We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Best Western Music Row” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #48 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great stay at the Best Western Music Row”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We called on Thursday July 10th and booked for Friday and Saturday July 11th and 12th. We arrived at 2pm and checked in and the reception area was very accommodating with providing us with a room facing the parking lot and advising us where we could park our 2 motorcycles so that we could see them.
We were given keys to our room immediately and we found the out door pool. It was about 96 degrees or more and we both just wanted to relax and enjoy the pool.
Clean room, hotel hallways and carpets were not dirty on the 3rd floor.
The pool was clean, and the temp of it was prefect.
We stayed over the weekend and had breakfast both days. We brought breakfast up to our room Saturday, and the coffee and food was hot and good!
Sunday we ate in the breakfast area and had a good hot breakfast and coffee was good again.
over all I would recommend this hotel. The rooms, service, food and staff were all great in our opinion.
I knew there was construction going on across the street, as I had read previous reviews and you cannot fault the hotel for this.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Mich, thank you very much for accepting our property as is. We are very grateful to you for your kind words. We do apologize for our short comings, but we are willing to work towards providing a better product in the near future.

thank you very much for the wonderful review. We look forward to serving you more in the a future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    370
    180
    57
    35
See reviews for
205
346
43
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Summerfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Our visit to Nashville, TN with our pet was very enjoyable. The hotel was clean and comfortable and close to all activities. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We recommend staying here if you visit Nashville, TN

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Frank M, thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your stay in Nashville. We enjoyed having you here along with your pets. We are one of the very few hotels who still accept pets in our rooms. The fee is very marginal and we hope this helps all the other travelers who would love to bring their pets along.

Our staff are very brilliant and very accommodating with all your travel and touristy needs.We are located very close to the Metro downtown district with our own share of live music venues and restaurants.

We look forward to seeing you here with us in the near future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My partner and I are two just-turned-30 year olds, on a magnificent month-long road trip around the USA from Australia.
We stayed here for two nights and it was perfect because we could use the B-cycle bike hire system down the road. We used the pool and appreciated the low rate ATM in the foyer and chocolates on the front desk. Our room was clean and comfortable. Parking was free and the breakfast was the usual fare for places like these: we simply grabbed some fresh fruit from the counter and moved on.
Don't even think about walking home after a night out on the main drag: taxi up those hills all the way!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Minky F, thank you very much for your patronage towards our wonderful hotel. We offer a variety of amenities at no extra charge and that is what makes Best Western PLUS Music row a very unique place to stay at while in Nashville. The beautiful pool is open early and stays open until 10 pm, all for the convenience of our guests. Our hotel, as you say, is up the hill from downtown Broadway, so a walk into town is easier and a cab back is the best option that all our guests adopt.

We look forward to seeing you spend more time with us in the future.

Thank You,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We arrived to check in good service but yes there wae 1 problem building work going on. Room clean clean but when opened door dust and polystyrene blow in room. Did feel sorry for cleaners overall good. Breakfast house maids could not do enough for you good selection of food

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Colin E, thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit. I apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. When you say construction going on in the rooms, I assume that you stayed with us towards the beginning of the year. We haven't had any construction in the past 6 months. So calling the hotel a "construction site" doesn't sound appropriate. However, we do renovate our rooms and corridors, because a lot of our guests have asked for newer paint colors, new carpets and we do listen the voice of all our customers.

I do apologize, once again for not meeting your expectations during your stay, but i would request you to give us one more chance to better our product and performance.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

It was close to downtown. A taxi road to country music hall of fame was only 8.00 and then we walked everywhere. We probably would have walked but with construction around the area and time of day, felt taxi was best

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Virginia M, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. The walk in to downtown gets a bit tiring when the temperature is high. The easiest and most convenient way to travel is cabs back and forth Downtown. Nashville's population has increased in leaps and bounds and that calls for more housing and more development for the newer transplants. Hence the metro has begun to build and construct more buildings to accommodate the growing residential trend.

We hope the projects are all done by the time you come back and visit us.

thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I recently spent two nights in the Music Row Hotel in Nashville and was very pleased with most of the things. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The décor was very appropriate for Nashville and everything was very clean. It was no big thing, but you had to jiggle the handle after flushing the toilet. I mentioned it to the front desk, and told them not to worry about, however they fixed it right away. My only complaint was the static position of the television. I like to watch TV while working on the computer, and you couldn't do that without sliding the desk way back by the air conditioner, and having cold air blow on you. I would definitely recommend this establishment to anyone going to Nashville.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Ronald M, thank you very much for the review about our hotel and your stay with us on your recent visit. It was our pleasure to have you choose us from the various other hotels in the Nashville Downtown Area. We acknowledge your appreciation regarding the decor, the room and our wonderful staff.

We also welcome your feedback about the TV. We are working on various options that are available to make the TVs, more accessible from the different sides of the room. We welcome more thoughts and opinions from guests like you.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Price was good for what you got. Carpets were very dirty and the hallway carpets smelled like dog. The cold breakfast was ok but the hot breakfast portion wasn't great. the internet was good when it worked. There was a lot of connectivity issues at night, my guess was to many users during peak hours. Over all the stay was ok, I knew I wasn't expecting something amazing so it was not a let down. Not sure if this would be my first choice when I come back. I would not take it off my list of hotels but I would probably look at other hotels in the area first.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear TravelTip2013, thank you for your very detailed and kind review. We have addressed all the issues that you have mentioned and have worked on the carpet and the breakfast items. We have added some more items. Hope you would like them on your next visit.

Thank you,
Rocky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#87 of 152 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 578 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Address: 1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#36 Family Hotel in Nashville
#42 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.