We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Maxwell House Nashville to your Saves list
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2025 MetroCenter Blvd., Nashville, TN 37228-1505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Mandurah, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Had a great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights & really enjoyed this hotel. Large comfortable room & clean, the shuttle service downtown was very convenient, good fitness room, staff friendly & helpful. The only negative points is no breakfast included in the rate, no free wifi, & no refrigerator in the room unless you pay an additional cost so a little inconvenient but no huge deal. Otherwise, very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. We value your opinion and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    289
    275
    178
    113
See reviews for
120
343
63
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, LA
Top Contributor
312 reviews 312 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
269 helpful votes 269 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

We travel a lot, and I'm pretty easy on reviews. I invite you to check out my reviews under my name to compare what I'm about to write.

We booked at the Millenium Maxwell House because some friends wanted to book there because of price. We agreed and we had four rooms. All of us had unsatisfactory experiences. We would have changed hotels but our rooms were prepaid and not only would there be no refund, but if we left early there was an early check out fee which they made us sign when we checked in (before we saw the rooms).

They supposedly charge you a $50/night hold. My three night hold was $379. Another person with us was charged $79/night. One person told us it was a mistake, but nobody at the hotel had a clue how to correct this "mistake". One person in our party was a young woman using a Debit card for her weekend in Nashville. The $239 hold on her card caused her issues during the weekend. I asked that her hold be placed on my credit card and they said this could not be "legally done".

Our room was in very poor condition. The a/c did work well. The Internet was very slow. The water pressure was so poor that it was hard to rinse your hair. The beds needed new mattresses and pillows.

One room in our party had water coming through the ceiling from the floor above them. The hotel not only did no offer to change their room, but they denied the request. They also told them they could not check out early without losing all their prepaid monies.

There is a Kareoke lounge. We went there for dinner. Our minor daughters were all harassed by drunk patrons in their 30s & 40s. Nothing was done when a request was made to the staff. I was told "you're her father, you handle it."

We love Nashville. We go there often, but this weekend was ruined due to a poor hotel with a worse than poor staff. The only true exception to the poor staff was Edward who was very nice.

This hotel has so much great potential, but our experience causes me to suggest that nobody stays here without knowing the potential issues.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are reaserching the room you occupied during your stay. We have many policies and controls in place to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay. You mentioned Karokee - we do offer that entertainment option in our Maxwell's Lounge, however our Praline's Restaurant offers more options for your dining pleasure. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. Please feel free to contact us direct for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Avoid this hotel. Dirty bathtub, broken faucet, lipstick stains on the pillow case and I could go on but generally everything looked abused within the room. I got the room on Priceline for $70 and it was rated 3 and stars. This hotel was terrible and I will never be back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are investigating the room you occupied during your stay. We have seasoned room attendants as well as inspectors for all our guest room floors to ensure a quality stay for our guests. We will also check our second effort log to see how you were assisted during your stay. Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Got this through Priceline at $60/night. I'm not going back -

Positives -
Shuttle from airport and to downtown
Quiet hotel not too noisy

Negatives -
Made me sign a $60 fee for checking out early??
Staff wasn't the most helpful
Wi-Fi is slow in the rooms, I paid around $12/day for this!

Again if you aren't planning a business trip and just need an in and out hotel where you do not need amenities or too much service this is passable. I found the staff to be polite but a bit gruff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. We do offer complimentry wi-fi in our Lobby for all our guests. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The hotel has a great lobby area, but the rest looks old and you can tell it is dated. The rooms were nice with a good sized flat screen, but the beds were too bouncy and the sink is outside the bathroom. The hallways had the heat on and were hot, but the temp outside was in the 50's and not cold. It made walking from your room to the elevator or vending machines and unpleasant experience.
I did not visit either of the two restaurants which are in the hotel. They do have a shuttle which runs to downtown Nashville every 15 min until 10:30pm. We stood in line and waited longer than 15 min and eventually decided to drive ourselves. The shuttles are 12 passenger vans. We only stayed one night, but will probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
We value your feedback and thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay while in Nashville. We only have one full service restaurant on property which is Praline's Restaurant. We have a lounge - Maxwell's Lounge that has live entertainment and offers food service. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I don't understand the negative comments about this hotel. My experience, from start to finish, was great. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful, check in was very quick. The lobby is beautiful, cold, but gorgeous. Elevators were fast, and my room was great. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The free shuttle was awesome - just a call when you're ready to be picked up downtown and a few minutes later, your ride is there! And the breakfast buffet was great!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback - our team loves hearing from guests that take the time to write a comment about their stay. We really appreciate you choosing us and we look forward to you returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is a hotel positioning itself a mid-scale and charging luxury prices but providing budget accommodations and staff.
Check-in staff were rude, chatting amongst themselves during the process and just generally not helpful, nor caring.
The rooms are dated and have minor maintenance issues, such as peeled paint. Also found some stray hairs in the room. Beds are horrible, old and lumpy and the sheets like rags that should have been replaced years ago. Toiletries also not up to standard.
Location is outside Nashville and a car is required to go anywhere decent. I've had good experiences at other Millennium hotels, but this puts a damper on the whole brand, it's just not a good hotel and I won't return nor should you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We thank you for your feedback - we are looking into the room you stayed in for any repairs that might need to be made. We do have many systems in place to avoid anyone having an uncomfortable stay. We take pride in our team members taking great care of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Maxwell House Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Address: 2025 MetroCenter Blvd., Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.