We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised after reading some of the reviews.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Save Saved
You added Millennium Maxwell House Nashville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2025 MetroCenter Blvd., Nashville, TN 37228-1505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save up to 20%
Ranked #70 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Chattanooga, TN
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised after reading some of the reviews.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Attended a 3-day conference and was pleased. It's not a new hotel but it was clean and the staff was friendly. Food catered at lunch was fresh and flavorful. My wife and sons enjoyed the pool and, in the evenings, we were just a few miles from downtown restaurants and Opryland. The hotel was completely booked by another conference and training camp for the Tennessee Titans (NFL). Everyone had plenty of room and the elevators were speedy. The beds were comfy, too, and the windows in the room provides amazing views. Great price and worth the visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay! We really appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    214
    258
    245
    155
    103
See reviews for
113
311
59
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wantagh
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Rooms are small, out dated, broken tiles, the air conditioner was good, small pool, no free wifi in room. Staff not exactly friendly at front desk.breakfast buffet was poor quality especially for what should be a high quality hotel. The shuttle which is available to go to town was over worked on the weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Maxwell House be a better place. Although our rooms are cleaned to the highest standards, there are instances where a space may need some extra attention. We are logging and addressing these issues while still providing the most enjoyable experience to our guests. I am sharing your review with the entire hotel team at our monthly meetings and they will be very disappointed to hear about the experience you had at the hotel. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The hotel has a great lobby and pool but that's about all. The service upon entering was underwhelming, I think I was received by a simple hello. The room was not worth the $130 dollars which was supposed to be a "deal.". We were placed in a room right outside the elevator, when door is open you can see into the entire room. The bathroom was outdated and the sink is outside the bathroom. I think I would of been happier staying at a chain hotel which would have offered better accommodations for a better price. The room next to us put a bag of trash in the hallway and it sat there for at least 12 hours because it was still there when we checked out, need I say more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Nashville be a better place. We are logging and addressing these issues while still providing the most enjoyable experience to our guests, and keeping the most competitive rates. You mentioned $130 dollar rate, with that we offer complimentry shuttle to and from airport and downtown plus free parking. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Bridge, Maryland
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here one night. The Maxwell House is better than some of the reviews led me to believe going into the deal. It's better than your average Knights Inn but not up to snuff for a convention hotel -- to which this one aspires. Our room was clean. The bed was a bit on the lumpy side. I agree it's ridiculous for a hotel in this class to charge for wireless when every Super 8 in the country offers it for free.

My big beef with this hotel is the lack of adequate soundproofing. Walking down the hall, you can hear every TV set and conversation on the floor. Shortly after we checked into our room, a rowdy group of young men checked into the room next door. A disastrous night was avoided by asking for a different room for which the staff accommodated. Sound proof doors would be a good improvement.

Room Tip: Find a room at the end of a hallway so that you have only one adjoining room. as the rooms lack basi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Nashville be a better place. We are logging and addressing these issues while still providing the most enjoyable experience to our guests, and keeping the most competitive rates. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here as a present for my 40 from my husband, was requested by the trip planner for an upgrade if possible.which didnt happen but thought that maybe a bowl of fruit or a bottle of wine would have been nice but nothing .....was here for the whole week definately went to reception most days for one thing or another and was slightly disappointed when the same girl asked me was I checking in .I told here no ive been here nearly a week ...the resturant staff were really friendly and nice to deal with ...the resturant manager lovely man..and food very good .....also the bar man was very nice and chatty to us aslo..the shuttle to broadway was good couldnt fault it but u need to get in once u see it . My overall stay was grand as we used the hotel purely for sleeping and getting changed to go out but was disappointed as its not a cheap hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate all guests taking the time to give us their comments on their stay. Thank you for the nice comment about the Restaurant, Lounge and Shuttle staff and we hope to be able to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

First thing: Nashville hotels are just very over-priced -- you can stay in a fabulous hotel in Chicago for the same rate as this place.

The room was average in decor, cleanliness and upkeep. I found the the cheesy guitar motif charming, actually, but otherwise it's totally nondescript.

If you want to stay out of the downtown mess (and I recommend that unless it's your goal) the hotel's location is nice -- just slightly outside downtown. They offer a shuttle service from 7 AM to about 10:30 PM, which is handy

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We value our guests and thank you for taking the time to give us feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I'm really surprised by the "do not stay here" reviews! It's certainly not THE fanciest place I've ever stayed, but it's definitely not the worst and we would stay here again 100%! We found the entire staff to be exceedingly friendly, professional, and efficient. Check-in is 3:00 PM, but they were able to accommodate us with a room at noon. Our room had a great view of downtown, the bed was comfortable, and the room had a mini fridge, mini microwave, and coffee maker. The shuttle was very convenient! We used it to go downtown & back several times. We ate at the bar and the restaurant and both were pretty good. On our last day there we had a late flight which meant that we had to check out of our room at noon without being completely ready to leave Nashville. Again, the staff was exceptional! They stored our luggage while we lounged by the pool with a drink. They really made us feel at home! Again, it’s not The Ritz (although the lobby sure looks like it!), but for the price and the hospitality I would whole heartedly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We value our guests and thank you for taking the time to give us feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Millennium Maxwell House Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Address: 2025 MetroCenter Blvd., Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.