We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality at a Good Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Save Saved
You added Millennium Maxwell House Nashville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2025 MetroCenter Blvd., Nashville, TN 37228-1505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save up to 20%
Ranked #70 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Quality at a Good Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2009

My stay here was very pleasant. The hotel was clean and the staff was great. My room was very nice, just as described and pictured on their web site, and was well stocked with plenty of towels, and everything in the room worked fine. The hotel does have some minor drawbacks, but these were not important to me. First is the location...this can actually be a plus for some people that like to be in a quiet area, but if you would rather be in the heart or right near "the action" or some major tourist attractions, then you might not want to stay at this hotel. Its located just a few minutes from downtown, and they have a great free shuttle service that takes you and will pick you up from anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. The shuttle stops running at around 10:30 pm. The have plenty of free parking also. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a clean and safe and reasonably priced hotel, and don't mind being a few minutes away from most of the attractions.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    218
    259
    245
    156
    103
See reviews for
113
314
59
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2009

Other reviews have correctly noted that calling this hotel downtown is a bit of a stretch, but it is a very short drive away. An advantage of not being downtown is that it's a quiet area with free parking. Also, if you were inclined to try out Nashville's mass transit system, it would be a very easy trip from here. So not much interesting right around the hotel, but it's an easy city to get around.

The hotel was professionally run and the rooms definitely met the expectations of a 3- or 3.5-star hotel. Rooms have been appropriately updated. It's a huge hotel and feels that way -- that's not necessarily good or bad. And really, it's only connection with the historic Maxwell House is the name.

  • Liked — The value
  • Disliked — Couldn't walk anywhere
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2009

We had an enjoyable stay at the Maxwell House. This lovely older hotel is on her way back to glory. They are in the process of many rennovations and their hard work shows. The staff was nice and courteous, the room was clean - the beds and TV are great. We ordered room service for breakfast, the food was excellent and not at all overpriced. Great place to stay, I will use them when I have business associates come to Nashville and I will stay again.

  • Liked — Nice people, nice room at a great price
  • Disliked — I liked everything
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2008

Hotel is beautiful and room was lovely. The only down side was that the internet site is misleading because it looks like the hotel is in the thick of things when actually it is outside nashville but it does have a free shuttle service which more than made up for that. Staff were lovely and accomodating, nice pool, restaurant and bar.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, KY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms were good sized and the bed was very comfortable. The shuttle service was great, we didn't have to drive anywhere. They dropped us off right at the steps of the Ryman Auditorium and the Country Music Hall of Fame and picked up right back up also. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delafield, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2008

She must have been quite a lady in her day. Now she is showing her age. The carpeting in the room was stained and worn in places. The mattress sagged a little. The bathroom was an adequate size, but there were a few chips in the tub porcelain. Also, there was a small amt of mold and some small staining on the bathroom ceiling. The shower pressure and drainage was fine. The hotel was very clean. The restaurant was reasonably priced for a nice breakfast. The outdoor pool area was beautifully landscaped. This is not in downtown Nashville, but courtesy van will take you where you want in downtown area. Stayed here because of Priceline. Wouldn't pay full price.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western mass
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2008

First of all, the photo on the hotel's website does not at all represent the actual hotel. From the website, it looks like the hotel is in downtown Nashville--in reality, it's surrounded by factories, about 10 minutes outside of town.

The Maxwell House was ok. The bed was fine, the food was fine (if a little greasy). However, I had no hot water the first morning I was there, and when I called the front desk, they told me it would have to be fixed later.

The other thing that drove me crazy was that I had called weeks in advance to let them know that I was bringing my infant daughter. When I arrived, we had no crib in our room. Fortunately, they were able to get us one. Unfortunately, we had been placed in a room right next to a meeting room, with a connecting door. So we could hear EVERY word of the loud, drunken bowling league that was meeting next to us. These guys were roaming the hotel all weekend holding open beer cans, and they were next to us at night. And we had a baby with us! I called the front desk to complain about they noise, and I was told that we couldn't be moved (I hadn't asked--why should we have to pack up all of our stuff and move?) and that the drinkers would be in the room til midnight. That was it, end of story--nothing they could do.

I agree with the reviewer above me about the thin conference room walls; they were very distracting. And no free wi-fi? At a conference?

I would not stay in this hotel again. It's laughable, looking back, but being tired and dirty at a professional conference is not very much fun.

  • Liked — That I didn't have to pay for it?
  • Disliked — Unresponsive staff
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Millennium Maxwell House Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Address: 2025 MetroCenter Blvd., Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.