We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good expereinces both time we have stayed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Save Saved
You added Millennium Maxwell House Nashville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2025 MetroCenter Blvd., Nashville, TN 37228-1505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save up to 20%
Ranked #70 of 150 hotels in Nashville
COBOURG
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good expereinces both time we have stayed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have booked for the past two years through hotel.com and got great rates and a great room.
Very quiet hotel with a lovely lobby . Soemtimes you have to wait a while for a shuttle downtown, but always friendly and drop you off right at the main corner of all the bars and music. We love this hotel and hope to bring our two grown duaghters with us next time to share in the Nashville experience. Very easy to get to off the highway and quick out of town and on your way. Our linens and room have been very clean and of good quality. Complimentary paper at your door in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing us again. Our team takes great care of our guests and we love the positive feedback. Hurry back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    243
    230
    144
    94
See reviews for
103
291
54
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

It was really cool staying at this hotel and the absolute best part was the shuttle service. Not only did the shuttle take you to and from the airport, but they also would take you downtown and other locations within a few miles radius.

The hotel room was comfortable and clean. The decor was up-to-date with a flat panel TV and we had a lovely view of downtown Nashville.

We enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning and overall the hotel was nicely decorated and clean throughout.Drinks from the bar were yummy and the pool was just right.

The hotel's staff was friendly and accommodating.

We were there for a wedding and the hotel provided a fantastic setting. The food was good - not great - but good.

Lastly, the touch of history on display near the restaurant was nice. In just a few minutes you learned about the Maxwell coffee connection and much more.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on your stay. We have great team members and they know how to take great care of our guests. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I tried to leave this feedback on the Millennium Hotels site, but their form is so short you can't fit it in. I had three separate issues during our stay Nov. 30-Dec. 2nd.

First, over our two night stay our room was never cleaned. We had one staff member knock pretty early on Dec. 1st and ask to exchange towels, and that was it.

Second, they had a courtesy shuttle advertised and at check-in said it would run every 15 minutes. We waited at least 30 minutes 3 separate times to use the shuttle, and by that point so many people had lined up for it, we ended up taking cabs. This negated the savings we got by going with a hotel not in downtown Nashville. They need to either advertise it as every 30 minutes or increase the number of shuttles during busy times.

Last and most egregiously, they allowed an entire college fraternity to stay in the hotel for the weekend, a majority on our floor. They sure could have used some of their profits from this large group to pay for extra security or staff to get them to be quiet, stop drinking in the common area, hallways, etc. at all hours and blasting noise/music from their rooms at 3-4am. Then I could have slept, clearly a novel idea in a hotel.

I wouldn't touch this hotel with a ten-foot pole. Buyer beware.

Room Tip: Don't stay on any floors where they are allowing tons of college students to party on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. We also thank you for your feedback. We do have hotel policies in place that protects all our guests should there be a complaint of noise on any guest room floor. We will continue to monitor our second effort log to ensure the policies that are in place are being adhered to.
Our complimentary shuttle is a very popular amenity of the hotel. We do increase the amount of shuttles we use and size when demand warrants. Depending on time of day the wait could be longer than 15 minutes based on traffic, special events or even accidents.
We do hope you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Convenient complimentary shuttle service from the airport; friendly and helpful desk staff; comfortable room at affordable price; excellent meals in the hotel restaurant - all making a most satisfactory weekend sojourn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback! We look forward to you staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton Shores, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Booked online. Sheets looked like rags. Bathroom needs a good scrubbing. Poor lighting. The only thing good I can say about this hotel is nice, deceiving lobby. Booked online, got a decent rate and woke up to a $10 bill under the door. The "free internet is only in the lobby...the $10 bucks put me up to a price too high for a hotel of this quality. No breakfast or even coffee in the lobby.

Room Tip: Skip this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We welcome all feedback. We do have a program in place that ensures linen that is not to our standard gets pulled from inventory immediately. Please contact us direct for your next reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Booked stay online thru Hotels.com, asked for room w/ skyline view upon arrival - no problem. Room was clean, shower fine, and bed comfortable, so all basics in order. Disliked single cup coffee maker in room, so ran downstairs for Praline's large, fresh, $1 coffees to-go instead (and $1 was waived more than once). In-room wireless Internet for $10 / day was impossibly slow, so we requested refund and found free wireless in lobby much better. Front desk staff helped me select best Grayline tour for my husband and self (as Nashville first-timers) - she made the call and set up $47 Discover tour for us same day - really nice, because if she hadn't suggested this tour, we'd have missed the two stops that were highlights of our short stay: Rymer Auditorium and Country Music Hall of Fame, both surprisingly interesting and enjoyable. Even if you don't consider yourself a country music fan, check them out anyway. Our MMH meals were more generous and better quality than expected, food service folks were excellent (including room service), and shuttle made special pick-up for us. MMH gave us special guest treatment - a little far from Downtown, but shuttle and tours help connect you with activities.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you so much for the feedback on our Team Members. We do have one of the best teams serving our guests. We are very happy you enjoyed your staff and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

It is just after 11pm on the 8th floor and I am ready for a.good night sleep. Unfortunately, there is a very loud party two floors above that, according to the front desk, will be going on until one am. There appears to be no consideration for the guests who book a hotel in order to sleep. There is no sound-proofing in this place. This is ridiculous.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We value every guest that stays with us. We have set a mandatory stop time for any entertainment in the Crown Ballroom for midnight. If we receive a complaint we do ask the event to please take the volume down. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Millennium Maxwell House Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville
Address: 2025 MetroCenter Blvd., Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, Otel, BookIt.com, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.