We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4271 Sidco Drive, Nashville, TN 37204   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
1 review
“Convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Stay is always great, cheap, good service, and room was clean everytime I returned. Got alot of assistance and help from front desk manager Steven and he made the stay much more convenient. Very resourceful wonderful stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    30
    16
    12
    27
See reviews for
25
29
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
O'Brien, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

If you want some peace and quite, don't stay here. This motel is stuck in between I-65 and a active Steel Mill. The noise never stopped. The beds were very hard and the room need a updated. The bathroom looked like they started to do some repairs, but forgot to finish. The staff here were very nice.

Room Tip: If you don't want a lot of noise, stay elsewheres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had music "bidness" to take care of in Nashville for the week of November 11th. We initially booked our stay at La Quinta, but was very disappointed after the first night, so we moved next door to the Red Roof Inn. The rooms are sooo much nicer! And the front desk person, Steven, was exceptional. It's convenient to the freeways. You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

You get what you pay for at this motel, but what you pay for is clean and comfortable. We will definitely be staying there again.
Contrary to other people's reviews, they do have coffee makers and refrigerators in the rooms. That is always a plus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

this is my 1st day of 4 days trip which I booked from the inn, when I arrived at the hotel, the lady give me the ground floor and the end room. the room is small and narrow space, a little wet, I do not know if it is a standard room(price is 55 dollar a night) which is claimed by the inn. there is a transportation company near the inn, so the noice will bother you almost whole night, when you feel tired and want to sleep.

Room Tip: frankly, I do not have the experience of travel in american, compared with travel in UK, it is very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemp, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was a nice hotel for the price, no amenities in the room, but coffee at the front desk, room with vending machines, ice & microwave right behind office. Rooms were clean, kinda small but adequate. Steve was very nice and helpful checking us in and giving us tips on our sightseeing trips! We checked in originally for 2 days and decided to stay 2 more. Told the front desk wanted to stay no problem until the next day when I saw my checking account showed I was being charged the same price for weekday nights as the weekend and they were not going to redeem my coupon for all nights. It does not say on the coupon that it was for one night only. The manager finally agreed to compensate for the price. I was happy when I left. Was a little noisy during the day very busy area, but close to downtown and in the middle of everything, good area if you are just out sightseeing, not a romantic place.

Room Tip: Be sure you know there policies for coupons. I push if it not an exception written on the coupon it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a clean, comfortable hotel located near Nashville's freeways and downtown. Our room looked like it had been recently remodeled and was exceptionally clean. Steven at the front desk is awesome: helpful, friendly, and comical! You can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds

Address: 4271 Sidco Drive, Nashville, TN 37204
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.