We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203-4015   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #55 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Trumbull, Connecticut
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“good hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I used my BW points here as well travelled through Memphis, very close to Vanderbilt University and not too far from downtown. Older but very clean, comfortable beds, friendly staff, and decent fitness center. Great free breakfast as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Tracie S, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your trip to Nashville. Best Western Hotels is the Largest Chain of Hotels and we take care of our guests like our own. The Best Western Rewards program is very nice and caters to all major discount entities like AAA, AARP, Harley Owners Group and great corporate discounts as well.

You get points to stay if you fly with all the Major Domestic Airlines. We appreciate you staying with our hotel brand and hence would encourage you to use set Westerns in the future to earn more points and stay using points.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    252
    122
    45
    28
See reviews for
146
230
33
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We enjoyed our 4 night stay at this hotel and I will list the pro's and con's. Pro's: great staff, clean rooms and pool, free(wifi, parking & breakfast), decent location. Con's: the room was never cleaned before 3:00, wifi was slow, it is a long walk into town ( bus is free and about 2 blocks away), breakfast is the same everyday ( variety would be nice, sausage 4 days in a row?, please throw me a piece of ham or bacon). When you weigh out your options; this is the perfect place to stay in Nashville

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear JFK49, thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you again for the feedback. I apologize for the short comings on your stay and we are working on the gray areas at the moment. We will make sure that we will have some change in the near future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

this hotel has a very nice lobby, staff and service were excellent, rooms were large, nice décor, comfortable beds, very clean, swimming pool was good size and clean close to good restaurants and downtown

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Chris1184, thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit. We, at the Best Western MUSIC ROW Hotel, make sure that all our guests have a pleasant stay. We have recently expanded our lobby and I am very glad that you liked the lobby area and the decor in the rooms.

We have a fairly decent sized pool, that is a seasonal pool and can accommodate large parties. Apart from these, we have a handful of nice restaurants and bars that are located at a walk-able distance from our hotel.

Thank you again for your patronage and look forward to serving you in the future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Very nice hotel, friendly staff and nice breakfast.
However, we had a problem on arrival.
We presented a voucher from our travel agent.
The hotel didn't have the handicap accessible room available as ordered.
Also, at departure the hotel charged me for the room, even though the room was prepaid.
The first Night we had to spend in a standard room with tub and had to move to a handicap accessible room the next night.
Otherwise we liked to hotel. Free parking at the hotel. Nice, spaceous rooms.
Easy to find. Close to many attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear PiaP2, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We enjoyed having you here. I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused on your arrival. I sincerely apologize for such a mistake and will ensure that something like that in the future.

Having said this, I would encourage all our guests in the future to call us directly instead of making reservations through third party websites. This helps in direct communication with our guests and also helps us serve you better and more accurately. Most of the time, information is not passed on correct to us from the various agents who book rooms.

Thank you,
Rakesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Very nice hotel and a good location. Easy to get to places. There is bus stop nearby that offers free service in the downtown area. Great breakfast that's included. Staff very helpful. Would stay again here if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Kathy D, thank you for your very brief, yet descriptive feedback about our hotel. We are located not too far from the music city downtown bars. The bus runs across the street from us and that is very convenient to all our guests who are willing to go into town towards the bar scene.

Our staff are always friendly and helpful ensuring that your stay is good and memorable.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The room was clean except for a spot of mildew in the corner of the outside tub. Now the toilet was another issue. It would flush one time and then not flush.......off the chain. We called several times to have it fixed and it was not fixed. We had to continually take off the cover and fix it ourselves. Now when you pay good money to stay in a nice hotel, you do not expect to play plumber!! The staff behind the desk was not too friendly. In fact only one man on the late afternoon/night shift ever smiled!! What happened to showing a friendly side to the customer???? They need to be retrained in greeting customers. The location was good except the green line bus route was messed up. The breakfast was just ok. The Best Western in Ft. Meyers had an excellent breakfast and happy hour on certain days. The broken toilet put a damper on the rating of this hotel.

The maid service was good but not the plumber.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Resilinggal, I take this opportunity to thank you for your elaborate review and also apologize on not meeting your expectations on your recent stay. The mildew that you mentioned, is just an part of uncleaned bathtub, which our housekeeper missed and I take ownership in saying,"Sorry". We will make sure this will be rectified and the staff get trained on more efficient performance.

Our hotel staff are the most friendly in the entire town. I apologize on their behalf as well. We will have an elaborate training session in the near future.

Thank you for bringing our our flaws. This helps us know our short comings and also facilitates a learning for all of us in the Service Industry.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was my first trip to Nashville the hotel was very nice, you could walk to downtown or take the shuttle bus,taxi's were very reasonable The rooms were nice service was very good would stay there again..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear LarryBates, Thank you very much for your review. First Impression is always a Lasting Impression. I am very glad that you enjoyed staying with us on your first visit and we are extremely thankful for you to choose us amongst the other major Hotel Chains.

We have a wonderful location, not too far from the busy downtown music venues, yet situated in a quieter and cleaner part of the town. Just off of the highway, we are nestled between our fair share of bars, restaurants and the world famous Music Recording studios. Transportation needs are fulfilled by un-ending supply of cabs and a wonderful complementary Metro Bus service that runs right in front of our hotel. Hot Breakfast with a "No-Fee" for parking, makes life easy to go into town and not worry about DUIs. We look forward to having you as our guest more in the future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Address: 1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203-4015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. We are a pet-friendly hotel, so you won’t have to worry about leaving your extended family behind while traveling to Nashville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.