We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Maxwell House Nashville to your Saves list
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2025 MetroCenter Blvd., Nashville, TN 37228-1505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Now & Save up to 20%
Ranked #80 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This hotel had its good points and not so good point points, but I was pleased overall. The first thing I noticed was that it smelled clean. The foyer smelled clean, the room smelled clean, even the fitness center smelled clean. It looked clean. That being said... The bathroom had been visibly patched in a few areas on the tile wall around the shower, and needed patched in a few others. It wasn't anything major, so I overlooked it. The fitness center treadmills would have been more welcoming with a different layout, and a couple of them appear to have seen better days. One thing that impressed me was the availability of relatively healthy food. Bottled water was available in the rooms, and in the restaurant water was filled plentifully. The food was good, and reasonably priced. The staff in the hotel was very attentive and pleasant. Even the man in the gift shop was pleasant and recommended some things to do nearby. The hotel is not right in downtown (which suited me fine), but there is a shuttle available. The shuttle is also supposed to run to the airport, but it never came when I called, so I took a taxi. I was able to bring the shuttle back to the airport. The lack of wifi was somewhat disappointing. I stayed on the club level, and I'm not quite sure what the extra cost did for me. Overall, I was pleased. I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Maxwell House to be a better place. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Patrick Hotel - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    315
    303
    189
    124
See reviews for
135
375
64
240
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We are in a different kind of business. I guess one could say, we are in the heavenly business
meeting together each week, and Mike, James and the remaining banqueting team and front
desk staff members have proven superb working skills with an abundance of politeness.
We are enjoying our weekly times at the Millennium Maxwell House of Nashville and have to
take the time to acknowledge how the staff puts their hearts in what they do to accommodate
us. We are a Church Fellowship relocating to the Nashville area and we are very appreciative
and impressed with everything they do. Excellent employees.
Sincerely,
Sr. Pastor & Mrs. J.A.WS

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our valued team members are always more than happy to provide our guest with a more enjoyable experience. Look forward to servicing you again at Millennium Maxwell House Hotel. Kind Regards, Patrick Franzone GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I have stayed here multiple times over the years, most recently two weeks ago. It's not The Ritz. It is, however, a comfortable hotel whose rooms have been updated. For a price similar to a limited service hotel, you can have a big-hotel feel and amenities. Lobby and corridors are a little tired, and the doors are in desperate need of repainting. But once you get inside the room, it's fine. I am amazed that whenever I stay at the hotel (and I usually arrive later in the evening), my check-in experience is akin to the first check-in of a brand new employee that wasn't quite trained properly. I used to get mad-now I'm just amused.
Really, the hotel is not bad at all. I don't think you'll be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Maxwell House be a better place. We are logging and addressing the front desk issue with the new hotel associate, while still providing the most enjoyable experience to our guests, and keeping the most competitive rates. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards, Patrick GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had a reservation and it took almost 20 minutes to check in due to inexperience. We booked through Hotwire and were promised FREE internet. When we got to the room, it was $9.95 per day and if you wanted free internet, you had to go to the lobby and use one of their computers. REALLY....in this day and age. Also the FREE internet advertising without explanation was deceiving. When we called to the front desk, we ended up talking to call center person in some other location. Also, the wireless was almost unworkable and we resorted to using a plugged in internet. Our wireless devices wouldn't even pick up the signals.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Nashville be a better place. We are logging and addressing these issues on the internet while still providing the most enjoyable experience to our guests, and keeping the most competitive rates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Don't be fooled by a name! I spent a very long week at this property. The worst part was next to no Internet for the entire week. Sometimes it was completely down, and when it was up, it was nearly non-existent. The fastest the service clocked in the entire week was .09 Mpbs! It was unusable! I was not able to get any work done that week. What's worse is that the hotel staff and technical support was of no help and didn't acknowledge a problem, leading me to believe this is standard.

There was a foul sewer-like odor permeating the lobby and vending areas on the floors. This persisted the entire week as well. Housekeeping was lax and there was not attention to detail.

When I checked in, my room was crawling with ladybugs. I am understanding of the situation - there is a massive infestation of them in Tennessee and they are harmless - but I think the room should have been cleared of at least most of them prior to my check-in. A maintenance man came to my room with a shop-vac to clean them up, and the machine didn't have a filter, and it blew a burst of dust all over the room.

I found the staff to be defensive and surly and not sympathetic or helpful. If the Internet worked, the sewage smell was fixed, housekeeping was more proficient, and employees were more gracious, I'd give this property a better rating. However, I don't recommend giving it a try when there are so many choices in Nashville.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Nashville be a better place. Our staff is trained to serve our guests to the highest standards and we apologize if that is not what you experienced. We are logging and addressing these issues while still providing the most enjoyable experience to our guests, and keeping the most competitive rates. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and appreciate your feedback. Kind Regard, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

It says that this hotel is downtown, it's not. About 3 miles away and you can't walk have to drive. They do have a shuttle but i like to come and go as I please and not have to wait for a bus
For the price they should give breakfast too
Rooms are fine, place to sleep, no complaints
Didn't find it run down as others have said
It was ok for what we needed, a night in Nashville , but next time I will spend the little extra to actually be downtown

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Nashville be a better place. We are logging and addressing these issues while still providing the most enjoyable experience to our guests, and keeping the most competitive rates. We offer shuttle service to and from downtown and to and from Airport. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazard, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at!!!! I found a grocery bag, gummy bears, coins, dirt, etc under my bed... I asked for a 6 am wake up call.. Didn't receive it... Front desk didn't care one bit about my concerns and issues... Lets not forget to mention their lady bug infestation.. I called also about those concerns, and they weren't surprised.. They said maintenance could come up with a vacuum and suck them all up at 11pm.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Nashville be a better place. We are logging and addressing these issues while still providing the most enjoyable experience to our guests, and keeping the most competitive rates. The lady bug issues has been in the news and sorry for it negatively impacting your stay. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Maxwell House Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Address: 2025 MetroCenter Blvd., Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.