We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4271 Sidco Drive, Nashville, TN 37204   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
1 review
“Convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stay is always great, cheap, good service, and room was clean everytime I returned. Got alot of assistance and help from front desk manager Steven and he made the stay much more convenient. Very resourceful wonderful stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    37
    26
    19
    35
See reviews for
32
39
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
O'Brien, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

If you want some peace and quite, don't stay here. This motel is stuck in between I-65 and a active Steel Mill. The noise never stopped. The beds were very hard and the room need a updated. The bathroom looked like they started to do some repairs, but forgot to finish. The staff here were very nice.

Room Tip: If you don't want a lot of noise, stay elsewheres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had music "bidness" to take care of in Nashville for the week of November 11th. We initially booked our stay at La Quinta, but was very disappointed after the first night, so we moved next door to the Red Roof Inn. The rooms are sooo much nicer! And the front desk person, Steven, was exceptional. It's convenient to the freeways. You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

You get what you pay for at this motel, but what you pay for is clean and comfortable. We will definitely be staying there again.
Contrary to other people's reviews, they do have coffee makers and refrigerators in the rooms. That is always a plus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

this is my 1st day of 4 days trip which I booked from the inn, when I arrived at the hotel, the lady give me the ground floor and the end room. the room is small and narrow space, a little wet, I do not know if it is a standard room(price is 55 dollar a night) which is claimed by the inn. there is a transportation company near the inn, so the noice will bother you almost whole night, when you feel tired and want to sleep.

Room Tip: frankly, I do not have the experience of travel in american, compared with travel in UK, it is very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemp, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was a nice hotel for the price, no amenities in the room, but coffee at the front desk, room with vending machines, ice & microwave right behind office. Rooms were clean, kinda small but adequate. Steve was very nice and helpful checking us in and giving us tips on our sightseeing trips! We checked in originally for 2 days and decided to stay 2 more. Told the front desk wanted to stay no problem until the next day when I saw my checking account showed I was being charged the same price for weekday nights as the weekend and they were not going to redeem my coupon for all nights. It does not say on the coupon that it was for one night only. The manager finally agreed to compensate for the price. I was happy when I left. Was a little noisy during the day very busy area, but close to downtown and in the middle of everything, good area if you are just out sightseeing, not a romantic place.

Room Tip: Be sure you know there policies for coupons. I push if it not an exception written on the coupon it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a clean, comfortable hotel located near Nashville's freeways and downtown. Our room looked like it had been recently remodeled and was exceptionally clean. Steven at the front desk is awesome: helpful, friendly, and comical! You can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
10.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville
8.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport
6.8 mi away
Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area
9.0 mi away
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
#113 of 152 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds

Address: 4271 Sidco Drive, Nashville, TN 37204
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.