We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, but the staff forgot southern hospitality.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203-4015   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #55 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great room, but the staff forgot southern hospitality.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived the hotel was under renovation. This took away some of the curb appeal. The room more than made up for this though. It is one the nicest I have stayed in in Nashville. The only drawback was the front desk staff, it seemed as though I was more of a bother than a valued guest. The valet was top notch though. I would stay again for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear tvvike5, thank you for your feedback about our hotel. I take this opportunity to mention that We, are Best Western Music Row, were not renovating in May that hindered our guests' stay. Also, we are not the property who had a Valet. Would you please review this feedback and contact us at 615.242.1631.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    253
    123
    45
    28
See reviews for
146
231
33
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Grove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was great. I especially like the pet friendly part.The staff was especially helpful & polite.Those beds were the most comfortable we have ever slept on.Everything was clean & neat. Well lite for safety.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Thereca O, thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Music Row on your recent visit. We are a pet friendly hotel. Thank you very much for a detailed feedback. Our location is well situated in a quiet part of town and also a few bars and restaurants in close walking distance. Situation in Music Row with most of the recording studios around us, we are one of the safest locations in the downtown district.

Thank you once again for your patronage and we look forward to having you with us in the future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about our stay at this hotel was great! The Tempurpedic beds were a stand out and the breakfast was 5-star for a Best Western. Very clean hotel, friendly, helpful staff, and a great location in Midtown. Although there is no type of shuttle service offered by the hotel, the staff is willing to assist you in finding outside transportation. Free coffee and fresh water in the lobby 24 hours, Fantastic Breakfast, and a QUALITY nights sleep at the Best Western Music Row.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Tammy A, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Nashville. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest for the two nights. I am very glad that you enjoyed every bit of your stay with us. The Tempur-pedic mattresses are the most comfortable mattresses in the entire Nation and we are very proud to say that we are the only hotel in the downtown music district who have them.

Our Staff is our Asset. It is them who make sure that all our guests enjoy their stay in the hotel. They always go the extra mile to satisfy our guests' tourist needs. Thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you here in the future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was courteous, friendly & helpful. Room had no issues. Breakfast was fine with standard/good continental breakfast. Trip ad is one of those places that for some incomprehensible reason requires 200 characters.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear NickaBoat, Thank you very much for a wonderful feedback. We look forward to serving you again.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were happy to get into our room on the first day even though we arrived early. The location of the hotel is excellent since it took us no more than 15-20 minutes to get to any of our planned destinations. The rooms were clean, the breakfast OK, and the pool clean and roomy. However, upon entering the room, the musty smell was awful. Although the mattresses were comfortable, the pillows were half the size of a regular pillow and very uncomfortable. The sink drain did not work properly and, although I reported it, it was never fixed...... and......most importantly, .... each day we expected our room to be cleaned by 2-3pm and each day when we returned from touring.... hot and sweaty... we had to wait until almost 5pm to get into our rooms to shower and have a nap. Totally Unacceptable! When mentioning this to the front desk, we were given some excuse about the amount of rooms that had to be cleaned when people left. This, however, was not our problem. We paid for 4 nights and expected to have the room available for 4 days.... Cleaned at least by 2-3pm.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear rosebus, thank you for your very elaborate feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We take this opportunity to revisit our short comings and work on raising the bar and exceed expectations for all our future guests. I understand that we are at fault and we would make sure that we do not repeat this again in the future.

Thank you for bringing this to our notice.

Thanks,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a return trip to the Best Western Music Row due mostly to location and price. Disappointing to see decor still very out-dated particularly the bedrooms. Air-conditioner in room very noisy and brown paper had been left taped to our ceiling in the bathroom (from some painting). Breakfast is sufficient and again, the location is great. But someone please give this place a facelift!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear RK8Coops, thank you very much for your feedback. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us again. I apologize for not being able to meet your expectations regarding the decor and the various amenities in the property. We are working on improving/changing the various grey areas when it comes to our product. The Management will make sure that your next visit will be a much better and wonderful trip to Nashville.

Thank you very much, once again for your patronage and I request you to give us one more chance to better our property.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wrote a review based on the poor treatment from Best Western Music Row concerning a reservation. I was told by the GM that I needed to send him my phone records and hewould refund my money. I sent documentation to the GM and have not heard back. That prompted me to make my review which was answerd by Nathan (Not the GM as stated in the response) telling my to contact Rocky (Rakesh) .

I reached out to Rocky and he explained that I sent the documentation from my carrier and he said that I was lying! Truly not the kind of treatment a person expects in the "Hospitality " industry. I do not understand how a manager cannot accept that once in a while their employee makes a mistake? Why is it your customer?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Eileen S, we had your reservations for a busy weekend in June. We also mentioned that we would make sure we can comp you for the 4 rooms on your next years stay. We still would like you to come and stay with us in the future.

Thank you, once again,
Rocky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Address: 1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203-4015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. We are a pet-friendly hotel, so you won’t have to worry about leaving your extended family behind while traveling to Nashville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.