. The staff, however, is the highlight of this awesome property. I have truly never felt so taken care of, from the Front Desk staff, specifically Leah, Stanca, and James are always willing to more than accomodate any and every request. The staff at the Bridge bar, specifically Shawn, Zack, Derek, and Judy, have done there part to make me feel like a part of the Renaissance family. The level of profound care by the Concierge staff, specifically Debra and Catherine, has given me a sense of southern hospitalilty that lends to a down home feel in an upscale hotel.

If you are traveling to Nashville, your first stop or call for a room SHOULD absolutely be the Renaissance Hotel. You will not be dissapointed and will ABSOLUTELY leave a dedicated Renaissance Customer.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#3 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,837 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Downtown Nashville
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#9 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Hutton Hotel
#10 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,248 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Nashville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.