We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff Beautiful Facility” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Maxwell House Nashville to your Saves list
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2025 MetroCenter Blvd., Nashville, TN 37228-1505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Now & Save up to 20%
Ranked #80 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Abita Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Staff Beautiful Facility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed the night and were very impressed with the staff and facility overall. Very convenient to have the shuttle that ran back and forth to the downtown area so that we could visit the bars and not worry about parking or driving home. The best part was the friendly outgoing and very efficient staff. The management should be very proud of them as they really made the stay enjoyable. The only thing I thought needed improvement was the bedding which really needed updating. After staying in other hotels of this caliber I would have expected better mattresses and pillows. Other than that the property is well maintained and very clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. We value guest such as yourself. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    345
    335
    198
    135
See reviews for
148
414
68
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, MD
Level Contributor
92 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed at the Millennium Maxwell House for a week long conference. The hotel is located about five to ten minutes away from downtown Nashville. There is a shuttle which runs continuously until about 1030 pm for hotel guests. Cab ride back to the hotel is about $10 dollars.

The hotel rooms are in need of a re-model. The standard rooms are small and the bathrooms are extremely tiny and need repair. The mattresses in the room are old but somewhat comfortable. The bar and restaurant on the property are average.

On at least three ocassions I had to have my key card re-keyed to gain entry into my room. The front desk staff said it was probably from having my key card next to some metal or a cell phone. I've traveled all over the world and had heard this numerous times. This is the FIRST time it has ever happened to me though. Just a little inconvenient at times.

The conference facilities are superb for large groups and the staff was very attentive to every need.

If you are planning a stay in Nashville this hotel is ok but I would recommend staying somewhere downtown in the heart of Music City...

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing downtown Nashville.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. Our complimentary shuttle is very successful in getting guests to the entertainment area of downtown Nashville without the high cost of parking. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I booked the Maxwell House for its history and reputation. I was not disappointed. Our room was pleasant and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the room quiet. The downtown view was wonderful. Though we found the breakfast buffet to be cold, we ordered from the menu for the next two days and the food was hot and excellent. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to you staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

i booked this hotel through hotwire. it was fine, a good deal for being close to downtown and the shuttle was nice (if a little unpredictable). the staff were friendly, the room was just ok though my shower was clogged up and they never fixed it even though i asked. the problem came a month later when my credit card statement arrived and millennium charged me for the 3 nights (keep in mind i had already paid hotwire). i just called millennium and after about 10 minutes the staff person told me she figured it out and would take it off. hopefully that will happen smoothly. however, i still have to pay this month's credit card bill! she told me this is a glitch in their credit card machine that occurs sometimes... what??? kind of a big "glitch". and she explained that i will get charged the correct amount ($14, which was on the hard copy invoice they gave me when i checked out) for a meal i had in the restaurant. i might feel a little better about it if they had at least offered to pay for my bacon and eggs, sheesh! i don't even know how to suggest others be careful of this since your invoice is correct when you check out, so you don't find out that you are overcharged until you see it on your statement. be careful of this if you choose to stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We appreciate your feedback. We are investigating with our accounting department regarding your comments. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I booked this hotel through a blind bid using Hotwire after being stranded after a cancelled flight. I was wary of doing this as this looked like the likely option in that star rating in downtown Nashville. The hotel is a 10 minute drive from downtown. The hotel shuttle picked me up from downtown Nashville after quite a wait. However, the desk at the front desk were very nice and upgraded me to their executive floor after hearing my story. The upgrade certainly did not register as fabulous, so the standard rooms in this hotel may not come up to much. However, as they were so nice and the price is really good, I gave it a very good rating. Probably a better hotel for those with a car.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to serving you again n the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night while in Nashville for a concert. We arrived early and were pleased to be advised that we could check in ahead of the advertised time. Having read some of the negative comments placed on trip advisor, our expectations for the standard of room were low. We were however delighted with the standard of accommodation. The room itself was large and exceptionally clean, the bed was large and comfortable. The bathroom, although a little tired, was more than adequate. The view if downtown Nashville was fantastic. The fact that the hotel is 3 miles out of downtown was a positive for us. Easy access to and from the freeway, plenty of free parking and the hotel has a convenient shuttle service to broadway. If I'm in Nashville again in the future, we will definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel was nice and had all the essentials. The beds were okay, the pillows were a bit flat but okay, and the rooms were clean and the rates weren't bad. The lobby area was quite nice. I was happy with the restaurant/bar area that had TV's, decent appetizers, and a decent selection of beer. I also appreciated the complementary shuttle to downtown! The front desk and drivers were all very nice and helpful. I would have liked fluffier pillows, a more comfortable bed, and curtains that closed all the way to block light in the morning. But all in all this was a good choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We do appreciate all feedback. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we do look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#69 of 152 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 stars 899 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#32 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,094 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#87 of 152 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Maxwell House Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Address: 2025 MetroCenter Blvd., Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.