We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did the trick” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203-4015   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #93 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Did the trick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Kind of what you expect from a motel - you roll up and the job gets done. We weren’t going expecting luxury, and we weren’t disappointed. Amin the guy from the front desk was super helpful and friendly, and followed up to make everything was fine with our room. Which it was. We got a good price, and we had a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
HotelCalifornians, thank you very much for the review. Thank you for the pictures you have uploaded too. I have very good support staff, that are solely responsible for the flowers, the front-desk and the housekeeping. I am sorry for the bad view in the property. We will get the management to get it fixed as soon as possible. We have tempur-pedic mattresses, Fre Parking and FREE hi-speed wireless internet in all the rooms.

There are restaurants and bars very close to our hotel. the free parking is always an added amenity which is not available in all the downtown hotels. thank you for your stay.

Rocky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    261
    123
    45
    28
See reviews for
146
237
33
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The hotel has a great location on Music Row. You can walk down to restaurants & bars in about 5 minutes. However,the hotel is way over priced for the accommodations. On the good side, it was clean & the staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Check as many online booking sites before booking the hotel to make sure you are getting a good deal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Meriel1113, thank you for your stay and the feed back. We are the best hotel in downtown Nashville. Our rates are competitive and very reasonable. We have tempur-pedic mattresses, free parking and free wireless internet. No other hotel offers all these for free. we are very close to Broadway Street. $8 - $ 10 is the normal cab fare to town.

Third party websites are good but you have to be careful. Best option is to call the hotel direct. thank you again.

Thank you,
Rocky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This was our second 4 night stay here, and was in every way as good as the last time. Seeing some of the negative reviews made on TA made me think I have been staying in a different hotel, but no, same place and same high standards. Our room was on the 5th floor, facing the city with a view of the Nashville skyline. Not Manhattan, but pleasant enough all the same. There is nearby construction going on, but the same applies to many other parts of Nashville as its expansion project continues, and we encountered no noise issues. Rooms are a decent size, suitably furnished and with a very comfortable bed, I really liked the Tempura mattress. The staff we encountered were friendly, and the Reception staff helped us out with some good tips. There are a few restaurants and bars in the next street, very handy for an evening out without venturing too far. For downtown, we made good use of the free bus which runs every 15 minutes, the stop is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. For potential guests, you need to consider the whole package. No, it's not downtown centre, but it's near enough. When you consider the cost of staying here, and the amenities on offer, it really is a good option in the mid price range. I would stay here again, to finish off visiting those places missed in the very vibrant city of Nashville.

Room Tip: The font facing rooms offer reasonable views of the Nashville skyline, just ignore the construction...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear LyCon. thank you for staying with us. We have 5 floors and the view from the hotel is amazing. Rooms are very spacious and free parking and free breakfast. Our staff are very good. They help in every way you want. We have bars across the street to us and they are open till late. thank you for your choice. We have amazing views than any hotel.

Thank you,
Rocky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Meadows, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Very nice, stayed last September and again last week, would stay again. Like the fact that they have contacts with car services to take you and pick you up from the Broadway night life at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Margaret N, thank you very much for choosing Best Western PLUS Music Row. We have tempur-pedic mattresses, free parking, wireless internet. There are lots of bars in the area and downtown is very close to us. Thank you for choosing us.

Rakesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I made reservations for a stay in Nashville, however after I booked the hotel there was a rate change. I called to inquire and was told that there was a concert in town. The reason for our trip had nothing to do with the concert, my niece recently moved to Nashville, so we did not need to stay close to the downtown. I cancelled the rooms after much discussion with the front desk employee and booked elsewhere outside of town, with the intent to rebook later in the year when we all visited my niece.

However the night before this reservation was for, I received a phone call from the hotel and they told me the reservation was never cancelled! I explained it was cancelled and the gentlemen told me that it was good since they were oversold. As unbelievable as it sounds they charged me anyway!

The only good news is that my niece just had her baby and we will be planning another trip to visit her in the near future. I hope This hotel does the right thing and credit our account!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear eileen427, I take this opportunity to apologize for our short comings. We had your reservations booked during the Music Fest or Fanfare as we all call it. It is a prime time during which Nashville sees a lot of Music Fans flocking to the LP Field and the various Live Music venues in and around the city. Having said this, I am pretty sure that you had blocked 3 rooms and had them waiting for you, instead of accommodating other guests who actually wanted to stay close to town.

I apologize for any mis-communication from our side. However, as a Hotel policy of the management, we do not Overbook our hotel, like the various other hotel chains do. I would still ask you to give us a chance and talk to us at 615.242.1631, if you have any further questions.

Thank you,
Rocky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This seemed to be an older property but remodeled and in good shape. Everything seemed clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was huge and the breakfast was good. It's not the Gaylord but it's a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Great location near Broadway in Nashville.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Ricky J, thank you for your brief feedback about our hotel. You are very right about us not being Gaylord. But we are still striving to provide a wonderful product while you are in Nashville Downtown. We are an older Hotel building, but with a young heart. The short walk into the downtown Music District makes our location, very unique. We are very thankful to Nashville Metro for operating the Circuit Bus Route, two blocks away from our Hotel Doors.

We are the only hotel in the Nashville Metro Area to have Tempur-Pedic Mattresses in all our rooms. This is a luxury yet most comfortable beds to sleep on. This doubled with Free Parking and a hot sumptuous breakfast, helps recharge all our guests for another brand new day of fun in Music City.

thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rose
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Overall liked the hotel. It was a little overpriced, but for that area there were higher priced. The front desk staff were great. They were friendly and very helpful when we had questions about the area. Only downside was the waffle maker did not thoroughly cook the waffles, even when left on for extra time.

Room Tip: There was construction going on across the street and our room was facing it but we never heard any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Jeffrey W, Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and the staff. Your compliments do add another feather to our cap. Our Staff are the most efficient staff you would ever see. We consider our guests as part of our family and ensure that all your touristy needs are well taken care of. Our staff are always willing to go the extra mile to help you in all your queries and questions. They are always available to help you with the various tours and also in hailing transportation options like cabs and shuttles for your shot trips.

I take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience caused in the breakfast. We will make sure that this mistake is not repeated. Thank you once again for your patronage and we look forward to taking care of you in the future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Address: 1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203-4015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. We are a pet-friendly hotel, so you won’t have to worry about leaving your extended family behind while traveling to Nashville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.