We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Plus Nashville a Plus!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203-4015   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #33 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Chester, IL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Western Plus Nashville a Plus!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I just spent the past weekend at this hotel & loved it! I booked it because it is on Music Row & was a little cheaper than the surrounding hotels that I looked at. The rooms were clean, service was excellent & the breakfast was great! We received a call after about 20 minutes after check in to make sure everything was to our liking & were given a small gift bag upon check in--a nice touch. They had a candy jar & cookies on the counter & always had coffee available in the lobby. The breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, yogurt, scrambled eggs, sausage, gravy, toast, cereal, rolls & a few other items. There was always a cab (van) available at the hotel ($8 ride to downtown) or we just walked. The queen size beds were also comfortable & we had a fridge/microwave in the room. We always felt safe in this area & had no complaints at all. I would definitely recommend this hotel & wouldn't hesitate to book it again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Cheryl S, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Nashville. Even though we are a downtown hotel, we have the perks and amenities for a very reasonable price. This, when compared to the other hotels. You have mentioned everything in your feedback and left us with nothing more to add.

Thank you very much for your patronage and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    234
    116
    43
    25
See reviews for
133
205
30
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I will be visiting this hotel again for the third time in September. I have stayed downtown in the past also and it is nice just to be steps from the strip BUT the prices are crazy for as much as we are in our room.
Tried this place about a year ago and was pleasantly surprised! Everyone here is super nice, the place is clean and the breakfast is actually good! The decor in the rooms are amusing but to be honest, who the heck really cares?
$6 cab ride to downtown and they do have "Henry" who is usually on site to take you downtown.
Save you money for a bucket of beer and stay here.
See y'all in September!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Josette S, you are very right about making Best Western PLUS Music Row as a hotel of your choice. You are absolutely right in everything that you have mentioned about the hotel, its staff, the proximity to downtown and the product, as a whole.

We are a hotel in the downtown area, with no downtown prices or rates and fees. We are a hotel that ensures our rates are competitive and at the same time, easy on your wallet. We do offer HOT sumptuous breakfast every morning, Free Parking - which is always a premium even in hotels that are further away from us and downtown.

We are so eager to welcome you in September and don't forget to let us know on any improvements.

Thank You,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

On a family vacation that included 13 people and 3 rooms we had stayed the previous 5 nights and had good experiences, in other cities. I called this hotel at about 9:00 a.m. to cancel my reservation. The manager told me there were no exceptions to cancelation policies and we would be charged the full amount for the two rooms we needed for that night. I never used foul language and was never demeaning to anyone and was ultimately hung up on twice by the manager.
We had planned to move a little further down the road and find a Best Western in Memphis but ultimately we adjusted our plans and stayed because after being hung up on by the manager twice they immediately charged my card. When I called corporate, I went up three levels, I was told they could not cancel a reservation beyond the "cancellation period" and a note would be made in the managers file. He should contact me within the week(not happened yet).

All that I kept hearing was I agreed to the cancellation policy so upon check in I requested to look at the policy about when my card was to be charged. Needless to say I never saw that policy.

Ultimately 15 nights worth of business(within a week) and a very rude manager meant nothing to this manager or their corporate offices. "Policy is more important than Customer Service"

And the thing is I wanted nothing except to not pay for a room that I was not going to use but planned to take to a different Best Western location!

#lessonlearned

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Lauren L, thank you for reviewing on Trip Advisor. But I am very sorry that you have mentioned about a different hotel. We have not had any issues regarding cancellations or a group of 13 people in 3 rooms in the recent past. We are a hotel that allows early check ins to all our guests. I am afraid that you went to a different hotel and had to go through a lot of discomfort.

Please check your records. I understand Customer is always Right but you have mentioned about the wrong hotel.

Please make sure this is rectified.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel was wonderful. Great location to some of the hot spots of Nashville. A bit of a walk to Downtown, but still very doable. Within walking distance to some great restaurants, and shopping. Breakfast was a huge variety and all seemed very fresh! Fitness center has plenty to offer, and while I didn't use the pool, it was busy with people most days. The internet was a little slow, but that could be to the amount of people accessing it. My stay was for business, but I would be happy to bring my family to this hotel as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear 698nicolet, thank you very much for choosing Best Western PLUS Music Row on your very recent Business trip. We are located very close to the business district of Nashville. A very close two block walk, puts our guests on the public transportation line. This is operated by the Metro and the bus charges no fee for a ride into town. A very safe neighborhood, the Music Row area has its own share of bars and restaurants very close to the hotel. World Famous RCA Studio B is about 4 blocks away from our hotel premises.

We sure are looking forward for you to stay with us along with you family. We have an outdoor pool that is open now and helps you cool off in the warm summer months.

thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We booked in this hotel for a family gathering, the location was very convenient for downtown and the Vanderbilt area which were the focal points for our visit. We would stay there again on a future trip.

Room Tip: The room servicing was decent, although it occurred mid-afternoon, when we were invariably returning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Beverley H, Thank you very much for your wonderful review about our property on your recent visit. Our Location is the key and the price compared to the various other hotels in the downtown area. We apologize for the late servicing late. They are very efficient always. We will make sure that your next stay will be memorable and wonderful.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Iowa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This hotel may lack some of the cosmetic features of other hotels, but the location is terrific! .75 miles from downtown & .75 from Vanderbilt College. So everything walking distance. Rooms were ok, and there is a free breakfast & free wifi. Also a pool and fitness room (although I could never find them). Hallways & lobby/eating area pretty outdated. Could definitely need some sprucing up. Air conditioner in our room VERY loud as well. However rooms had small refrigerators to store food. Overall this hotel was ok, but I WOULD stay here again as the location was amazing and price was right.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Tricia0813, thank you very much for such a wonderful response. We have taken into account all the shortcomings.We are happy to hear about the improvements that need to be made and we appreciate your very keen observations.

thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewarrina, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Best western music row, was fantastic I will definitely book again, I would recommend it to my family and friends, great service, easy to book. Close to shops, restaurants and banking facilities. Great taxi service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Amy C, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip. We are humbled reading your kind words and feedback. We try our best to make sure all our guests are taken care of in the best possible manner. Our motto is to live the Best Western line - Stay with people who care.

Hope we lived up to your expectation.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Quiet, Free int...
Show More
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#93 of 150 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Fitness center...
Show More
Downtown Nashville
Best Western Downtown Convention Center
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown
City Center, Mi...
Show More
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Address: 1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203-4015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Nashville
#31 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#32 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. We are a pet-friendly hotel, so you won’t have to worry about leaving your extended family behind while traveling to Nashville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.