We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay for the money” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Maxwell House Nashville to your Saves list
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2025 MetroCenter Blvd., Nashville, TN 37228-1505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Edmond, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“okay for the money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2007

We spent 3 nights here during a family vacation. We were originally suppose to be staying at another hotel and found it to be so bad we walked out. This was only a few dollars more, and much nicer.

We found the staff to be very nice and helpful. The only problem we encountered was trying to reach the concierge. When we arrived there was a man wearing a suit with a name tag sitting at a desk in the lobby. We assumed that this must be the concierge, and we were in need of help finding a place for dinner. There were several men in military uniforms standing at the desk along with several very young men/boys that looked like they must be new military recruits. Behind them a young women was waiting in line. We got in line behind her. One of the soldiers was talking to the man at the desk. The soldiers then left and the young men with them each took a turn sitting at the desk and signing some papers. I found it strange, but continued to wait. Finally the young women ahead of us had her turn. I didn't want to stand to close because I didn't want to look like I was trying to listen in to their conversation, so I couldn't really tell what was going on, but she appeared to be doing the same thing as the young men before her. Finally when the young lady got up to leave some more new military recruit types walked up and started talking the man at the desk. It was then we realized that this man was not the concierge but, in fact working with the military, sending these kids off to basic training. They were to signing papers, being told curfew times, at what time they would recieve a wake up call, and what time they would load the buses the next moring. Very wierd! We finally gave up on finding a concierge, and just called the number listed in our room., but never got an answer.

All in all this hotel is okay. It's looking a little worn, but appears to be getting a facelift. Our room was on the club level and was nice and spacious. Our room had new carpet. I mean really new. It had apparently just been laid that day. They were still working on the room across the hall. the only part of our room that didn't look like it been redone was the bathroom. It had old dated, yellow tile, and was looking a bit mildewed. The elevators were in the process of being updated as well. One of them had already been refurbished, and while we were there, the other two were alternately closed for remodeling. For the money, this was not a bad hotel.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    289
    275
    178
    113
See reviews for
120
343
63
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2007

I stayed here for 2 nights and thought this hotel was really nice. My room was clean and comfortable and I had a great view. The food in the restaurant is okay... Its just the hotel restaurant and not gourmet but the "make your own pasta" for lunch was good.
The location is so-so in terms of tourism but the hotel runs a shuttle to downtown so that is really nice because you don't have to worry about public transportation or cabs. Just not sure how late it runs... You might have to catch a cab back to the hotel if you plan on staying out late at the bars. This free shuttle also runs to the airport and back. If you want to be right in the middle of all the action, this hotel may not be for you, just because of the location. Besides the bar in the hotel, you can't really walk to anything.
Nashville is a great little city to visit and this hotel was great as well.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2007

My husband and I were visiting Nashville for the first time and were not overly familar with the area. This hotel was reasonably priced and from description sounded like it was in a desirable area. We were looking for a standard 3 star hotel with good service and were very disappointed by our experience. The staff was rude and unhelpful from the minute we checked in. Most times we could not even get the reception staff to make eye contact with us when asking a question and if they didn't have an answer we were quickly dismissed with no attempt for a solution. The rooms were fine but the walls paper thin. The hotel is very busy and most rooms full. We were kept up both nights by loud neighbors and awoken early (6AM) by noise from various guest rooms. There was a prom going on the Saturday night we were staying and while the parking lot seemed large with all the events booked there we could not find a place to park. We hoped for valet or some solution for GUESTS of the hotel and were told there was no valet and were dismissed rather rudley by the staff. We had to drive around for a half hour before we could find a place to park. We had breakfast only once and once was enough. The buffett was overpiced and the food AWFUL. Everything cooked was hard from sitting out too long and the selections minimal. We were there early (since we could not sleep due to noise) so there seemed to be no good reason for cold, old food. Another downfall is the hotel is not as close to Nashville as we were led to believe. Thank God we had a rental car because everything was a drive from the hotel. The hotel also borders on a bad neighborhood so be careful if you make a wrong turn. Avoid walking around at night. Overalll our experience was very disappointing and we will never return.

  • Liked — Beds were comfortable
  • Disliked — Location and Service
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2007

We got this hotel from the Nashville Country Music Marathon website because they appeared to be supportive of runners. The night before the race, we discovered that our 9th floor room was beneath the 10th floor PROM! We could hear the lyrics to each song and feel the music vibrating.

We called the hotel staff several times and they didn't have any solutions except to tell us it would end at midnight. That wasn't a comfort to us since we had to be up at 5am to run 13.1 miles the next day!

Oh, a second prom was in one of the ballrooms downstairs as well.

Would not recommend this hotel, especially for the runners to next years race.

