We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not downtown, but decent price” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Save Saved
You added Millennium Maxwell House Nashville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2025 MetroCenter Blvd., Nashville, TN 37228-1505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save up to 20%
Ranked #70 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not downtown, but decent price”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Every time I browse for hotels in Nashville, I am surprised at how inexpensive this hotel is compared to others. It is listed as "downtown" but it isn't, and it really isn't even walking distance because there is a bridge between it and downtown (and often construction nearby). The lobby is nice and the gift shop has basic things you might have forgotten (toiletries, Advil, snacks), and there is an alright bar if you decide to stay in. There is an outdoor pool there, but I have never used it because of seasonal restrictions. If you plan to stay here, you'll have to have a car to make it downtown (and good luck finding parking), hire a cab ($35ish dollars), or take the shuttle provided by the hotel when it is available. Also, no continental breakfast. The rooms are alright, but dated, and the walls are paper-thin. One time, there was a couple fighting all night in the room next door and I did not get much sleep. It was a tad unnerving that I could hear their entire conversation, word-for-word, through the wall. When I stood against the wall and asked them to quiet down, they could hear me too.
I've stayed here two or three times now because I went on a budget for a business trip (with a car), but if I was visiting Nashville for fun, I'd definitely want to pay up and stay downtown where I can access the hotel if needed. Still, when I see that price online, it's hard to resist..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    214
    258
    245
    155
    103
See reviews for
113
311
59
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NE Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Due to the rate that we got on Priceline, I can't say that I was disappointed. (We paid less than half of the price of the downtown hotels. Note that Priceline considers this a "downtown" hotel, but it is NOT downtown.) The room was very basic and in need of updating, but it served our purpose and was fine. We had drinks & snacks in the hotel bar, and our waiter was very friendly. To-go coffee is $1 in the hotel restaurant. We also used the shuttle to go downtown and to the airport, which was great. For a trip to the city I'd recommend taking the shuttle down, and getting a cab back. That worked great for us. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel for a budget stay near Nashville.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate all comments. Looking forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Me and a group of other travel agents traveled there a couple months ago. We all expressed similar complaints. The rooms had minimal insulation so we could hear other guests speaking normally. Housekeeping knocked on our door before check-out because they wanted to clean the room even though we had our 'Do not disturb' sign up. Food from room service delivery sat out for HOURS outside in the hall which was an awkward sight. When I had to ask the front desk lady for assistance to a question she was unattentive, unenthusiastic, made little eye contact and was playing with her phone. Hello, you're at work! We ate at a luncheon served by the staff. Food was decent but not too impressed with flavor. Breakfast was even less appetizing in my opinion and the layout of the buffet area was confusing. Would rather spend a little more going somewhere else...

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
First thank you for your feedback! We take all comments serious and share them with our team. Cell phones are not aloud on the floor - we will be reviewing. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Took free shuttle from airport had to wait a few minutes but it was worth it. the cabs wanted 35 dollars one way and grayline was 20 dollars. saved me and my family close to 100 dollars. checked in hotel and greeted by nice young man name edward. he gave us a room with 2 beds and we had nice room with a great view. took shuttle downtown several times over the next 3 days, had to wait for it but it was free. This was better than finding and paying for parking. downtown was fun and extremely busy and we were dropped in front of convention center and walked everywhere. my family and i had a great stay would highly reccommend hotel.

Room Tip: city view is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We love our guests! We are looking forward to sharing your comments with our entire team. We hope you return soon! Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one of his conferences. Good thing we only had to stay one night. The bed was so hard it was like sleeping on cardboard. We would have been better off sleeping in the car.
The shower head was broken and the water was luke warm at best.
Not a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are researching your comments. We look forward to you returning to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed here for two nights and it wasn't a terrible place for the price. However, like everyone else stated there are a couple of problems. My biggest problem was the rooms are so paper thin that I heard everything next door. At one point during the night me and my neighbor were battling with the volume of our TVs because they are located right next to the door that connects the two rooms. So I eventually gave up on mine and listened to their TV while mine was on mute. That's how thin the walls are. Second, the customer service at the front desk really needs some help. Multiple times I felt like I was bothering them and one of the ladies never even looked at me! She would answer the phone and tend to them while I was in the middle of my question. Felt like they didn't even know the area well because she just kept giving me a brochure and telling me to look it all up when I wanted her opinions on what to do in the city. Would only recommend staying a this hotel if you knew the city well and wasn't a first time visit.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that's not surrounded by anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We appreciate all feedback from our guests. We thank you for choosing our hotel while you were in Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Millennium Maxwell House Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Address: 2025 MetroCenter Blvd., Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.