We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very bad at present” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4271 Sidco Drive, Nashville, TN 37204   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“very bad at present”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

this is my 1st day of 4 days trip which I booked from the inn, when I arrived at the hotel, the lady give me the ground floor and the end room. the room is small and narrow space, a little wet, I do not know if it is a standard room(price is 55 dollar a night) which is claimed by the inn. there is a transportation company near the inn, so the noice will bother you almost whole night, when you feel tired and want to sleep.

Room Tip: frankly, I do not have the experience of travel in american, compared with travel in UK, it is very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    28
    15
    11
    24
See reviews for
23
27
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kemp, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was a nice hotel for the price, no amenities in the room, but coffee at the front desk, room with vending machines, ice & microwave right behind office. Rooms were clean, kinda small but adequate. Steve was very nice and helpful checking us in and giving us tips on our sightseeing trips! We checked in originally for 2 days and decided to stay 2 more. Told the front desk wanted to stay no problem until the next day when I saw my checking account showed I was being charged the same price for weekday nights as the weekend and they were not going to redeem my coupon for all nights. It does not say on the coupon that it was for one night only. The manager finally agreed to compensate for the price. I was happy when I left. Was a little noisy during the day very busy area, but close to downtown and in the middle of everything, good area if you are just out sightseeing, not a romantic place.

Room Tip: Be sure you know there policies for coupons. I push if it not an exception written on the coupon it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a clean, comfortable hotel located near Nashville's freeways and downtown. Our room looked like it had been recently remodeled and was exceptionally clean. Steven at the front desk is awesome: helpful, friendly, and comical! You can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed overnight in Nashville on a trip from Florida back to Missouri. To start with, the desk
clerk Steven couldn't have been nicer and was very helpful. The "superior" room we got was
clean and nice enough, and pretty quiet even though on the side of the hotel next to a busy
interstate highway. The location was very convenient to some places we needed to go while
in Nashville. Good shopping and some good restaurants not far away. Our first time to stay at a Red Roof.....but will not be our last.

Room Tip: Their "superior" rooms include a small fridge, microwave and a safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We just checked in to this Red Roof location & let's say, first impressions are everything! Steven assisted us at the front desk and was not only welcoming and helpful but was extremely enthusiastic about his profession in hospitality. The room is clean, tidy and perfect for weary cross-country travellers like ourselves.... Missing amenities like an in room hot tub or free bar but we couldn't afford that anyhow! Ps. This is our third night in a row staying with Red Roof and each location from Buffalo through Louisville to Nashville has been stellar.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

While the hotel itself is rather "dated" and in need of an upgrade/makeover, the value and location were just what we were seeking upon our arrival in Nashville. Our first visit was greatly enhanced by the staff.. Thank you Steven.. Genuinely helpful and courteous and what we expect in our travels.
All in all, its not a 5 star property, but would recommend it to friends and family for sure!

Room Tip: Take Stevens advice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

my family had to come to nashville to visit a family member in the hospital and Vanderbilt recommended this hotel, they gave us a great rate on last min and really made us feel special, the rooms were nice and spacious with microwave and refrigerator, the staff was very helpful at check in, will stay again next time visiting the hospital.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds

Address: 4271 Sidco Drive, Nashville, TN 37204
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.