We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Maxwell House Nashville to your Saves list
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2025 MetroCenter Blvd., Nashville, TN 37228-1505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Rochester, New York
1 review
“Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

We booked a block of hotel rooms for our wedding guests at this hotel. Everyone was coming in from out of town, and we wanted something that was inexpensive yet still close to downtown. On the day of our arrival, we were able to check in early. We also had welcome bags for the 25 rooms that our group had booked, and the front desk was able to handle these perfectly in addition to all of their other guests. Not a single bag was missed! One of our guests had organized a surprise wedding shower brunch for me, and she told me that it was easy to work with the staff regarding the needs of the group. In addition, we scheduled a Sunday brunch for which we were able to be in the lounge, rather than in the main restaurant. This suggestion from Anna was perfect for our group, since we had 40 people come to brunch and we would have overwhelmed the main dining area.

Prior to our arrival, a family member had mentioned that she had read reviews and was concerned about the hotel...but I was very pleased with our stay. Yes, the hotel is older and some of the decor and carpeting is dated, but once that is overlooked we had a wonderful stay here.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    289
    274
    178
    113
See reviews for
119
343
63
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

I was very surprised by how dirty and poorly maintained our room was since I read good reviews on this site. The room had a bad, moldy odor in it. The connecting room door was splintered at the bottom. The bathroom air vent and a/c vent were filthy. The bathtub had filth in it that I scrubbed. The doorway to the bathroom was very sticky as some one had spilled a drink there and it was not cleaned! The top drawer in our room was broken and the whole room seemed dingey. Public areas seemed worn and in need of refurbishment. On the plus side, the staff were all fantastic. They offered to move our room or deodorize it. We had already unpacked and needed to go out, so we opted for a deodorizer and they came quickly. Later a maid was in the hall and she came to clean the sticky bathroom. Partiers next door were going wild at midnight and the staff put an end to it quickly. The free shuttle service from the airport was perfect. So, A + on service and personnel...very poor on cleanliness and maintenance. (Including the crumbling parking lot that others mentioned.) It is a shame that this hotel is not being cared for. It has a lot going for it but needs looking after.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

We had no issues. Check In was easy, quick and painless. The rooms were nice and roomy altho the bathroom was a little small. Our bathtub water didn't shut off totally but was not a problem. The beds were very soft. A few extra pillows would have been nice.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, May 22, 2010
Dear Guest from Arkansas-
We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Millennium Maxwell House Hotel- and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Music City USA!
Sincerely,
Millennium Maxwell House-Nashville Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

A great stay in a fun city. The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel was nice and bustling with the songwriters' convention happening. The shuttle service to downtown/the airport is a great service since the hotel is kind of far away from the sights, but the area is nice and quiet. This was the only real downside along with the fact the rooms were beginning to get a bit worn. There was a nice patio area outback with a pool, however, since it was early April, it was not yet open. We only ate at the restaurant for breakfast, but it was very tasty and reasonably priced. Parking was free. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, May 20, 2010
Dear LouLouQC,
We were delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us at the Millennium Maxwell House Nashville. It was nice to hear about how our staff impacted your stay. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special.
Thank you so much for staying with us and providing feedback of your stay. We hope to see you very soon in the near future.

Sincerely,
Millennium Maxwell House management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

We had driven all day and arrived in the hotel in the evening. We stayed in room 309. When we entered the room we noticed an unpleasent odor and a large dirty stain in the middle of the floor ground in the carpet. We also noticed a red stain in the carpet over by the window. We had to be at a showcase in an hour. My girlfriend took a shower first. The water in the shower would not drain properly. I called the front desk and advised them that the shower would not drain properly. After 20 minutes there was still about 2 inches of water in the tub with the drain wide open.

I took a quick shower standing in dirty water. I did not like it but we were short of time. While in the shower the front desk called and noted to my girlfriend that the maintenence man would be there in 40 minutes.

We left the room and went to our showcase. A few hours later we returned to the room. The next morning we went to take showers the tub still would not drain. I went to check out and advised the front desk that the tub would not drain and that there were stains in the carpet. They asked if I wanted breakfast. I stated "No"

I paid the full amount, Then we left. We will never stay at this hotel again and we do not recommend you to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

Upon arriving at the hotel, I was pleased with the appearance of the hotel and lobby. I was told I would be put on a room on the 8th floor which was only accessible with my room key; not the case. The elevator door opens onto the 8th floor without a key card. Upon enetering the 8th floor it was noticed that there was stains on the ceiling tiles and food trays (from room service) on the floor in the hall next to rooms. These food trays were there from check in to check out. The room was newly updated and pretty similar to the pictures. The bathroom has not been updated. The room was clean, the view was good, could have been much better had my room been facing the downtown area instead of the business district. My only complaint about the room is that there was a huge gap at the bottom side of the door to which I could see into the hallway and the safety latch was not propoerly secured. The bed was OK, not the greatest nor the worst I've ever slept on. The TV was nice, although the picture wasn't what you would expect from a 42 inch plasma. We did not use the free shuttle. Parking is a bit limited at night if you arrive back late. Overall, the hotel was great for what we needed it for. The rate was one of the best I've paid when staying in Nashville and I visit about 5 times a year. I would stay here again if I was in town and could get the same rate.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

Having a shuttle to transport us was a travelers plus

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Maxwell House Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Address: 2025 MetroCenter Blvd., Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.