We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go somewhere else” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Maxwell House Nashville to your Saves list
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2025 MetroCenter Blvd., Nashville, TN 37228-1505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save up to 20%
Ranked #77 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Go somewhere else”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Avoid this hotel. Dirty bathtub, broken faucet, lipstick stains on the pillow case and I could go on but generally everything looked abused within the room. I got the room on Priceline for $70 and it was rated 3 and stars. This hotel was terrible and I will never be back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are investigating the room you occupied during your stay. We have seasoned room attendants as well as inspectors for all our guest room floors to ensure a quality stay for our guests. We will also check our second effort log to see how you were assisted during your stay. Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    338
    328
    194
    130
See reviews for
142
407
67
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Silicon Valley
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Got this through Priceline at $60/night. I'm not going back -

Positives -
Shuttle from airport and to downtown
Quiet hotel not too noisy

Negatives -
Made me sign a $60 fee for checking out early??
Staff wasn't the most helpful
Wi-Fi is slow in the rooms, I paid around $12/day for this!

Again if you aren't planning a business trip and just need an in and out hotel where you do not need amenities or too much service this is passable. I found the staff to be polite but a bit gruff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. We do offer complimentry wi-fi in our Lobby for all our guests. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The hotel has a great lobby area, but the rest looks old and you can tell it is dated. The rooms were nice with a good sized flat screen, but the beds were too bouncy and the sink is outside the bathroom. The hallways had the heat on and were hot, but the temp outside was in the 50's and not cold. It made walking from your room to the elevator or vending machines and unpleasant experience.
I did not visit either of the two restaurants which are in the hotel. They do have a shuttle which runs to downtown Nashville every 15 min until 10:30pm. We stood in line and waited longer than 15 min and eventually decided to drive ourselves. The shuttles are 12 passenger vans. We only stayed one night, but will probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
We value your feedback and thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay while in Nashville. We only have one full service restaurant on property which is Praline's Restaurant. We have a lounge - Maxwell's Lounge that has live entertainment and offers food service. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I don't understand the negative comments about this hotel. My experience, from start to finish, was great. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful, check in was very quick. The lobby is beautiful, cold, but gorgeous. Elevators were fast, and my room was great. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The free shuttle was awesome - just a call when you're ready to be picked up downtown and a few minutes later, your ride is there! And the breakfast buffet was great!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback - our team loves hearing from guests that take the time to write a comment about their stay. We really appreciate you choosing us and we look forward to you returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is a hotel positioning itself a mid-scale and charging luxury prices but providing budget accommodations and staff.
Check-in staff were rude, chatting amongst themselves during the process and just generally not helpful, nor caring.
The rooms are dated and have minor maintenance issues, such as peeled paint. Also found some stray hairs in the room. Beds are horrible, old and lumpy and the sheets like rags that should have been replaced years ago. Toiletries also not up to standard.
Location is outside Nashville and a car is required to go anywhere decent. I've had good experiences at other Millennium hotels, but this puts a damper on the whole brand, it's just not a good hotel and I won't return nor should you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We thank you for your feedback - we are looking into the room you stayed in for any repairs that might need to be made. We do have many systems in place to avoid anyone having an uncomfortable stay. We take pride in our team members taking great care of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COBOURG
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have booked for the past two years through hotel.com and got great rates and a great room.
Very quiet hotel with a lovely lobby . Soemtimes you have to wait a while for a shuttle downtown, but always friendly and drop you off right at the main corner of all the bars and music. We love this hotel and hope to bring our two grown duaghters with us next time to share in the Nashville experience. Very easy to get to off the highway and quick out of town and on your way. Our linens and room have been very clean and of good quality. Complimentary paper at your door in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing us again. Our team takes great care of our guests and we love the positive feedback. Hurry back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

It was really cool staying at this hotel and the absolute best part was the shuttle service. Not only did the shuttle take you to and from the airport, but they also would take you downtown and other locations within a few miles radius.

The hotel room was comfortable and clean. The decor was up-to-date with a flat panel TV and we had a lovely view of downtown Nashville.

We enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning and overall the hotel was nicely decorated and clean throughout.Drinks from the bar were yummy and the pool was just right.

The hotel's staff was friendly and accommodating.

We were there for a wedding and the hotel provided a fantastic setting. The food was good - not great - but good.

Lastly, the touch of history on display near the restaurant was nice. In just a few minutes you learned about the Maxwell coffee connection and much more.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on your stay. We have great team members and they know how to take great care of our guests. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Millennium Maxwell House Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Address: 2025 MetroCenter Blvd., Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.