  • Liked — Free parking
  • Disliked — That the hotel booked up with runners for a marathon and half marathon and then hosted 2 proms... very bad planning on their part!
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2007

My wife and I spent ten nights at this wonderful hotel, just on the edge of "downtown Nashville". The staff were helpful and friendly to a level beyond expectation or requirement. They were BRILLIANT!
The restaurant has an excellent menu for breakfasts, brunches and evening meals, again the politeness of the staff is quite humbling. They are quite excellent.
This is a busy hotel with a lot of people coming and going, yet no matter how trivial a question or request that we threw at the "front counter" staff, not only did they politely help. They went out of their way to do so.
The drivers running the free shuttle service between the hotel, downtown and the airport are more than helpful also, and their knowledge of where to eat, cabaret, shopping etc is second to none.
All in all, a fabulous place to stay while visiting "Music City".
I THOROUGHLY RECCOMEND THIS HOTEL.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, TN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2007

I needed a last minute room in Nashville and was finding the city surprisingly 'sold out' on a Thursday night. Going down the list of 'mid-priced' hotels on TripAdvisor, I arrived at this one and they did have a room. Reviews thus far were about 50/50 but I was getting desperate so went ahead and booked it. Glad I did! My thoughts: Check in very friendly, fast, and efficient (and yes, we did get the promised Goo-Goo bars immediately!), plenty of FREE parking available, but no valet if that matters. Parking, however, right outside the front door so no issue to me. Once again, my friend and I in town for an opera performance and were assured the shuttle would take us there, just give them 10-15 minutes notice when we were ready to leave. More on this later. Lobby very large and comfortable with multiple meeting areas and conversation corners. The room: we had a 'standard' room, not one of the pricier 'club' rooms. The hotel is 95% total non-smoking with it allowed solely on the 3rd floor, in none of the public areas to include the lounge. Our room, on the 4th floor, was quite roomy, 2 queens, large desk and very comfortable desk chair, a large 'easy' chair with ottoman, and 4 lamps overall. And it was absolutely SPOTLESS! And believe me, I looked closely. Exhaust fan in the bath, air return vents, door hinges, corners....I really can not find a fault with it. The tub/shower looked to have brand new grout, it was that clean, not a hair, not a water spot. Yes, the bathroom is divided, sink area just inside the door in the main room, toilet/bath in a very small room to the side, but more than ample. A bit dated to be sure, but the cleanliness of it made up for it to me. The beds were very comfortable, and the linen was soft and silky and again, clean! We chose to eat in the on site restaurant for dinner, Pralines, and both agreed it was a good choice. Meals range from $8-$25 and were terrific. My friend had NY Strip, cooked just to her order, I had filet Meddalions, again perfect. And REAL mashed potatoes...and we both can tell the difference! Wonderful mixed steamed veggies, soup, salad, truly excellent! The breakfast buffet, which we also enjoyed, at $8.25 did not seem that 'overpriced' to us and the selection was very good. Service in the restaurant is excellent and prompt. After dinner we requested the shuttle and were on our way within 10 minutes and dropped at the front door of TPAC. We were told that the shuttle runs till 2230 and given a card to call if we were ready to return by then. I called at 2210 and was told they would be there in 5 minutes...which they were, right to the front door. No charge for the shuttle, a tip is appreciated of course. For $8 in tips we saved on a minimum of $20+ taxi fare! Negatives: just a couple. While the lobby and our room were spotless the same can not be said of the dining room and lounge. Nothing huge, but the ceiling tiles all around the airvents on the ceilings were filthy and it appears those vents have not been cleaned in some time. And we stopped in the lounge upon our return for a nightcap to find a band playing.....this is a relatively smallish room but they obviously thought they were playing at a stadium somewhere! There were about a half dozen patrons and the music was so oppressively loud that even a 'screaming' conversation was impossible. We ordered our drinks and as soon as they arrived asked if we could take them to the lobby or our room...and were assured we could. Actually, the band was good, but they were so very loud it was hard to appreciate them...they need to tone it down to fit the room they are playing. They have 'live' music Thur-Sun...just be aware if you choose to stop in. Overall....I rate this a most enjoyable stay and give high marks to this hotel for service, cleanliness, and location.

  • Liked — cleanliness, excellent staff and service
  • Disliked — location..although shuttle negates it somewhat
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2007

Hotel decor somewhat dated and bathrooms could use some renovations. Beds were very comfortable though.
The buffet breakfast was somewhat overpriced for what was offered. While the location is less than ideal for leisure travelers (the hotel is located on a busy thoroughfare 2 miles north of downtown) , the hotels offers a shuttle to downtown and the airport.

  • Liked — comfortable bed
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Maxwell House Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Address: 2025 MetroCenter Blvd., Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.