We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms, Great Rates. Would stay again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Save Saved
You added Millennium Maxwell House Nashville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2025 MetroCenter Blvd., Nashville, TN 37228-1505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save up to 20%
Ranked #71 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Louisville, KY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Rooms, Great Rates. Would stay again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

Upon arriving at the hotel, I was pleased with the appearance of the hotel and lobby. I was told I would be put on a room on the 8th floor which was only accessible with my room key; not the case. The elevator door opens onto the 8th floor without a key card. Upon enetering the 8th floor it was noticed that there was stains on the ceiling tiles and food trays (from room service) on the floor in the hall next to rooms. These food trays were there from check in to check out. The room was newly updated and pretty similar to the pictures. The bathroom has not been updated. The room was clean, the view was good, could have been much better had my room been facing the downtown area instead of the business district. My only complaint about the room is that there was a huge gap at the bottom side of the door to which I could see into the hallway and the safety latch was not propoerly secured. The bed was OK, not the greatest nor the worst I've ever slept on. The TV was nice, although the picture wasn't what you would expect from a 42 inch plasma. We did not use the free shuttle. Parking is a bit limited at night if you arrive back late. Overall, the hotel was great for what we needed it for. The rate was one of the best I've paid when staying in Nashville and I visit about 5 times a year. I would stay here again if I was in town and could get the same rate.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    213
    258
    244
    154
    103
See reviews for
112
311
59
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

Having a shuttle to transport us was a travelers plus

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rane0013
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

I was happy to stay at this hotel. Check in was fast and the room was very clean and nice. Was very close to downtown we were able to take the shuttle to downtown and had a great time in Downtown Nashville. We took a cab back and it was so close that it was really cheap. The beds were really soft and comfortable and the hotel was really quiet. All in all me and my friends enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010 via mobile

We loved this hotel! The staff were extremely courteous always referring to us as Mr and Mrs. The hotel has a music theme, and is decorated with great artwork. Located about 5 driving minutes from downtown Nashville. The trick to transportation and parking is taking advantage of the free shuttle service the hotel offers which takes you anywhere within a 5 mile radius. The rooms were clean for the most part. The only thing that could use a bit more attention from the cleaning staff were the carpets along the walls, they were a bit dusty. Beds were very comfortable, the 37 inch flat panel tv's were nice. We did not have any problems with noise. We enjoyed our stay here, and our name your own price deal made our stay even better. I reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2010

I was stranded here during the "The Big Snow Storm" and found a great quiet place to stay. I was able to sleep through the night without the normal downtown noise that you find at one of those places on the downtown strip. The hotel was very understanding that I was stuck and provided me a free toothbrush and toothpaste so that I would not have to go out in the ice to go get one. The restaraunt was great. Mike was superb in his eager to please attitude and the whole staff seemed this way. The next morning when I got out to leave I didnt even have to worry about slipping on the ice because they had salted everywhere, the desk even offered to help me scrape my windows to get the ice off. Epitome of southern hospitality!! I will definitely be back again.. I would like to swim in their pool and see their summer music that they have planned.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killa709
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2010

I have stayed at this wonderful hotel a few times in my life and i have enjoyed it many times! everytime i am time i am at this hotel there is something neew and more exciting than there was the last time i stayed there. The staff and everyone are the most friendly perople you will ever meet! This hotels dedication to keep clean is wonderful! The rooms are always spotless everytime you come in. The beds are alwaya made bathrooms are always spotless rooms are always spotless. I would recomend this wonderful hotel to everyone!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

I have attended a number of conference and event functions at the Maxwell House. The facilities are always meticulously maintained and staff very available and helpful. The last event that I attended there was a banquet; the food was very good...high end restaurant quality, as opposed to traditional 'banquet chicken'. It's location makes it especially convenient for out of town guests since it is just off the highway and close to downtown attractions.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Millennium Maxwell House Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Address: 2025 MetroCenter Blvd., Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Otel, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo and Priceline so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.